$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MITCHIE
Business
Utah, USA
Jun 11, 2014

Awesome Location & Great Staff!

The location is close to everything Fort Myers Beach has to offer. The rooms are terrific - large and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Heavenly Biscuit for Breakfast!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen the Shopper
Business
McGregor, ON
Jun 9, 2014

WELL NEEDED GETAWAY

The only negative thing I would say is that for the price you pay, the hotel should have loungers and umbrellas for use by their guests free of charge since you are already paying for daily resort fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Miromar Outlets - great shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
islandboyatheart
Business
Indiana
Jun 8, 2014

great family trip in off season

The staff is always friendly, and will do everything possible to make your stay great. There are many activities poolside for young kids and adults. We will continue to stay at the diamond head resort for many years to come. It is everything you could imagine and more in a Florida beach resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Heavenly biscuit is a great place for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazz77
Business
Carpentersville, Illinois
Jun 8, 2014

Great hotel!

Had a great stay! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.T.Klayko
Business
Tallmadge Ohio
Jun 7, 2014

Very comfortable stay

My wife and I had never been to Florida before and the staff and hotel accommodations made or experience very memorable. We would recommend and stay at the Diamond resort again. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reeses diner is a must. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labgirl
Business
Monroe, WI
Jun 6, 2014

Awesome Friends Getaway

Hotel was great! Very friendly poeple, clean and nice loaction. Only thing they could have chairs for hotel customers to use on beach with out having to pay since we are paying a resort fee. Great time. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beached Whale was a great dancing place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmoney Smith
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 2, 2014

Past due Honeymoon

My husband and I delayed a honeymoon/vacation for almost 3 years due to my status in the military however the wait was well worth it. We had an amazing time at Diamond Head Resort! The room was beautiful, the view was awesome, the location on the beach was perfect! We actually ended up purchasing a time-share at the resort so that we will have a yearly vacation to look forward too there! The amenities were fantastic, we utilized the free boke rental to storrl over to the pier where we fished and stolled through the shops. We walked along the beach each day and soaked up sun at the pool and inbewtween we enjoyed lunch and dinner at the hotels restuarants! The time went by too quickly and we are already looking forward to our next trip back in October!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We really enjoyed the free bicycle rental at the hotel. We considered renting scooters however once we realized the bikes were free and had baskets to keep any goodies we picked up along the way, we were sold. We didn't use the bikes until our last day however when we return we will plan to use them more frequently. They have a lock and the hotel provides a combination for you and most of the fun shops and restaurants are a short bike ride from the hotel, if you decide not to take advantage of the Cabana bar or Chloe's restaurant which are located in the hotel itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clear water lover
Business
Goodrich, MI
May 19, 2014

This hotel has it all!

Diamond Head is in a great location - all within a short walking distance to a grocery store, restaurants, and the pier. It is far enough away from the 'main strip' yet close enough to get the best of both worlds. With it's own bar and restaurant, you don't need to go anywhere else unless you want to. I highly recommend breakfast at Chloe's outside on the deck facing the ocean. It doesn't get much better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store and a liquor store a short distance down the road if you want to stock up on some items and save some money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RETIRING
Business
MASSACHUSETTS
May 15, 2014

VACATION GETAWAY

Very nice experience rooms were clean everyone was very helpful, the only thing was they should supply beach chairs and umb for free for the beach, other then that had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stan from N.C.
Business
New Concord, Ohio
May 8, 2014

Great first trip to Ft. Myers beach

Beautiful hotel, nice surroundings, very well kept and clean. Very courteous staff. Only change we would like to see is some rugs on the tile floors. It was still hard to keep from tracking sand through out the suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great resturants and lounges all around us!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top