$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ricmar
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Jan 28, 2013

Great resort on the beach

The resort was very clean and staff very friendly. The screened in balcony was awesome. Complete view of the beach and all that goes on. the screen prevents pics from the balcony but still great. They were working on the cabana bar area so one day it was a little noisy. All in all a great place to stay. You can walk to all the food and shopping. No car needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beached Whale (fish tacos, yucatan shrimp)and Smokin Oyster Brewery had great food and you can easily walk to both.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachlover14
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect family getaway!

Hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely pleasant and accommodating! Restaurants on site had very good food. Jet ski, parasailing, sailboat and other activities right on site. Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StacyS
Business
Centreville, MI
Jul 3, 2014

Amazing resort

Amazing resort. The perfect getaway for us, or for the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Coupon codes available online. I used one and got $150 off.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach adventures
Business
Houston,Tx
Jul 1, 2014

Great place

Had a 12th floor view of the gulf we enjoyed our stay Room service is nicely priced and the room was very clean and up to date Will definitely be back The only problem was the front desk staff ,very unprofessional and takes forever to get checked in ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great room service after a long day at the beach :)

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gram Weez
Business
Orchard Park NY
Jun 30, 2014

great family trip

very satisfied with accomadations - staff and amenities-will go back with a larger group for a longer stay. Location in walking distance to restaurants - shopping and entertainment..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

restaurant Nervous Nellies

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickijeanne
Business
Janesville, Wisconsin
Jun 19, 2014

Girls Getaway

I treated my Mom and daughter to a trip to Florida and discovered this resort through a vacation package search. The resort was wonderful! Very friendly staff, comfortable room with daily maid service. Pool area was nice, but they had too many chairs. It was pretty crowded. The beach was nice...but I wish the resort would provide chairs and umbrella's free of charge for their guests. We had to pay per chair and umbrella. The food at the two restaurants at the resort was really good! Overall we had a fantastic time and I would go back to this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like ice cream...you have to try Royal Scoop. It is just a couple of blocks from the resort...a nice short walk!

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding destination
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Jun 18, 2014

I would go back to the Diamond Head

I thought the location was great, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. I was not crazy about the hotel fee per night, which did include wifi, free parking, newspaper, use of towels and activities. I didn't get a newspaper two out of three days, I did not have a car, I did not participate in any of the activities, other than parasailing, which was not included in the activities. I would like to see a sliding hotel fee based on the services. I did think some of the paid services were a little pricey. However, having said that, I would go back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From Kansas to Paradise
Business
Olathe, KS
Jun 14, 2014

A dream.

My "newlywed" wife and I are from Kansas City so we were quite excited to head out near the ocean for our honeymoon. We had no idea this little nook of the world was so incredible and gorgeous. The beauty just continued to take our breath away. And Diamondhead just made our stay absolutely problem free. It was like a dream. I say this because we seriously still dream about it all the time. Very simple, no-hassle, and they have everything you need at all times. We miss it dearly already and promise to return :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Sanibel and Captiva Islands! We fell in love with them! And have a piece of the best key lime pie in the world at RC Otters!

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry Atlantan
Business
Atlanta ga
Jun 11, 2014

Horrible experience

Beautiful resort in great location. Unfortunately they have a horrible manager who will not even meet with a guest about a problem. When allowing infants in a pool with no diaper results in fecal matter floating by your own children, your concerns should be addressed. Instead the manager and general manager refused to speak with us. My vacation was ruined and we are disgusted at not only the incident but lack of response or compassion by the manager.. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MITCHIE
Business
Utah, USA
Jun 11, 2014

Awesome Location & Great Staff!

The location is close to everything Fort Myers Beach has to offer. The rooms are terrific - large and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Heavenly Biscuit for Breakfast!!

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen the Shopper
Business
McGregor, ON
Jun 9, 2014

WELL NEEDED GETAWAY

The only negative thing I would say is that for the price you pay, the hotel should have loungers and umbrellas for use by their guests free of charge since you are already paying for daily resort fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Miromar Outlets - great shopping

Back to menu Return to top