$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
245 reviews
Great Girlfriend getaway!

This was my second time staying at Diamondhead and won't be my last. The hotel can't be beat- love it! See full review

  • Colleen C.
  • Jun 12, 2015
Great stay at beach resort

Great hotel in a great location. We loved the pool and beachfront location. They have a great... See full review

  • Kevin M.
  • May 26, 2015

The Diamond Head Beach Resort in Fort Myers Beach, Florida, offers luxurious accommodations, attentive staff and numerous amenities for guests.

The 12-story hotel features 124 suites on the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The modern décor and beachfront setting make this hotel a favorite of visitors to the area.

The resort is the winner of the 2014 TripAdvisor Award and was also a winner of the MLT Vacations Quality Assurance Award in 2012.

Dining

Chloe's at the Diamond Head Beach Resort serves a limited breakfast depending upon the season, Sunday brunch and fresh seafood and steaks nightly. Chloe's lounge features drink specials and karaoke, and is open late for after-hours fun. Poolside at Diamond Head is Cabanas Beach Bar with light fare, drinks and nightly happy hour.

Rooms

At the Diamond Head Beach Resort, each of the 124 rooms is a suite offering a private screened balcony, queen sleeper sofa, separate living space and a kitchenette with under-the-counter refrigerator and microwave, plus coffee maker, iron and ironing board, two cable TVs with movie rental. Internet access is complimentary.

 

Highlights

The hotel is situated on miles of beachfront, so guests can sunbathe or participate in water sports. The Esterra Spa and Salon provides personal services in a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel offers an activities room and special events for children, and water sport rentals are on-site.

For dining, guests can choose between Chloe’s for steaks and seafood or Cabana Beach Bar & Grill for lighter fare. Chloe’s Lounge features refreshing beverages and live entertainment. Nearby golf courses, eco-tours and fishing tours provide entertainment for visitors to the area.

Guests can parasail over the Gulf of Mexico or enjoy a relaxing evening stroll at Fort Myers Beach’s Time Square on the beach. A number of restaurants and bars are within walking distance of the hotel, including Hooter’s, Beach Pierside Grill and The Beached Whale.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Head Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Diamond Head Beach Resort Rooms

Gulfview Suite
Suites include one bedroom with a king size bed and living room with a queen size sofa sleeper, complete with a kitchenette. Engoy a great view of the Gulf and pool from your private screened balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chloes Seafood & Steak House
Fresh seafood and steaks.
Chloes Lounge
Daily happy hour and entertainment.
Cabanas Pool Bar & Grill
Contemporary beach favorites and tropical libations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 245
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colleen C.
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Great Girlfriend getaway!

This was my second time staying at Diamondhead and won't be my last. The hotel can't be beat- love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin M.
Business
Blaine
May 26, 2015

Great stay at beach resort

Great hotel in a great location. We loved the pool and beachfront location. They have a great outdoor bar and grill. Our only complaint is room service was late each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baiis
Business
Tewksbury
Apr 10, 2015

Great location and clean.

We have stayed once and are going back again soon. Great location and staff is professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald Y.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Very nice

This was our 3rd time staying at Diamondhead. We love the food, location, staff, large lanai, beach & pool. The only negative for this trip was that the sofa was uncomfortable because it was saggy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherri
Business
Fort Wayne
Feb 19, 2015

Fun in the Sun

This was our 5th year stay in at Diamond Head, we always in joy the great staff and comfortable clean rooms. Can't say enough about our Bartender Randy---- he always has a funny story and takes great care of us each time we are there...... the view is amazing/ I'd recommend staying on the higher floors and one that has ice machine. We'll be back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherri
Business
Fort Wayne
Feb 19, 2015

Sun more fun

Would highly recommend staying at Diamond Head......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

Okay Hotel

Pushy on the time share business. If you are not a member, it just feels like a hotel, not a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmd130db
Business
Aurora
Feb 4, 2015

Outstanding

It's a resort. On the beach, utilize what's available!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia M.
Business
Casstown
Jan 12, 2015

Will visit DH again and again!

Great beachfront room with a gorgeous view. Rooms were relaxing and comfortable. Staff were very engaging, friendly and eager to make our stay memorable. Enjoyed the workouts offered in the mornings and delicious breakfasts watching the beach. Worth many more returns to this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stop at Heavenly Biscuit. Great reasonably priced energy to start your day. A piece of baking goodness that reminds you of home!

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven P.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Wonderful 3 days

We have stayed numerous times at the Diamondhead on Ft Myers Beach and have never been disappointed. It is very well located on the Gulf and about a mile to Times Square. If you've heard about the traffic nightmare getting to the north bridge to the mainland, being this close to it is a huge advantage. You can get into the northern bound traffic fairly easily as people will let you in line. It is about a 7 minute slow roll to get to the bridge and then able to move fairly normally. Beautiful views from most rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terra Nostra Italian Restaurant. Excellent food but a bit pricey.

Back to menu Return to top