$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
221 reviews
Pre-Thanksgiving Getaway

Great location & staff. Great being right on the beach. Dining,shopping,nightlife & everything you... See full review

  • spirot
  • Nov 29, 2014
Great couples get away

Hotel top of the line at fort Myers. Room fantastic Romantic Hotels close .... A bit run... See full review

  • Retired at 40
  • Oct 13, 2014
Casual luxury beachfront resort in Fort Myers
Unlike chain resorts, the Diamond Head Beach Resort is an independently owned resort hotel on the sugary-white sand beaches of Fort Myers. This all-suite hotel boasts familiar amenities like a heated beachfront pool and day spa, but with a casual, unpretentious vibe. Downtown Fort Myers and other area beaches are easily accessed by a trolley that stops at the door of the Diamond Head Beach Resort.

        

Highlights
  • Non-smoking resort
  • Heated beachfront pool with two Jacuzzis
  • Recreational program featuring activities for children and adults
  • Esterra Spa offers spa and salon services
  • Complimentary fitness center
Rooms
At the Diamond Head Beach Resort, each of the 124 rooms is a suite offering a private screened balcony, queen sleeper sofa, separate living space and a kitchenette with under-the-counter refrigerator and microwave, plus coffee maker, iron and ironing board, two cable TVs with movie rental. Internet access is complimentary.

Dining
Chloe's at the Diamond Head Beach Resort serves a limited breakfast depending upon the season, Sunday brunch and fresh seafood and steaks nightly. Chloe's lounge features drink specials and karaoke, and is open late for after-hours fun. Poolside at Diamond Head is Cabanas Beach Bar with light fare, drinks and nightly happy hour.
Recreation
  • Watersport rentals on site with jet ski tours of outlying islands
  • Great shelling beach
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
  • Trolley Service at hotel entrance to Fort Myers downtown

Attractions
  • Estero Bay Preserve State Park (2.2 mi/3.5)
  • Shell Point Golf Club (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lovers Key State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Club (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
Business
  • Beach weddings and receptions on pristine Fort Myers beach
  • Wireless Internet at the pool and lobby
  • Computer available in the lobby
Policies & Fees
Daily resort fee includes: Free parking, high speed internet, free Wi-Fi access, local and toll free calls, daily newspaper, fitness center access, daily poolside towel service, daily in room coffee and tea, complimentary in-room safe deposit box.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Head Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Diamond Head Beach Resort Rooms

Gulfview Suite
Suites include one bedroom with a king size bed and living room with a queen size sofa sleeper, complete with a kitchenette. Engoy a great view of the Gulf and pool from your private screened balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chloes Seafood & Steak House
Fresh seafood and steaks.
Chloes Lounge
Daily happy hour and entertainment.
Cabanas Pool Bar & Grill
Contemporary beach favorites and tropical libations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From Kansas to Paradise
Olathe, KS
Jun 14, 2014

A dream.

My "newlywed" wife and I are from Kansas City so we were quite excited to head out near the ocean for our honeymoon. We had no idea this little nook of the world was so incredible and gorgeous. The beauty just continued to take our breath away. And Diamondhead just made our stay absolutely problem free. It was like a dream. I say this because we seriously still dream about it all the time. Very simple, no-hassle, and they have everything you need at all times. We miss it dearly already and promise to return :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Sanibel and Captiva Islands! We fell in love with them! And have a piece of the best key lime pie in the world at RC Otters!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sightseesylvia
Business
St Joseph, Mo
Aug 22, 2013

Nice high rise beach property

Located on beach. Close to activities. Friendly staff. Room was clean. Furniture and carpet was in need of being updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Time Square/Pier is just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Mom
Business
Ohio
Aug 21, 2013

Fun family getaway

The view was wonderful! Our room was so spacious. The only negative was that there was not a separate place for smokers to smoke. We did not enjoy eating in the outside restaurant while smelling people smoke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oasis69
Business
Ludlow, Ma.
Aug 2, 2013

First time not last time

My wife and I wanted to see southern Florida for a possible area to retire at. We picked the Fort Myers Coral Springs area to begin our search. We chose the Diamond Head resort because it was located directly on the gulf,has a great beach, and the reviews from previous guest were great. We spent a week there and I have to say that we could not have chosen a better spot. The location is terrific, the beach and views from our room were everything we had hoped for. The room itself was large ,clean and contained everything we needed. The hotel staff from housekeeping to waite staff were very friendly,helpful and professional. When we plan our next visit to that area the Diamond Head resort is where we will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Diana
Business
KC, MO
Jul 21, 2013

Much Needed Getaway

My only regret was not taking full advantage of the amenities. If only we would have had a few more days!! The only dislike were the beaches not being fluffy sand. It seemed to be pretty well packed down. They even allowed us to check out an hour later since we had a late day flight. Everyone was very friendly and we would definitely recommend this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Skyes Mexican Restaurant was really good! It's a short drive down Estero Blvd in a small strip mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo Weekend getaway
Business
Pittsburgh,pa
Jul 18, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

