$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
226 reviews
Great location on Ft Myers Beach

We've been staying at Diamondhead Beach Resort for the past ten years. Great staff and location!... See full review

  • Danny B
  • Aug 17, 2015
First visit to Ft. Myers

Visited Ft. Myers to look at places we might like to live some day. Hotel was nice and the staff... See full review

  • Lay z bones
  • Aug 2, 2015

Unlike chain resorts, the Diamond Head Beach Resort is an independently owned resort hotel on the sugary-white sand beaches of Fort Myers. This all-suite hotel boasts familiar amenities like a heated beachfront pool and day spa, but with a casual, unpretentious vibe. Downtown Fort Myers and other area beaches are easily accessed by a trolley that stops at the door of the Diamond Head Beach Resort.

        

Dining

Chloe's at the Diamond Head Beach Resort serves a limited breakfast depending upon the season, Sunday brunch and fresh seafood and steaks nightly. Chloe's lounge features drink specials and karaoke, and is open late for after-hours fun. Poolside at Diamond Head is Cabanas Beach Bar with light fare, drinks and nightly happy hour.

Rooms

At the Diamond Head Beach Resort, each of the 124 rooms is a suite offering a private screened balcony, queen sleeper sofa, separate living space and a kitchenette with under-the-counter refrigerator and microwave, plus coffee maker, iron and ironing board, two cable TVs with movie rental. Internet access is complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Non-smoking resort
  • Heated beachfront pool with two Jacuzzis
  • Recreational program featuring activities for children and adults
  • Esterra Spa offers spa and salon services
  • Complimentary fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Estero Bay Preserve State Park (2.2 mi/3.5)
  • Shell Point Golf Club (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lovers Key State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Club (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
Business
  • Beach weddings and receptions on pristine Fort Myers beach
  • Wireless Internet at the pool and lobby
  • Computer available in the lobby
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
  • Trolley Service at hotel entrance to Fort Myers downtown

 

Recreation
  • Watersport rentals on site with jet ski tours of outlying islands
  • Great shelling beach
Policies
  • Daily resort fee includes: Free parking, high speed internet, free Wi-Fi access, local and toll free calls, daily newspaper, fitness center access, daily poolside towel service, daily in room coffee and tea, complimentary in-room safe deposit box.
  • The pool will be closed from 8 to 21 Sep 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Head Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$118
3.5 / 5 135 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.4 / 5 275 reviews
★★★
$169
4.5 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$179
4.4 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$74
3.8 / 5 157 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$84
3.9 / 5 201 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.1 / 5 14 reviews

Diamond Head Beach Resort Rooms

Gulfview Suite
Suites include one bedroom with a king size bed and living room with a queen size sofa sleeper, complete with a kitchenette. Engoy a great view of the Gulf and pool from your private screened balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Chloes Seafood & Steak House
Fresh seafood and steaks.
Chloes Lounge
Daily happy hour and entertainment.
Cabanas Pool Bar & Grill
Contemporary beach favorites and tropical libations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 226
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prissie N.
Family
Richmond
Jul 29, 2015

Made the most of a rainy trip!

Great resort with lots to do despite the rain. The kids enjoyed the painting pottery activity and the convenience of the hotel restaurant, workout room, and Cabanas bar was great. Service at Cabanas was inconsistent but the rest of the hotel staff were so helpful and courteous and the location was perfect! Short walk to Times Square and Heavenly Biscuit (which was definitely heavenly!) Will definitely stay again - great quality for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MimiTH
Family
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Memorial Weekend Stay 2015

Stayed 4 days 3 nights and wish I had a full week at this resort. It was in a great location, beautiful beach and all the comforts of home is a small space. Front desk was very helpful and pleasant as were all the other employees we spoke to. It was a one bedroom with a pull out couch that was very comfortable. Very clean, had good kitchen utensils (excluding an oven) but stove top, microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge. just enough to eat in a few meals and store leftovers from our many dinners. Did the dolphin tour, lots of fun and found star fish and sand dollars all over the beautiful ocean floor. of course we couldn't keep them but it was still lovely to see the little sea creature. Just beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teri F.
Family
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

fun trip

Love this hotel and always stay when in Fort Myers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smitty
Family
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Spring Break for the Family

I did my research and the hotel was just as reviewed by others. The staff was friendly. The suite was beautiful and spacious. It contained everything that you would need or want. We especially enjoyed the screened in balcony that overlooked the ocean. The location was excellent. Steps away for the beach and just a short walk to Time Square. The only con was the food and beverages. We tried both restaurants and were disappointed by the quality of food. The mixed drinks were also disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel lady Minneapolis
Family
Hanover
Dec 29, 2014

Great Beachfront Hotel

Great rooms with fabulous ocean views. Rooms could use a little updating. Wonderful beach & pool area. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel lady Minneapolis
Family
Hanover
Dec 16, 2014

Great Beachfront Hotel

Great rooms with fabulous ocean views. Rooms could use a little updating. Wonderful beach & pool area. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mms family
Family
Pensacola, fl
Oct 7, 2014

Wonderful family getaway

We had a great time during our stay! Our experience really couldn't have been better. The staff was very welcoming and friendly! We would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone and will hopefully be returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rickysmom08
Family
Iowa
Oct 7, 2014

Wonderful Family Weekend Getaway

Great overall experience! Great location with many places within walking distance. Very nice room and wonderful amenities! There was a room on the ground level by the bell hop that had many items we could borrow while we were there and on the beach with our young kids...beach chairs, sand toys, floaties. The bell hops were wonderful helpers and extremely nice! The water was a bit murky from all the rain they had so we used both the beach and the pool. The pool area was top notch. Our check-in process when we arrived seemed a bit slow. There was only one person working the counter and someone else had arrived at the same time for check-in so we had to wait for a little while. Cabana's Bar was nice, our first night we had super nice bar tender who stayed open late for us and a few other guests that were down there and by the pool. The next night the bartender was just flat out rude, but thankfully the nice guy returned again the following day! Overall a great experience that we will recommend to our friends and plan to be back in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Heavenly Biscuits" top-rated breakfast stop just a couple of blocks down the road. Simple breakfast sandwiches and cinnamon rolls that were awesome with a great price! Minimal seating so expect to stand or sit in a chair without a table.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diajohn
Family
Denver
Oct 5, 2014

Great stay

This is our second stay at the hotel and everything was good. We plan to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is adequate for Breakfast. We did not try any other meals in the hotel

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dana the nurse
Family
ontario canada
Sep 21, 2014

Great family getaway

What a great place and the people who work there are amazing all if them right down to the maintenance guy! Big beautiful condo with perfect view! Only down side was smoking which is allowed on the balcony, which destroys and enjoyment of the outside space, REALLY disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Not close to the pier or shops on ft myers beach but trolley cheap and stop not far out main entrance of hotel!

Back to menu Return to top