$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
238 reviews
fun trip

Love this hotel and always stay when in Fort Myers See full review

  • Teri F.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Very nice

This was our 3rd time staying at Diamondhead. We love the food, location, staff, large lanai, beach... See full review

  • Donald Y.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Casual luxury beachfront resort in Fort Myers
Unlike chain resorts, the Diamond Head Beach Resort is an independently owned resort hotel on the sugary-white sand beaches of Fort Myers. This all-suite hotel boasts familiar amenities like a heated beachfront pool and day spa, but with a casual, unpretentious vibe. Downtown Fort Myers and other area beaches are easily accessed by a trolley that stops at the door of the Diamond Head Beach Resort.

        

Highlights
  • Non-smoking resort
  • Heated beachfront pool with two Jacuzzis
  • Recreational program featuring activities for children and adults
  • Esterra Spa offers spa and salon services
  • Complimentary fitness center
Rooms
At the Diamond Head Beach Resort, each of the 124 rooms is a suite offering a private screened balcony, queen sleeper sofa, separate living space and a kitchenette with under-the-counter refrigerator and microwave, plus coffee maker, iron and ironing board, two cable TVs with movie rental. Internet access is complimentary.

Dining
Chloe's at the Diamond Head Beach Resort serves a limited breakfast depending upon the season, Sunday brunch and fresh seafood and steaks nightly. Chloe's lounge features drink specials and karaoke, and is open late for after-hours fun. Poolside at Diamond Head is Cabanas Beach Bar with light fare, drinks and nightly happy hour.
Recreation
  • Watersport rentals on site with jet ski tours of outlying islands
  • Great shelling beach
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
  • Trolley Service at hotel entrance to Fort Myers downtown

Attractions
  • Estero Bay Preserve State Park (2.2 mi/3.5)
  • Shell Point Golf Club (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lovers Key State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Club (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
Business
  • Beach weddings and receptions on pristine Fort Myers beach
  • Wireless Internet at the pool and lobby
  • Computer available in the lobby
Policies & Fees
Daily resort fee includes: Free parking, high speed internet, free Wi-Fi access, local and toll free calls, daily newspaper, fitness center access, daily poolside towel service, daily in room coffee and tea, complimentary in-room safe deposit box.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Head Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Diamond Head Beach Resort Rooms

Gulfview Suite
Suites include one bedroom with a king size bed and living room with a queen size sofa sleeper, complete with a kitchenette. Engoy a great view of the Gulf and pool from your private screened balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chloes Seafood & Steak House
Fresh seafood and steaks.
Chloes Lounge
Daily happy hour and entertainment.
Cabanas Pool Bar & Grill
Contemporary beach favorites and tropical libations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 238
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElizabethSS
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Great beach location

Right on the beach. Short work to all other shops and restaurants. Hotel was outdated and resort fees aren't disclosed and charged until check out on last day. Shower heads very low in shower. Overall, a decent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simon's father
Business
Connecticut
Nov 21, 2014

Great Service and location but......

Extremely great and friendly service and the hotel is right on the beach, however we weren't notified prior to booking that there was outside renovations going on. The pool was closed as well as the outside bar which is where I generally hang out on vacation. It would have been nice if they offered a discount on our next stay, but nothing was offered. If we knew about the renovations, we would have opted for another hotel in the area. That being said, I would return to this hotel because of the friendly staff and location.....if there aren't more renovations going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelgirl1954
Business
Pine Island, Minnesota
Oct 13, 2014

Fantastic 4-Day Weekend

I traveled with several women from Minnesota for a Thursday-Sunday weekend getaway. Our service was incredible. Our check-in with Vicki at the front desk was smooth and she was a joy to work with, as was Derrick and others in the lower level bellhop area. The bar staff was so friendly and eager to please and even the people taking care of umbrella/chair rental were efficient and ready to help make our stay in Ft. Meyers an unforgettable experience. Even the maintenance man helped me fix my broken sunglasses and seemed happy to help me! The hotel was clean and we loved our suite. I can't say enough good things about the people who work at the Diamond Head Resort. We rented a beach umbrella and chairs every day for the full day. This has to be one of the best beaches in Ft. Meyers. White powder sugar sand leading into a nice, sandy ocean bottom. The water was a bit discolored, not what I expected, but it was warm and good enough to cool down in. We were able to fill our coolers, listen to some music and even made new friends sitting on the beach. We loved it so much we hope to bring our husbands back on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erikaw
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 15, 2014

Awesome experience

Great location, room and awesome staff!! Had a great time. Will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labgirl
Business
Monroe, WI
Jun 6, 2014

Awesome Friends Getaway

Hotel was great! Very friendly poeple, clean and nice loaction. Only thing they could have chairs for hotel customers to use on beach with out having to pay since we are paying a resort fee. Great time. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beached Whale was a great dancing place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sherry great grandma
Business
IOWA
Mar 7, 2014

Good getaway vacation

Loved the motel -- room could have been a better location -- but beautiful sunsets and view (except am truck deliveries and garbage noise,but short period of time). Otherwise view was great. Loved the closeness and walking distance to down town square and beach accessibility. The trollies was great if needed. Over all experience was great -- if in the area would stay here again. The traffic was outrageous,but did not have a car -- so was ok. Thank you for a great getaway in the winter. Would recommend this to friends...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jouy
Business
Ft Myers, FL
Feb 16, 2014

Vacation getaway

Great spot right on the beach, nice pool, relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Mom
Business
Ohio
Aug 21, 2013

Fun family getaway

The view was wonderful! Our room was so spacious. The only negative was that there was not a separate place for smokers to smoke. We did not enjoy eating in the outside restaurant while smelling people smoke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
napoli
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Jun 20, 2013

great getaway

Hotel was very nice; first time in fort meyers, definitely going to stay there again... great experience .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skillets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moocow10us
Business
Champaign, IL
Jun 9, 2013

Nice place right on the beach

We had a great time. Our room was on the 12th floor with a great view (but not a beach front room). We heard the waves every night. The only thing that stunk was that Tropical Storm Andrea was there the same week we were and we did not see a lot of sun. The staff at the pool bar were very attentive and did a great job taking care of us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nervous Nellies was a great restaurant right on the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top