$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
209 reviews
Awesome experience

Great location, room and awesome staff!! Had a great time. Will go back again. See full review

  • Erikaw
  • Aug 15, 2014
great experience

we had a beautiful view of Fort Myers beach. Near great restaurants, and sites. See full review

  • louise schroll
  • Jul 25, 2014
Casual luxury beachfront resort in Fort Myers
Unlike chain resorts, the Diamond Head Beach Resort is an independently owned resort hotel on the sugary-white sand beaches of Fort Myers. This all-suite hotel boasts familiar amenities like a heated beachfront pool and day spa, but with a casual, unpretentious vibe. Downtown Fort Myers and other area beaches are easily accessed by a trolley that stops at the door of the Diamond Head Beach Resort.

        

Highlights
  • Non-smoking resort
  • Heated beachfront pool with two Jacuzzis
  • Recreational program featuring activities for children and adults
  • Esterra Spa offers spa and salon services
  • Complimentary fitness center
Rooms
At the Diamond Head Beach Resort, each of the 124 rooms is a suite offering a private screened balcony, queen sleeper sofa, separate living space and a kitchenette with under-the-counter refrigerator and microwave, plus coffee maker, iron and ironing board, two cable TVs with movie rental. Internet access is complimentary.

Dining
Chloe's at the Diamond Head Beach Resort serves a limited breakfast depending upon the season, Sunday brunch and fresh seafood and steaks nightly. Chloe's lounge features drink specials and karaoke, and is open late for after-hours fun. Poolside at Diamond Head is Cabanas Beach Bar with light fare, drinks and nightly happy hour.
Recreation
  • Watersport rentals on site with jet ski tours of outlying islands
  • Great shelling beach
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
  • Trolley Service at hotel entrance to Fort Myers downtown

Attractions
  • Estero Bay Preserve State Park (2.2 mi/3.5)
  • Shell Point Golf Club (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lovers Key State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Club (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
Business
  • Beach weddings and receptions on pristine Fort Myers beach
  • Wireless Internet at the pool and lobby
  • Computer available in the lobby
Policies & Fees
Daily resort fee includes: Free parking, high speed internet, free Wi-Fi access, local and toll free calls, daily newspaper, fitness center access, daily poolside towel service, daily in room coffee and tea, complimentary in-room safe deposit box.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.4495 -81.9469
Area served
Fort Meyers Beach, FL
Nearby airports
South West Florida International Airport (RSW)
Area description
Beachfront resort on Estero Island located just off the coast of Fort Myers, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Head Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Diamond Head Beach Resort Rooms

Gulfview Suite
Suites include one bedroom with a king size bed and living room with a queen size sofa sleeper, complete with a kitchenette. Engoy a great view of the Gulf and pool from your private screened balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chloes Seafood & Steak House
Fresh seafood and steaks.
Chloes Lounge
Daily happy hour and entertainment.
Cabanas Pool Bar & Grill
Contemporary beach favorites and tropical libations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 209
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding destination
Wilmington, DE, USA
Jun 18, 2014

I would go back to the Diamond Head

I thought the location was great, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. I was not crazy about the hotel fee per night, which did include wifi, free parking, newspaper, use of towels and activities. I didn't get a newspaper two out of three days, I did not have a car, I did not participate in any of the activities, other than parasailing, which was not included in the activities. I would like to see a sliding hotel fee based on the services. I did think some of the paid services were a little pricey. However, having said that, I would go back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
killer kat
Roseville, MN.
Sep 27, 2013

Time-off before all the hours go back to the company.

The hotel was nice and had a number of amenities to enjoy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Dolphin/Jet-Ski Tour at Pink Shell with Jake rocks!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sam khan
detroit
May 13, 2013

good for vacation

good enjoyed visit was plseant nice weather and area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marko Fernando
Olathe, Ks
May 5, 2013

Ft Myers Beach/Sanibel Island trip:

It was an excellent place to stay, I would stay there again in a New York minute. Great place, had a really nice stay., thx, md

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TC12
Paramus, NJ
Apr 29, 2013

Nice but could be better

Its a nice hotel, but too pricey. The room was nice, and its convenient, only a decent walk to the main restaurant area down the beach. However, I was on a low floor with a view hidden by the restaurant stove vents, as well as the smell of the cooking, so the balcony was pretty much unusable, which is a shame because you are right on the beach. I was only there for 2 nights so I didnt make a big deal about it, but if you are on a high floor it would be much better. This is a time share property, so those rooms may be for reserved for owners. Also the concrete hallways are pretty dark and like a bunker, so I didnt like that. I think there are better places to stay around here. I give this a C grade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the restaurant area by the pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheesewilly
Wisconsin
Oct 20, 2012

Relaxing getaway

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurants were very good and amenities exactly what I needed.. Loved the idea that I could relax with in-room coffee overlooking the ocean. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjmbobcat1277
Orlando
Oct 1, 2012

Great hotel

Really enjoyed everything about this hotel. The room was spotless. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Won't stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misinformed Ruth
Warren, Ohio
Jun 10, 2012

not truly a resort

After arriving to the Diamondhead Resort ( paying $65.00 for a taxi cab from the airport because the shuttle bus does not go to that resort) I came to find out that you must rent your chairs and umbrella to the fee of $25.00 a day. Not to mention that everytime you require towels you must give your name and return them to have your name crossed off so not charged for the towels. I have stayed at the Renaissance Resort in Aruba(truly a resort) and never had to check in my towels or rent a chair to sit on a beach. This is crazy. Not a very relaxing vacation knowing that also you chairs and umbrella must be returned by 5:00 p.m. since the chair people only work till five. Plus one day I returned my towlels after the towel person had left and checked the next day find out that I would have been charged for the towels. Will never go back there again. My question what are the two essentials for a beach vacation? Towels, chairs, and beach umbrella

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy your chairs at the hardware store down the street from the resort. I just felt not necessary to lug chairs on vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonNebraska
Nebraska, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Short trip to SW FL

Hotel is in a very good spot with good local beachfront. It is a bit away from most of the restaurants, they require a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Jul 2, 2010

Great escape

Excellent view. No computer access in hotel room. I was traveling to pursue a realestate purchase. The computer in the lobby was not private nor did have a chair. Restaurant staff at chloes and cabana were excellent. Whirlpool was great and treadmill. Cleaning service was outstanding. Not having the computer access in my room was difficult to communicate with realtor and pursue other options. The lobby was not effective nor inviting ( no chair no privacy) Staff to rent chairs were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gulf Shore Grill great food service and view to eat dinner or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search