$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
239 reviews
Amazing resort

Amazing resort. The perfect getaway for us, or for the family. See full review

  • StacyS
  • Jul 3, 2014
Great place

Had a 12th floor view of the gulf we enjoyed our stay Room service is nicely priced and the room... See full review

  • Beach adventures
  • Jul 1, 2014
Casual luxury beachfront resort in Fort Myers
Unlike chain resorts, the Diamond Head Beach Resort is an independently owned resort hotel on the sugary-white sand beaches of Fort Myers. This all-suite hotel boasts familiar amenities like a heated beachfront pool and day spa, but with a casual, unpretentious vibe. Downtown Fort Myers and other area beaches are easily accessed by a trolley that stops at the door of the Diamond Head Beach Resort.

        

Highlights
  • Non-smoking resort
  • Heated beachfront pool with two Jacuzzis
  • Recreational program featuring activities for children and adults
  • Esterra Spa offers spa and salon services
  • Complimentary fitness center
Rooms
At the Diamond Head Beach Resort, each of the 124 rooms is a suite offering a private screened balcony, queen sleeper sofa, separate living space and a kitchenette with under-the-counter refrigerator and microwave, plus coffee maker, iron and ironing board, two cable TVs with movie rental. Internet access is complimentary.

Dining
Chloe's at the Diamond Head Beach Resort serves a limited breakfast depending upon the season, Sunday brunch and fresh seafood and steaks nightly. Chloe's lounge features drink specials and karaoke, and is open late for after-hours fun. Poolside at Diamond Head is Cabanas Beach Bar with light fare, drinks and nightly happy hour.
Recreation
  • Watersport rentals on site with jet ski tours of outlying islands
  • Great shelling beach
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
  • Trolley Service at hotel entrance to Fort Myers downtown

Attractions
  • Estero Bay Preserve State Park (2.2 mi/3.5)
  • Shell Point Golf Club (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lovers Key State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Club (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
Business
  • Beach weddings and receptions on pristine Fort Myers beach
  • Wireless Internet at the pool and lobby
  • Computer available in the lobby
Policies & Fees
Daily resort fee includes: Free parking, high speed internet, free Wi-Fi access, local and toll free calls, daily newspaper, fitness center access, daily poolside towel service, daily in room coffee and tea, complimentary in-room safe deposit box.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.4495 -81.9469
Area served
Fort Meyers Beach, FL
Nearby airports
South West Florida International Airport (RSW)
Area description
Beachfront resort on Estero Island located just off the coast of Fort Myers, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Head Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Diamond Head Beach Resort Rooms

Gulfview Suite
Suites include one bedroom with a king size bed and living room with a queen size sofa sleeper, complete with a kitchenette. Engoy a great view of the Gulf and pool from your private screened balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chloes Seafood & Steak House
Fresh seafood and steaks.
Chloes Lounge
Daily happy hour and entertainment.
Cabanas Pool Bar & Grill
Contemporary beach favorites and tropical libations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 239
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StacyS
Centreville, MI
Jul 3, 2014

Amazing resort

Amazing resort. The perfect getaway for us, or for the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Coupon codes available online. I used one and got $150 off.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From Kansas to Paradise
Olathe, KS
Jun 14, 2014

A dream.

My "newlywed" wife and I are from Kansas City so we were quite excited to head out near the ocean for our honeymoon. We had no idea this little nook of the world was so incredible and gorgeous. The beauty just continued to take our breath away. And Diamondhead just made our stay absolutely problem free. It was like a dream. I say this because we seriously still dream about it all the time. Very simple, no-hassle, and they have everything you need at all times. We miss it dearly already and promise to return :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Sanibel and Captiva Islands! We fell in love with them! And have a piece of the best key lime pie in the world at RC Otters!

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MITCHIE
Utah, USA
Jun 11, 2014

Awesome Location & Great Staff!

The location is close to everything Fort Myers Beach has to offer. The rooms are terrific - large and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Heavenly Biscuit for Breakfast!!

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen the Shopper
McGregor, ON
Jun 9, 2014

WELL NEEDED GETAWAY

The only negative thing I would say is that for the price you pay, the hotel should have loungers and umbrellas for use by their guests free of charge since you are already paying for daily resort fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Miromar Outlets - great shopping

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazz77
Carpentersville, Illinois
Jun 8, 2014

Great hotel!

Had a great stay! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.T.Klayko
Tallmadge Ohio
Jun 7, 2014

Very comfortable stay

My wife and I had never been to Florida before and the staff and hotel accommodations made or experience very memorable. We would recommend and stay at the Diamond resort again. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reeses diner is a must. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmoney Smith
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 2, 2014

Past due Honeymoon

My husband and I delayed a honeymoon/vacation for almost 3 years due to my status in the military however the wait was well worth it. We had an amazing time at Diamond Head Resort! The room was beautiful, the view was awesome, the location on the beach was perfect! We actually ended up purchasing a time-share at the resort so that we will have a yearly vacation to look forward too there! The amenities were fantastic, we utilized the free boke rental to storrl over to the pier where we fished and stolled through the shops. We walked along the beach each day and soaked up sun at the pool and inbewtween we enjoyed lunch and dinner at the hotels restuarants! The time went by too quickly and we are already looking forward to our next trip back in October!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We really enjoyed the free bicycle rental at the hotel. We considered renting scooters however once we realized the bikes were free and had baskets to keep any goodies we picked up along the way, we were sold. We didn't use the bikes until our last day however when we return we will plan to use them more frequently. They have a lock and the hotel provides a combination for you and most of the fun shops and restaurants are a short bike ride from the hotel, if you decide not to take advantage of the Cabana bar or Chloe's restaurant which are located in the hotel itself.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RETIRING
MASSACHUSETTS
May 15, 2014

VACATION GETAWAY

Very nice experience rooms were clean everyone was very helpful, the only thing was they should supply beach chairs and umb for free for the beach, other then that had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

food was very good

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stan from N.C.
New Concord, Ohio
May 8, 2014

Great first trip to Ft. Myers beach

Beautiful hotel, nice surroundings, very well kept and clean. Very courteous staff. Only change we would like to see is some rugs on the tile floors. It was still hard to keep from tracking sand through out the suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great resturants and lounges all around us!

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hermie1
Milwaukee, wi
Apr 4, 2014

Great romantic getaway

The cleanliness and service was outstanding! Great location right on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sanibel island

Back to menu Return to top