$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
220 reviews
Pre-Thanksgiving Getaway

Great location & staff. Great being right on the beach. Dining,shopping,nightlife & everything you... See full review

  • spirot
  • Nov 29, 2014
Great couples get away

Hotel top of the line at fort Myers. Room fantastic Romantic Hotels close .... A bit run... See full review

  • Retired at 40
  • Oct 13, 2014
Casual luxury beachfront resort in Fort Myers
Unlike chain resorts, the Diamond Head Beach Resort is an independently owned resort hotel on the sugary-white sand beaches of Fort Myers. This all-suite hotel boasts familiar amenities like a heated beachfront pool and day spa, but with a casual, unpretentious vibe. Downtown Fort Myers and other area beaches are easily accessed by a trolley that stops at the door of the Diamond Head Beach Resort.

        

Highlights
  • Non-smoking resort
  • Heated beachfront pool with two Jacuzzis
  • Recreational program featuring activities for children and adults
  • Esterra Spa offers spa and salon services
  • Complimentary fitness center
Rooms
At the Diamond Head Beach Resort, each of the 124 rooms is a suite offering a private screened balcony, queen sleeper sofa, separate living space and a kitchenette with under-the-counter refrigerator and microwave, plus coffee maker, iron and ironing board, two cable TVs with movie rental. Internet access is complimentary.

Dining
Chloe's at the Diamond Head Beach Resort serves a limited breakfast depending upon the season, Sunday brunch and fresh seafood and steaks nightly. Chloe's lounge features drink specials and karaoke, and is open late for after-hours fun. Poolside at Diamond Head is Cabanas Beach Bar with light fare, drinks and nightly happy hour.
Recreation
  • Watersport rentals on site with jet ski tours of outlying islands
  • Great shelling beach
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
  • Trolley Service at hotel entrance to Fort Myers downtown

Attractions
  • Estero Bay Preserve State Park (2.2 mi/3.5)
  • Shell Point Golf Club (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lovers Key State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Club (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
Business
  • Beach weddings and receptions on pristine Fort Myers beach
  • Wireless Internet at the pool and lobby
  • Computer available in the lobby
Policies & Fees
Daily resort fee includes: Free parking, high speed internet, free Wi-Fi access, local and toll free calls, daily newspaper, fitness center access, daily poolside towel service, daily in room coffee and tea, complimentary in-room safe deposit box.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Head Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Diamond Head Beach Resort Rooms

Gulfview Suite
Suites include one bedroom with a king size bed and living room with a queen size sofa sleeper, complete with a kitchenette. Engoy a great view of the Gulf and pool from your private screened balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chloes Seafood & Steak House
Fresh seafood and steaks.
Chloes Lounge
Daily happy hour and entertainment.
Cabanas Pool Bar & Grill
Contemporary beach favorites and tropical libations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hermie1
Business
Milwaukee, wi
Apr 4, 2014

Great romantic getaway

The cleanliness and service was outstanding! Great location right on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sanibel island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana O
Business
Virginia
Mar 31, 2014

We would definitely go back!

My husband and 19 year old son found the hotel clean, comfortable enough, and it had a great beach. The restaurants were reasonably price, and the pizza in the lounge was surprisingly good. We would definitely return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Hoosiers" across the street was very good, and very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
March 2012
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 30, 2014

2014 Spring Break

Overall we enjoyed our stay. We felt like they charged for everything you wanted to do even the Bingo at poolside. The Hotel itself was ok but on cooler days there was no place inside the hotel to do anything. The beach and location of the hotel to other activities was great. It is walking distance to the time square and all the shops and many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The S.O.B restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marquette family
Business
Minnesota
Mar 29, 2014

Great spring break

This was our first time staying at the Diamondhead resort, we had a great time, staff was very friendly, the girls in the salon were great. Loved our time here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are multiple coupons in the South Florida magazines for the establishments at the resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lakers Vacationers
Business
Minnesota
Mar 28, 2014

Our first time at Diamond Head Beach Resort

This was our first time at Diamond Head Beach Resort and Ft. Myers Beach. We really enjoyed our hotel stay. The pool was nice and warm and had great pool side beverage/food service. The only complaint I have about it was they wouldn't let you swim or sit in the hot tub past 9pm. I think 10pm would have been better. The rooms were nice with the fridge/microwave. I do think the bathrooms need some updating. Ours was kind of run down. I did hear they plan to upgrade all the rooms & maybe they hadn't got to the 12th floor yet. Other than that, we loved the location & all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at this place again when we come back to Ft.. Myers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sherry great grandma
Business
IOWA
Mar 7, 2014

Good getaway vacation

Loved the motel -- room could have been a better location -- but beautiful sunsets and view (except am truck deliveries and garbage noise,but short period of time). Otherwise view was great. Loved the closeness and walking distance to down town square and beach accessibility. The trollies was great if needed. Over all experience was great -- if in the area would stay here again. The traffic was outrageous,but did not have a car -- so was ok. Thank you for a great getaway in the winter. Would recommend this to friends...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fighting Sioux Fan
Business
North Dakota
Mar 6, 2014

Well satisfied

The room was very clean, had a full view of the beach and gulf, and had a nice kitchette for when we just didn't feel like eating in a restaurant. The beach was very nice and the pool area was nice for those times when the wind made the beach area just a little on the cool side. You have to rent chaise lounges and umbrellas at the beach, but there are public areas alongside where you can set up your own chairs, etc. This resort does not have lattes available, but just a block to the west is a neat little coffee shop named Tuckaway that has really good coffee and lattes, etc. "Siri" does not know about that place...she wanted to send us 8 miles to the nearest place offering lattes. ;) The only negative that I experienced was that the gulf water in this location is murky...not the beautiful, clear, sky-blue water that would have made my vacation perfect...however, that is not the fault of this resort. Traffic on Estero Blvd. can be backed up at certain times of the day, but we found that most people will let you get into the flow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from this resort is a stop for the local trolley system. 50 cents a ride will take you anywhere you want on Estero Blvd. and a different trolley will take you north off of Estero Island. Day or multi-day passes are also available. The trolley drivers are very helpful and patient...it's a nice, convenient ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shortguyswife
Business
Princeton, MN
Feb 25, 2014

Loved it!!

We needed to have a door handle fixed and they were right on it. Mentioned that the air conditioner wouldn't go very cool, the desk gal made a note right then to have maintenance look at it. Traffic was the worst, but lots to walk to if you wanted. Janet at the Cabana Club was awesome! Friendly, helpfull and on top of it. Beach was well kept and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jouy
Business
Ft Myers, FL
Feb 16, 2014

Vacation getaway

Great spot right on the beach, nice pool, relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJMA
Business
Barrington, IL
Feb 12, 2014

Nice hotel, great location

This is a very nice, solid all-suite hotel. It is not ultra-luxurious, but the location on FMB is great, the views are beautiful, and the value is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top