$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
241 reviews
great experience

we had a beautiful view of Fort Myers beach. Near great restaurants, and sites. See full review

  • louise schroll
  • Jul 25, 2014
Perfect family getaway!

Hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely pleasant and accommodating! Restaurants on site had... See full review

  • Beachlover14
  • Jul 16, 2014
Casual luxury beachfront resort in Fort Myers
Unlike chain resorts, the Diamond Head Beach Resort is an independently owned resort hotel on the sugary-white sand beaches of Fort Myers. This all-suite hotel boasts familiar amenities like a heated beachfront pool and day spa, but with a casual, unpretentious vibe. Downtown Fort Myers and other area beaches are easily accessed by a trolley that stops at the door of the Diamond Head Beach Resort.

        

Highlights
  • Non-smoking resort
  • Heated beachfront pool with two Jacuzzis
  • Recreational program featuring activities for children and adults
  • Esterra Spa offers spa and salon services
  • Complimentary fitness center
Rooms
At the Diamond Head Beach Resort, each of the 124 rooms is a suite offering a private screened balcony, queen sleeper sofa, separate living space and a kitchenette with under-the-counter refrigerator and microwave, plus coffee maker, iron and ironing board, two cable TVs with movie rental. Internet access is complimentary.

Dining
Chloe's at the Diamond Head Beach Resort serves a limited breakfast depending upon the season, Sunday brunch and fresh seafood and steaks nightly. Chloe's lounge features drink specials and karaoke, and is open late for after-hours fun. Poolside at Diamond Head is Cabanas Beach Bar with light fare, drinks and nightly happy hour.
Recreation
  • Watersport rentals on site with jet ski tours of outlying islands
  • Great shelling beach
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
  • Trolley Service at hotel entrance to Fort Myers downtown

Attractions
  • Estero Bay Preserve State Park (2.2 mi/3.5)
  • Shell Point Golf Club (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lovers Key State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Club (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
Business
  • Beach weddings and receptions on pristine Fort Myers beach
  • Wireless Internet at the pool and lobby
  • Computer available in the lobby
Policies & Fees
Daily resort fee includes: Free parking, high speed internet, free Wi-Fi access, local and toll free calls, daily newspaper, fitness center access, daily poolside towel service, daily in room coffee and tea, complimentary in-room safe deposit box.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.4495 -81.9469
Area served
Fort Meyers Beach, FL
Nearby airports
South West Florida International Airport (RSW)
Area description
Beachfront resort on Estero Island located just off the coast of Fort Myers, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Head Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Diamond Head Beach Resort Rooms

Gulfview Suite
Suites include one bedroom with a king size bed and living room with a queen size sofa sleeper, complete with a kitchenette. Engoy a great view of the Gulf and pool from your private screened balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chloes Seafood & Steak House
Fresh seafood and steaks.
Chloes Lounge
Daily happy hour and entertainment.
Cabanas Pool Bar & Grill
Contemporary beach favorites and tropical libations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (241)

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ricmar
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Jan 28, 2013

Great resort on the beach

The resort was very clean and staff very friendly. The screened in balcony was awesome. Complete view of the beach and all that goes on. the screen prevents pics from the balcony but still great. They were working on the cabana bar area so one day it was a little noisy. All in all a great place to stay. You can walk to all the food and shopping. No car needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beached Whale (fish tacos, yucatan shrimp)and Smokin Oyster Brewery had great food and you can easily walk to both.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deetz and family
Chicago IL.
Jun 10, 2013

Super family vacation

We had a great time at this hotel . The staff was wonderful and helpful The beach was the nicest beach we ever were at clean and pretty with the softest sand! the pool and tiki bar were clean with friendly and efficient staff working . I couldnt be more happy with everything. I will tell my friends to come here for sure. we were close to everything from shopping to eating to sightseeing. Great place to vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are plenty of dining places just a block away if you want to run out for a dinner and dont feel like going far. And a short drive away just on the end of the road there are plenty of places to eat and shopping experiences. we did both every thing is easy access!

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moocow10us
Champaign, IL
Jun 9, 2013

Nice place right on the beach

We had a great time. Our room was on the 12th floor with a great view (but not a beach front room). We heard the waves every night. The only thing that stunk was that Tropical Storm Andrea was there the same week we were and we did not see a lot of sun. The staff at the pool bar were very attentive and did a great job taking care of us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nervous Nellies was a great restaurant right on the water.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveled Alot
Fort Meyers, Florida
Jun 6, 2013

Hotel is very nice.