It was a little smaller than I expected. Chole's (the resteraunt inside) outdated but great food!!....the Cabana bar outside was extremely lame!!!!.... The atmosphere was awesome but it closed at 8pm..... Seriously thats the best time to sit outside and have drink!!!...they need to liven the place up A LOT!!!!!.... I also wish there were two bathrooms.... I know it says sleeps 4 but this is definetly for couples only!!!.... The place was clean staff was great....in July the weather did not cooperate!!!! Not sure if I would go back may try something different!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The fresh catch bistro OMG sooo good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie Kay
Business
Fishers, IN
Jun 21, 2013

mother, daughter getaway

Chose this hotel for the ammenities because my Mother is 95 and it was perfect, staff, room service, except the room that we had was on the sunset side, that we loved but, the noise from the restaurant fan vents were so loud that we could not enjoy the balcony. We could just relax out there and listen to the waves and enjoy the weather. It is just too bad to have taken my Mother on maybe her last trip, to choose a room with view and balcony, knowing that she couldn't go out all of the time, and not get to enjoy the balcony. We had the option to change rooms to a much less desirable room, so chose to just stay put and enjoy the view from the inside of the balcony door. So, if you stay on the sunset side make sure you are high or there will just be too much noise on the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
napoli
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Jun 20, 2013

great getaway

Hotel was very nice; first time in fort meyers, definitely going to stay there again... great experience .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skillets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John on the beach
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2013

Nice place to stay

The hotel has a very welcoming staff and a well-kept property. The rooms were decent size, clean and well maintained. The pillows... well, it may be personal preference but you'll need three of them per person, they have no support. The walkway walls outside the rooms are very bland and perhaps some nautical, beach or scenery art or pictures would liven them up quite a bit. The food in their on-site restaurant was quite pricy, but it was decent nicely portioned and they have a great staff. The only real complaint we have is that the beach at their property is loaded with dead seaweed that washes on shore but is never cleaned up. It draws many bugs, it smells and it is unsightly. It should be removed daily. Also, the hotel offers no water/beach amenities, instead they have a company that will rent you umbrellas and chairs, jet skis, kayaks, volleyballs etc. The hotel should at least provide some snorkel equipment, beach balls, boogie boards etc. You should be able to sign them out like the pool towels, or rent them for a minimal charge for a few days. The watersport rental company on the beach doesn't have those things and if it's anything like their other equipment it will cost you and arm a leg to rent it from them. They have a nice pool/beach-side bar but it’s not a rowdy crowd type place (and we liked that). Parking is not a problem and it is still within walking distance to some of the shopping and eating spots. Oh, and the daily calls at 9:30 am regarding the time-share tours…STOP THAT! You called once, we talked, I said I’ll let you know if I’m interested. That means I’ll call you if I choose to occupy the hour of my vacation for the $150 voucher. Not, call me back every day to see if I changed my mind yet. Overall the hotel is clean, quiet and a nice place to stay. It’s good for families, couples and a couple of friends on a getaway. Not a big party spot so if that your thing go elsewhere. We’ll be going back, but we’ll ask for a room away from the elevator, you can hear it running all day and night. It’s not super noisy, but the motor and winching are quite distracting when it quiet time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

3:30 to 5:30 is rush hour traffic heading off the island. Traffic backs up for about a mile and moves at a snail's pace. Not kidding-- bumper to bumper, stop and go at idle speed. Plan that as your down time somewhere, shower, nap, cocktail or do some souvenir shopping. If you'll be walking you'll be fine, but if you need to go off the island or over the bridge for anything, like dinner reservations (Parrot Key and Big Game Grille are good spots), but head out early... or after 6:00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tony and bonnie
Business
langhorne,pa.
Jun 14, 2013

fort myers beach vacation

fantastic! everything went as perfect as could be. the hotel exceeded our expectations and the whole hotel staff were amazing. they could not be more helpful. we would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. king and queen for a week. thanks, tony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

take advantage of the hotel promotions, good value. excellent staff, they could not have picked better people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deetz and family
Business
Chicago IL.
Jun 10, 2013

Super family vacation

We had a great time at this hotel . The staff was wonderful and helpful The beach was the nicest beach we ever were at clean and pretty with the softest sand! the pool and tiki bar were clean with friendly and efficient staff working . I couldnt be more happy with everything. I will tell my friends to come here for sure. we were close to everything from shopping to eating to sightseeing. Great place to vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are plenty of dining places just a block away if you want to run out for a dinner and dont feel like going far. And a short drive away just on the end of the road there are plenty of places to eat and shopping experiences. we did both every thing is easy access!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top