$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shanyn
Excelsior Springs, MO
Feb 18, 2013

Great Stay!

we will definitely be going back to this hotel. The weather was cool, but the pool was actually heated! a lot of times a place will say their pool is heated and its really not, the pool at the Diamond head was perfect! Great rooms, very comfortable, helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jouy
Business
Ft Myers, FL
Feb 16, 2014

Vacation getaway

Great spot right on the beach, nice pool, relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJMA
Business
Barrington, IL
Feb 12, 2014

Nice hotel, great location

This is a very nice, solid all-suite hotel. It is not ultra-luxurious, but the location on FMB is great, the views are beautiful, and the value is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam from up North
Business
Michigan
Feb 6, 2014

Great break from the day to day

Greeted by friendly staff immediately upon arrival. Check in was smooth and our room was nicer than imagined. The hotel offered many entertainment options that could be rented and charged to the room directly. Staff was very helpful in planning outings to other attractions in the area. Definitely would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Although convenient, charging things to the room did incur additional fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGAG
Business
Kewanee, Illinois
Feb 2, 2014

Excellent

Outstanding service and convenient on the beach location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Very convincing sales people Expect to buy a time share if you attend their presentation for $ off your room expense

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie Munster
Business
St. Paul, MN
Feb 2, 2014

Better than we dreamed....!

Upon arriving (note easy parking and a short walk to the lobby), the staff was very friendly and we were in our room in minutes. We had an Ocean View room and I was amazed at how close we were to the Gulf. We had a huge balcony with 2 walkouts and a screened in porch. We could leave the sliding glass doors open and fall asleep to the waves hitting the beach.... The room was very large clean and had a full kitchen, although some of the furniture was dated all were in excellent shape. We ate breakfast every morning at the hotel and had dinner on their beach once and that very good too. I used their workout facility a couple of times, very adequate too. Overall an excellent experience, we would come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the pier north of the hotel at sunset. We saw dolphins go by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wearyworker
Business
knoxville, tn
Jan 27, 2014

escaoe the cold getaway

The Diamondhead Resort was the perfect place to escape the Artic Blast. Loved having a suite with the screened in balcony. Pool/ocean view was a plus. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrotherMike57
Business
Ohio
Jan 24, 2014

Would stay here again

Rooms very nice. Very clean. Privacy was a plus. Good parking. Not much to do for kids, but adults will love this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From this hotel it is a medium walk, but not too far to what they call Time Square. Save yourself parking fees and enjoy a walk down the beach to shops and very good dining and beautiful views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pasnya
Business
STL
Jan 19, 2014

Horrible room service and the Worst shower

Good place to stay, Room temp management was very difficult ( took hours to adjust to desired temp. The shower in am took at least 1 hour to warm up to luke warm temp. On top of that the shower made these random LOUD sort pulsatile noises during entire time it was running : the noise was so loud I felt awful for all neighbors around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fresh sea food : Pete's Live music and an amazing hulahoop young lady right by the board walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
breezy day
Business
Sebring, FL
Jan 5, 2014

1st visit

Room was very comfortable and clean. Had a wonderful stay. Looking forward to a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki10
Business
illinois
Dec 13, 2013

great resort/staff

We went here not knowing what to expect and it was absolutely beautiful. Everything was so nice and clean, the staff was amazing and the balcony view room.overlooking the sunset/ocean was stunning. Definitely going back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top