$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
220 reviews
Pre-Thanksgiving Getaway

Great location & staff. Great being right on the beach. Dining,shopping,nightlife & everything you... See full review

  • spirot
  • Nov 29, 2014
Great couples get away

Hotel top of the line at fort Myers. Room fantastic Romantic Hotels close .... A bit run... See full review

  • Retired at 40
  • Oct 13, 2014
Casual luxury beachfront resort in Fort Myers
Unlike chain resorts, the Diamond Head Beach Resort is an independently owned resort hotel on the sugary-white sand beaches of Fort Myers. This all-suite hotel boasts familiar amenities like a heated beachfront pool and day spa, but with a casual, unpretentious vibe. Downtown Fort Myers and other area beaches are easily accessed by a trolley that stops at the door of the Diamond Head Beach Resort.

        

Highlights
  • Non-smoking resort
  • Heated beachfront pool with two Jacuzzis
  • Recreational program featuring activities for children and adults
  • Esterra Spa offers spa and salon services
  • Complimentary fitness center
Rooms
At the Diamond Head Beach Resort, each of the 124 rooms is a suite offering a private screened balcony, queen sleeper sofa, separate living space and a kitchenette with under-the-counter refrigerator and microwave, plus coffee maker, iron and ironing board, two cable TVs with movie rental. Internet access is complimentary.

Dining
Chloe's at the Diamond Head Beach Resort serves a limited breakfast depending upon the season, Sunday brunch and fresh seafood and steaks nightly. Chloe's lounge features drink specials and karaoke, and is open late for after-hours fun. Poolside at Diamond Head is Cabanas Beach Bar with light fare, drinks and nightly happy hour.
Recreation
  • Watersport rentals on site with jet ski tours of outlying islands
  • Great shelling beach
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
  • Trolley Service at hotel entrance to Fort Myers downtown

Attractions
  • Estero Bay Preserve State Park (2.2 mi/3.5)
  • Shell Point Golf Club (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lovers Key State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Club (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
Business
  • Beach weddings and receptions on pristine Fort Myers beach
  • Wireless Internet at the pool and lobby
  • Computer available in the lobby
Policies & Fees
Daily resort fee includes: Free parking, high speed internet, free Wi-Fi access, local and toll free calls, daily newspaper, fitness center access, daily poolside towel service, daily in room coffee and tea, complimentary in-room safe deposit box.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Head Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Diamond Head Beach Resort Rooms

Gulfview Suite
Suites include one bedroom with a king size bed and living room with a queen size sofa sleeper, complete with a kitchenette. Engoy a great view of the Gulf and pool from your private screened balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chloes Seafood & Steak House
Fresh seafood and steaks.
Chloes Lounge
Daily happy hour and entertainment.
Cabanas Pool Bar & Grill
Contemporary beach favorites and tropical libations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth and Gary
Business
Clinton Twp, MI
Dec 10, 2013

Great getwaway spot!

Loved the Diamond Head Resort! It was clean, the staff is very friendly and the location is great! My husband and I spent 4 days here for a little romantic getaway. We were very pleased with everything about the Diamond Head. It offers something for everyone...pool access, beach access with umbrellas and chairs to rent for the day, an outdoor patio to sit and enjoy a drink and the sunset, even beach volleyball and a game of Corn Hole. I would highly recommend the Diamond Head Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to take a walk down the beach and stop at Nemo's-great spot for a drink and be sure to sample their shrimp!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier7
Business
Indiana
Nov 24, 2013

Quick Getaway

Very nice hotel - very clean. Right in the thick of things on Fort Myers beach. If that is what you are looking for you should consider this place. Only complaint is that the mattress hurt both my and my wifes back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like seafood, go to the Fish Mongers restaurant ( a local told us about it). They have their own boats and whatever they catch that day is what they serve. Best seafood we had while in Fort Myers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NIVEN
Business
Racine, WI, USA
Nov 21, 2013

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT VALUE

The hotel was everything they said it would be. Great location, right on the beach, and very nice pool and Cabana bar. The screened in balconies were great.... plenty of room for tables and chairs, great view of pool and ocean, plus no bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great restaurants within walkinf distance, plus Chloe's at the Hotel is a great choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les75
Business
Stroudsburg, PA
Nov 15, 2013

Great Oceanfrony Room

Overall great vacation, Shower head too low for a 5"10'' person. Other than that a wonder place to stay. Would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reservation Annie
Business
Oil Town North Dakota
Nov 12, 2013

Great Location and wonderful staff

This hotel/resort has a lot to offer and a great location. I cannot give 5 stars due to the need for upgrading furnishings and bathrooms. It does feel dated but it was very clean and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Book early as they seem to remain pretty full. We stayed here while working on our beach property and would not hesitate to put overflow family members here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lani Kai has the best Rum Runners(get them with a floater) and go to the roof top for the most perfect sunset viewing. Go somewhere else to eat though(Doc Fords or Bayfront Bistro).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmyScott
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 22, 2013

Great long weekend getaway

The location of the hotel was awesome. You could walk to a bunch of different restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beached Whale has great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
killer kat
Business
Roseville, MN.
Sep 27, 2013

Time-off before all the hours go back to the company.

The hotel was nice and had a number of amenities to enjoy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Dolphin/Jet-Ski Tour at Pink Shell with Jake rocks!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CNY Happy Couple
Business
Central NY
Sep 14, 2013

Great time - Happy 25th

My wife and I just spent 6 nights at the Diamond Head celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Our stay started out with a complimentary upgrade to oceanfront, and the views were awesome. The hotel is located within walking distance to any number of beach bars and resturants, or if you want jump on the trolly for 50 cents a ride. We hit the off season, so most days we had the pool almost to ourselves, but the other people around were friendly and helpful. The staff is great, the room was made up each day and very clean. Mini-fridge in room was great to keep drinks and some breakfast food in. The pool bar got a mini makeover while we were there, a little construction noise but tolerable. The beach was so-so, not a fault of the hotel, just one of the in-land lakes being drained caused the water to be brown. Head to Sanibel or Captiva for cleaner water. We only ate one meal (lunch) at the hotel, and it was fine. The pool bar has daily specials and was reasonable for a resort. For cheaper drinks hit the Cottage or SOB, great food and lots of fun. Only bad thing for the hotel was the lack of complimentary beach chairs and umbrella's. You have to rent at a significant daily charge. Its cheaper to buy a couple of chairs and an umbrella and then donate to Good Will when you leave. Overall a great experience, and somewhere we will definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stop and say hi to Chris the bartender at the Cottage for a great time and relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schneider84
Business
Columbia City Indiana
Sep 13, 2013

2nd trip this summer

Stayed at Diamond Head the 2nd week of June and enjoyed it so much we couldn't wait to go back We just got back from another trip 2nd week of September The staff is always so nice and helpful. We had a oceanfront room each time. The view from the oceanfront rooms is the best. We saw dolphins early morning and late evening from our balcony this trip. Would always recommend staying at Diamond Head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly relaxes
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Sep 7, 2013

Great recoup getaway

We needed to rest and relax and this was the place to do it. Great location on the beach. Hotel staff made our stay worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top