$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmoney Smith
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 2, 2014

Past due Honeymoon

My husband and I delayed a honeymoon/vacation for almost 3 years due to my status in the military however the wait was well worth it. We had an amazing time at Diamond Head Resort! The room was beautiful, the view was awesome, the location on the beach was perfect! We actually ended up purchasing a time-share at the resort so that we will have a yearly vacation to look forward too there! The amenities were fantastic, we utilized the free boke rental to storrl over to the pier where we fished and stolled through the shops. We walked along the beach each day and soaked up sun at the pool and inbewtween we enjoyed lunch and dinner at the hotels restuarants! The time went by too quickly and we are already looking forward to our next trip back in October!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We really enjoyed the free bicycle rental at the hotel. We considered renting scooters however once we realized the bikes were free and had baskets to keep any goodies we picked up along the way, we were sold. We didn't use the bikes until our last day however when we return we will plan to use them more frequently. They have a lock and the hotel provides a combination for you and most of the fun shops and restaurants are a short bike ride from the hotel, if you decide not to take advantage of the Cabana bar or Chloe's restaurant which are located in the hotel itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clear water lover
Business
Goodrich, MI
May 19, 2014

This hotel has it all!

Diamond Head is in a great location - all within a short walking distance to a grocery store, restaurants, and the pier. It is far enough away from the 'main strip' yet close enough to get the best of both worlds. With it's own bar and restaurant, you don't need to go anywhere else unless you want to. I highly recommend breakfast at Chloe's outside on the deck facing the ocean. It doesn't get much better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store and a liquor store a short distance down the road if you want to stock up on some items and save some money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RETIRING
Business
MASSACHUSETTS
May 15, 2014

VACATION GETAWAY

Very nice experience rooms were clean everyone was very helpful, the only thing was they should supply beach chairs and umb for free for the beach, other then that had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steve the irishman green
Business
nyc
May 15, 2014

hotel

stayed here for three nites room was great staff was g reat from the pool people to the bar tenders

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stan from N.C.
Business
New Concord, Ohio
May 8, 2014

Great first trip to Ft. Myers beach

Beautiful hotel, nice surroundings, very well kept and clean. Very courteous staff. Only change we would like to see is some rugs on the tile floors. It was still hard to keep from tracking sand through out the suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great resturants and lounges all around us!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
middlesister
Business
MD
May 4, 2014

Perfect-

The Diamondhead had everything we wanted; full-service, on-site bar and restaurant, Ocean Front, but still easy access to Times Square. Every room has a wonderful view and the balconies are large- 2 lounge chairs and 4-seat table. Music at the pool and the Cabana bar was a great way to spend the afternoons. We ate at Chloe's one evening for dinner and food/service were exceptional (thank you Danielle!). Karaoke in the lounge on Wed night was fun. Best feature was the staff- all were friendly and efficient- we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCPG
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 19, 2014

Fabulous staff

Stayed here for 5 nights and continued to be amazed by the staff. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable - they did everything they could to make our stay great. Special thank you to Mike, in Chloe's Bar, and David in guest services. Love the layout of the rooms with living room, kitchenette and screened in balconies to take advantage of the gulf breezes. The hotel is on the trolley stop, although the schedule can be a challenge. Download the Next Bus app so you can check on bus locations in real time. Very helpful when scheduling restaurant outings, etc. Might be nice to have ceiling fans in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hermie1
Business
Milwaukee, wi
Apr 4, 2014

Great romantic getaway

The cleanliness and service was outstanding! Great location right on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sanibel island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana O
Business
Virginia
Mar 31, 2014

We would definitely go back!

My husband and 19 year old son found the hotel clean, comfortable enough, and it had a great beach. The restaurants were reasonably price, and the pizza in the lounge was surprisingly good. We would definitely return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Hoosiers" across the street was very good, and very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
March 2012
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 30, 2014

2014 Spring Break

Overall we enjoyed our stay. We felt like they charged for everything you wanted to do even the Bingo at poolside. The Hotel itself was ok but on cooler days there was no place inside the hotel to do anything. The beach and location of the hotel to other activities was great. It is walking distance to the time square and all the shops and many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The S.O.B restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top