$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From Kansas to Paradise
Olathe, KS
Jun 14, 2014

A dream.

My "newlywed" wife and I are from Kansas City so we were quite excited to head out near the ocean for our honeymoon. We had no idea this little nook of the world was so incredible and gorgeous. The beauty just continued to take our breath away. And Diamondhead just made our stay absolutely problem free. It was like a dream. I say this because we seriously still dream about it all the time. Very simple, no-hassle, and they have everything you need at all times. We miss it dearly already and promise to return :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Sanibel and Captiva Islands! We fell in love with them! And have a piece of the best key lime pie in the world at RC Otters!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wearyworker
Business
knoxville, tn
Jan 27, 2014

escaoe the cold getaway

The Diamondhead Resort was the perfect place to escape the Artic Blast. Loved having a suite with the screened in balcony. Pool/ocean view was a plus. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrotherMike57
Business
Ohio
Jan 24, 2014

Would stay here again

Rooms very nice. Very clean. Privacy was a plus. Good parking. Not much to do for kids, but adults will love this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From this hotel it is a medium walk, but not too far to what they call Time Square. Save yourself parking fees and enjoy a walk down the beach to shops and very good dining and beautiful views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pasnya
Business
STL
Jan 19, 2014

Horrible room service and the Worst shower

Good place to stay, Room temp management was very difficult ( took hours to adjust to desired temp. The shower in am took at least 1 hour to warm up to luke warm temp. On top of that the shower made these random LOUD sort pulsatile noises during entire time it was running : the noise was so loud I felt awful for all neighbors around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fresh sea food : Pete's Live music and an amazing hulahoop young lady right by the board walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
breezy day
Business
Sebring, FL
Jan 5, 2014

1st visit

Room was very comfortable and clean. Had a wonderful stay. Looking forward to a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki10
Business
illinois
Dec 13, 2013

great resort/staff

We went here not knowing what to expect and it was absolutely beautiful. Everything was so nice and clean, the staff was amazing and the balcony view room.overlooking the sunset/ocean was stunning. Definitely going back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njeyedoc
Business
Freehold, NJ
Dec 12, 2013

Great place for a weekend getaway

We stayed 3 nights at the Diamondhead resort in December. The beach is beautiful and the 1 bedroom suite was spacious and nicely decorated. Close to restaurants, it was a super choice for a couple looking for a fun weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beached Whale is a sports bar with delicious food and drinks with a reasonable price. The $6.95 breakfast at the hotel is also a bargain and the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Absolute Sheller
Business
Northern Minnesota
Dec 12, 2013

Great vacation spot

It was our second time there in the last two winters. The staff would do anything to please you!!! Great pool and beach atmosphere. Cabanas is a great little bar with good food by the pool. We would love to go back every year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SOB-great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth and Gary
Business
Clinton Twp, MI
Dec 10, 2013

Great getwaway spot!

Loved the Diamond Head Resort! It was clean, the staff is very friendly and the location is great! My husband and I spent 4 days here for a little romantic getaway. We were very pleased with everything about the Diamond Head. It offers something for everyone...pool access, beach access with umbrellas and chairs to rent for the day, an outdoor patio to sit and enjoy a drink and the sunset, even beach volleyball and a game of Corn Hole. I would highly recommend the Diamond Head Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to take a walk down the beach and stop at Nemo's-great spot for a drink and be sure to sample their shrimp!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier7
Business
Indiana
Nov 24, 2013

Quick Getaway

Very nice hotel - very clean. Right in the thick of things on Fort Myers beach. If that is what you are looking for you should consider this place. Only complaint is that the mattress hurt both my and my wifes back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like seafood, go to the Fish Mongers restaurant ( a local told us about it). They have their own boats and whatever they catch that day is what they serve. Best seafood we had while in Fort Myers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NIVEN
Business
Racine, WI, USA
Nov 21, 2013

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT VALUE

The hotel was everything they said it would be. Great location, right on the beach, and very nice pool and Cabana bar. The screened in balconies were great.... plenty of room for tables and chairs, great view of pool and ocean, plus no bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great restaurants within walkinf distance, plus Chloe's at the Hotel is a great choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top