The hotel is very nice. We were upgraded from a pool view to a gulf view. Which was amazing. It is located close to dining and shops. The hotel cleaning people were not very friendly. They always came when we were showering and were not friendly when we told them we would be about five minutes. The one gal told us she was off in twenty minutes and just gave us clean towels. The only other bad experience we had was with the beach chairs and umbrellas. We were told on Saturday that because of the rain showers that were happening off and on we could have our chairs and umbrella for $20.00 for the week. This was fine for two days and then the third day they said we would have to move because they had given these chairs to someone else. That was fine, we did not mind, but when I went the next day and asked which ones they wanted us to move to they said that the $20.00 we had paid was just for one day and if we wanted another day it would be $15.00. This was the same person that we had talked to the previous day, but not the one that sold us the chairs originally. It was not enough to ruin our vacation, but we are considering another hotel the next time we stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love na
Minnesota, USA
Jun 4, 2013

Loved the Room's Deck

It was easy to pass the time away while listening to the surf on the screened patio. Staff is very friendly and efficient... from the front desk to the room cleaners to the bar and restaurant staff. I only had 2 gripes: 1) we love to sleep with the patio door open, listening to surf. But each night, around 10:30pm we'd be woken up with hotel staff dragging around bins and making other noise. 2) Every morning, a bunch of non-guests with families arrived at the hotel and somehow got into the pool, taking up all the good lounge chairs. The unruly kids messed up what should have been a relaxing time in the hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fresh Catch Bistro is about a mile from the hotel. Great views, chef/food, staff. As the name says, it's all fresh. Skip drinks and 2 can eat well for $50-60.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dufour. T
Fort Meyers Florida
Jun 4, 2013

Perfect for family or couples

I couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at DiamondHead. Cleanliness is always my big thing on the list, and I couldn't have been more pleased on how clean the rooms were... Staff is another thing... They were friendly, accommodating and I one particular staff member that made our trip memorable was Spike the bartender in the piano bar.. She knows how to make you feel comfortable immediately and her drinks are EXCELLENT! I take pride in my position and I notice when someone else does... DiamondHead is very lucky to have an employee with such passion about her job. She definitely takes care of her guests! Thanks for such a positive memorable vacation DiamondHead!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onenation1776
Fort Wayne, IN
May 28, 2013

Great Time! Awesome Location, Room & View

I took my daughter there for an extended weekend. We had an amazing time. The Hotel is close to everything. It was a great value. Beautiful pool area, right on the beach and we had a ocean view room that was gorgeous. We will definitely return. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Osaka's Japanese Steakhouse. It was very good and less than 5 miles off Estero Island. Great service and food!

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nursekern
North Branch, Minnesota
May 28, 2013

Hotel

Everyone was so awesome! I will definitely stay again! The only thing was the weekend cleaning, wasn't as good as the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
City Girl 00
Chicago
May 25, 2013

Roomy & clean

The hotel was great. It's right on the beach. The rooms were large and included a kitchenette with a microwave and dishwasher. Every room has a large screened-in balcony. Be sure to ask for a room with a view when you check in. The pool was large and clean. There were a lot of families with young children and people in their 60s. Even though there weren't a lot of people our age (20s-30s), we had a nice time. There isn't a ton of stuff to do in Ft Myers Beach, but it lends itself well to a very relaxing time on a beautiful beach. Not sure if I would go again, but I'm glad I went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hay caramba
lehigh acres, fl
May 24, 2013

Wow!

I have been wanting to stay at this luxury resort for a while now. With this being off-season, the rates are affordable for this good-ole-local-boy (and wife). (I kinda wanted to treat her to something special, and this resort is special... she loved it! Great pool and jacuzzi.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura and Jim
Fort Myers Beach, FL
May 13, 2013

Loved Diamondhead!!!!

My fiancé' and our 2 sons stayed at Diamondhead for a week. Great friendly staff-great view-clean-amazing food and drinks and we had so much fun to top it off!!! Anything we needed they were prompt to help us. We gladly go back and do have plans to visit Diamondhead again! It was our first family vacation and its one we'll never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top