$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les75
Business
Stroudsburg, PA
Nov 15, 2013

Great Oceanfrony Room

Overall great vacation, Shower head too low for a 5"10'' person. Other than that a wonder place to stay. Would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reservation Annie
Business
Oil Town North Dakota
Nov 12, 2013

Great Location and wonderful staff

This hotel/resort has a lot to offer and a great location. I cannot give 5 stars due to the need for upgrading furnishings and bathrooms. It does feel dated but it was very clean and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Book early as they seem to remain pretty full. We stayed here while working on our beach property and would not hesitate to put overflow family members here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lani Kai has the best Rum Runners(get them with a floater) and go to the roof top for the most perfect sunset viewing. Go somewhere else to eat though(Doc Fords or Bayfront Bistro).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmyScott
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 22, 2013

Great long weekend getaway

The location of the hotel was awesome. You could walk to a bunch of different restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beached Whale has great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
killer kat
Business
Roseville, MN.
Sep 27, 2013

Time-off before all the hours go back to the company.

The hotel was nice and had a number of amenities to enjoy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Dolphin/Jet-Ski Tour at Pink Shell with Jake rocks!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CNY Happy Couple
Business
Central NY
Sep 14, 2013

Great time - Happy 25th

My wife and I just spent 6 nights at the Diamond Head celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Our stay started out with a complimentary upgrade to oceanfront, and the views were awesome. The hotel is located within walking distance to any number of beach bars and resturants, or if you want jump on the trolly for 50 cents a ride. We hit the off season, so most days we had the pool almost to ourselves, but the other people around were friendly and helpful. The staff is great, the room was made up each day and very clean. Mini-fridge in room was great to keep drinks and some breakfast food in. The pool bar got a mini makeover while we were there, a little construction noise but tolerable. The beach was so-so, not a fault of the hotel, just one of the in-land lakes being drained caused the water to be brown. Head to Sanibel or Captiva for cleaner water. We only ate one meal (lunch) at the hotel, and it was fine. The pool bar has daily specials and was reasonable for a resort. For cheaper drinks hit the Cottage or SOB, great food and lots of fun. Only bad thing for the hotel was the lack of complimentary beach chairs and umbrella's. You have to rent at a significant daily charge. Its cheaper to buy a couple of chairs and an umbrella and then donate to Good Will when you leave. Overall a great experience, and somewhere we will definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stop and say hi to Chris the bartender at the Cottage for a great time and relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schneider84
Business
Columbia City Indiana
Sep 13, 2013

2nd trip this summer

Stayed at Diamond Head the 2nd week of June and enjoyed it so much we couldn't wait to go back We just got back from another trip 2nd week of September The staff is always so nice and helpful. We had a oceanfront room each time. The view from the oceanfront rooms is the best. We saw dolphins early morning and late evening from our balcony this trip. Would always recommend staying at Diamond Head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly relaxes
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Sep 7, 2013

Great recoup getaway

We needed to rest and relax and this was the place to do it. Great location on the beach. Hotel staff made our stay worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sightseesylvia
Business
St Joseph, Mo
Aug 22, 2013

Nice high rise beach property

Located on beach. Close to activities. Friendly staff. Room was clean. Furniture and carpet was in need of being updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Time Square/Pier is just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Mom
Business
Ohio
Aug 21, 2013

Fun family getaway

The view was wonderful! Our room was so spacious. The only negative was that there was not a separate place for smokers to smoke. We did not enjoy eating in the outside restaurant while smelling people smoke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oasis69
Business
Ludlow, Ma.
Aug 2, 2013

First time not last time

My wife and I wanted to see southern Florida for a possible area to retire at. We picked the Fort Myers Coral Springs area to begin our search. We chose the Diamond Head resort because it was located directly on the gulf,has a great beach, and the reviews from previous guest were great. We spent a week there and I have to say that we could not have chosen a better spot. The location is terrific, the beach and views from our room were everything we had hoped for. The room itself was large ,clean and contained everything we needed. The hotel staff from housekeeping to waite staff were very friendly,helpful and professional. When we plan our next visit to that area the Diamond Head resort is where we will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top