$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simon's father
Business
Connecticut
Nov 21, 2014

Great Service and location but......

Extremely great and friendly service and the hotel is right on the beach, however we weren't notified prior to booking that there was outside renovations going on. The pool was closed as well as the outside bar which is where I generally hang out on vacation. It would have been nice if they offered a discount on our next stay, but nothing was offered. If we knew about the renovations, we would have opted for another hotel in the area. That being said, I would return to this hotel because of the friendly staff and location.....if there aren't more renovations going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flo bankergal
Business
nyc
Oct 22, 2014

Really Nice Place

We did a lot of relaxing,People were very friendly-met several couple from other states.if you like sun and humidity it your place.rooms were really nice and cold....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go too pinchers if your a clam or oysters person

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired at 40
Business
Illinois
Oct 13, 2014

Great couples get away

Hotel top of the line at fort Myers. Room fantastic Romantic Hotels close .... A bit run down. Fantastic memory with my finance .... Restaurants .... Close .. Heavenly biscuit Is out of this world .... Two blocks away Other eats .... Close by And good Pier close ... Very new and nice. Next trip .... Stay in Sanibel. A bit less commercialized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelgirl1954
Business
Pine Island, Minnesota
Oct 13, 2014

Fantastic 4-Day Weekend

I traveled with several women from Minnesota for a Thursday-Sunday weekend getaway. Our service was incredible. Our check-in with Vicki at the front desk was smooth and she was a joy to work with, as was Derrick and others in the lower level bellhop area. The bar staff was so friendly and eager to please and even the people taking care of umbrella/chair rental were efficient and ready to help make our stay in Ft. Meyers an unforgettable experience. Even the maintenance man helped me fix my broken sunglasses and seemed happy to help me! The hotel was clean and we loved our suite. I can't say enough good things about the people who work at the Diamond Head Resort. We rented a beach umbrella and chairs every day for the full day. This has to be one of the best beaches in Ft. Meyers. White powder sugar sand leading into a nice, sandy ocean bottom. The water was a bit discolored, not what I expected, but it was warm and good enough to cool down in. We were able to fill our coolers, listen to some music and even made new friends sitting on the beach. We loved it so much we hope to bring our husbands back on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mms family
Business
Pensacola, fl
Oct 7, 2014

Wonderful family getaway

We had a great time during our stay! Our experience really couldn't have been better. The staff was very welcoming and friendly! We would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone and will hopefully be returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rickysmom08
Business
Iowa
Oct 7, 2014

Wonderful Family Weekend Getaway

Great overall experience! Great location with many places within walking distance. Very nice room and wonderful amenities! There was a room on the ground level by the bell hop that had many items we could borrow while we were there and on the beach with our young kids...beach chairs, sand toys, floaties. The bell hops were wonderful helpers and extremely nice! The water was a bit murky from all the rain they had so we used both the beach and the pool. The pool area was top notch. Our check-in process when we arrived seemed a bit slow. There was only one person working the counter and someone else had arrived at the same time for check-in so we had to wait for a little while. Cabana's Bar was nice, our first night we had super nice bar tender who stayed open late for us and a few other guests that were down there and by the pool. The next night the bartender was just flat out rude, but thankfully the nice guy returned again the following day! Overall a great experience that we will recommend to our friends and plan to be back in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Heavenly Biscuits" top-rated breakfast stop just a couple of blocks down the road. Simple breakfast sandwiches and cinnamon rolls that were awesome with a great price! Minimal seating so expect to stand or sit in a chair without a table.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diajohn
Business
Denver
Oct 5, 2014

Great stay

This is our second stay at the hotel and everything was good. We plan to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is adequate for Breakfast. We did not try any other meals in the hotel

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelinon
Business
Put-in-Bay, OH
Oct 3, 2014

Perfect Beach Location

Love this place! This is the only place we stay at Ft. Myers Beach! The only complaint was that the mini fridge didn't work. The views were great! I had a very late check in due to a plane delay and Diamond Head was very accommodating. I have already booked my next vacation with them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old McDonald eieio
Business
Grantsburg, WI
Sep 21, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

We loved this resort so much that we bought a time share!! No complaints at all ! The staff could not be more accommodating. We can't wait to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do the time share presentation and get 150$ towards the spa,restaurant or other things you Bill to your room. Well worth the 75 minutes.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dana the nurse
Business
ontario canada
Sep 21, 2014

Great family getaway

What a great place and the people who work there are amazing all if them right down to the maintenance guy! Big beautiful condo with perfect view! Only down side was smoking which is allowed on the balcony, which destroys and enjoyment of the outside space, REALLY disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Not close to the pier or shops on ft myers beach but trolley cheap and stop not far out main entrance of hotel!

Back to menu Return to top