$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCPG
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 19, 2014

Fabulous staff

Stayed here for 5 nights and continued to be amazed by the staff. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable - they did everything they could to make our stay great. Special thank you to Mike, in Chloe's Bar, and David in guest services. Love the layout of the rooms with living room, kitchenette and screened in balconies to take advantage of the gulf breezes. The hotel is on the trolley stop, although the schedule can be a challenge. Download the Next Bus app so you can check on bus locations in real time. Very helpful when scheduling restaurant outings, etc. Might be nice to have ceiling fans in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hermie1
Business
Milwaukee, wi
Apr 4, 2014

Great romantic getaway

The cleanliness and service was outstanding! Great location right on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sanibel island

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana O
Business
Virginia
Mar 31, 2014

We would definitely go back!

My husband and 19 year old son found the hotel clean, comfortable enough, and it had a great beach. The restaurants were reasonably price, and the pizza in the lounge was surprisingly good. We would definitely return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Hoosiers" across the street was very good, and very reasonably priced.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
March 2012
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 30, 2014

2014 Spring Break

Overall we enjoyed our stay. We felt like they charged for everything you wanted to do even the Bingo at poolside. The Hotel itself was ok but on cooler days there was no place inside the hotel to do anything. The beach and location of the hotel to other activities was great. It is walking distance to the time square and all the shops and many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The S.O.B restaurant

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marquette family
Business
Minnesota
Mar 29, 2014

Great spring break

This was our first time staying at the Diamondhead resort, we had a great time, staff was very friendly, the girls in the salon were great. Loved our time here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are multiple coupons in the South Florida magazines for the establishments at the resort

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lakers Vacationers
Business
Minnesota
Mar 28, 2014

Our first time at Diamond Head Beach Resort

This was our first time at Diamond Head Beach Resort and Ft. Myers Beach. We really enjoyed our hotel stay. The pool was nice and warm and had great pool side beverage/food service. The only complaint I have about it was they wouldn't let you swim or sit in the hot tub past 9pm. I think 10pm would have been better. The rooms were nice with the fridge/microwave. I do think the bathrooms need some updating. Ours was kind of run down. I did hear they plan to upgrade all the rooms & maybe they hadn't got to the 12th floor yet. Other than that, we loved the location & all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at this place again when we come back to Ft.. Myers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sherry great grandma
Business
IOWA
Mar 7, 2014

Good getaway vacation

Loved the motel -- room could have been a better location -- but beautiful sunsets and view (except am truck deliveries and garbage noise,but short period of time). Otherwise view was great. Loved the closeness and walking distance to down town square and beach accessibility. The trollies was great if needed. Over all experience was great -- if in the area would stay here again. The traffic was outrageous,but did not have a car -- so was ok. Thank you for a great getaway in the winter. Would recommend this to friends...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fighting Sioux Fan
Business
North Dakota
Mar 6, 2014

Well satisfied

The room was very clean, had a full view of the beach and gulf, and had a nice kitchette for when we just didn't feel like eating in a restaurant. The beach was very nice and the pool area was nice for those times when the wind made the beach area just a little on the cool side. You have to rent chaise lounges and umbrellas at the beach, but there are public areas alongside where you can set up your own chairs, etc. This resort does not have lattes available, but just a block to the west is a neat little coffee shop named Tuckaway that has really good coffee and lattes, etc. "Siri" does not know about that place...she wanted to send us 8 miles to the nearest place offering lattes. ;) The only negative that I experienced was that the gulf water in this location is murky...not the beautiful, clear, sky-blue water that would have made my vacation perfect...however, that is not the fault of this resort. Traffic on Estero Blvd. can be backed up at certain times of the day, but we found that most people will let you get into the flow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from this resort is a stop for the local trolley system. 50 cents a ride will take you anywhere you want on Estero Blvd. and a different trolley will take you north off of Estero Island. Day or multi-day passes are also available. The trolley drivers are very helpful and patient...it's a nice, convenient ride.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shortguyswife
Business
Princeton, MN
Feb 25, 2014

Loved it!!

We needed to have a door handle fixed and they were right on it. Mentioned that the air conditioner wouldn't go very cool, the desk gal made a note right then to have maintenance look at it. Traffic was the worst, but lots to walk to if you wanted. Janet at the Cabana Club was awesome! Friendly, helpfull and on top of it. Beach was well kept and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jouy
Business
Ft Myers, FL
Feb 16, 2014

Vacation getaway

Great spot right on the beach, nice pool, relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top