$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
239 reviews
Amazing resort

Amazing resort. The perfect getaway for us, or for the family. See full review

  • StacyS
  • Jul 3, 2014
Great place

Had a 12th floor view of the gulf we enjoyed our stay Room service is nicely priced and the room... See full review

  • Beach adventures
  • Jul 1, 2014
Casual luxury beachfront resort in Fort Myers
Unlike chain resorts, the Diamond Head Beach Resort is an independently owned resort hotel on the sugary-white sand beaches of Fort Myers. This all-suite hotel boasts familiar amenities like a heated beachfront pool and day spa, but with a casual, unpretentious vibe. Downtown Fort Myers and other area beaches are easily accessed by a trolley that stops at the door of the Diamond Head Beach Resort.

        

Highlights
  • Non-smoking resort
  • Heated beachfront pool with two Jacuzzis
  • Recreational program featuring activities for children and adults
  • Esterra Spa offers spa and salon services
  • Complimentary fitness center
Rooms
At the Diamond Head Beach Resort, each of the 124 rooms is a suite offering a private screened balcony, queen sleeper sofa, separate living space and a kitchenette with under-the-counter refrigerator and microwave, plus coffee maker, iron and ironing board, two cable TVs with movie rental. Internet access is complimentary.

Dining
Chloe's at the Diamond Head Beach Resort serves a limited breakfast depending upon the season, Sunday brunch and fresh seafood and steaks nightly. Chloe's lounge features drink specials and karaoke, and is open late for after-hours fun. Poolside at Diamond Head is Cabanas Beach Bar with light fare, drinks and nightly happy hour.
Recreation
  • Watersport rentals on site with jet ski tours of outlying islands
  • Great shelling beach
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
  • Trolley Service at hotel entrance to Fort Myers downtown

Attractions
  • Estero Bay Preserve State Park (2.2 mi/3.5)
  • Shell Point Golf Club (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lovers Key State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Club (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
Business
  • Beach weddings and receptions on pristine Fort Myers beach
  • Wireless Internet at the pool and lobby
  • Computer available in the lobby
Policies & Fees
Daily resort fee includes: Free parking, high speed internet, free Wi-Fi access, local and toll free calls, daily newspaper, fitness center access, daily poolside towel service, daily in room coffee and tea, complimentary in-room safe deposit box.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.4495 -81.9469
Area served
Fort Meyers Beach, FL
Nearby airports
South West Florida International Airport (RSW)
Area description
Beachfront resort on Estero Island located just off the coast of Fort Myers, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Head Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Diamond Head Beach Resort Rooms

Gulfview Suite
Suites include one bedroom with a king size bed and living room with a queen size sofa sleeper, complete with a kitchenette. Engoy a great view of the Gulf and pool from your private screened balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chloes Seafood & Steak House
Fresh seafood and steaks.
Chloes Lounge
Daily happy hour and entertainment.
Cabanas Pool Bar & Grill
Contemporary beach favorites and tropical libations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misinformed Ruth
Warren, Ohio
Jun 10, 2012

not truly a resort

After arriving to the Diamondhead Resort ( paying $65.00 for a taxi cab from the airport because the shuttle bus does not go to that resort) I came to find out that you must rent your chairs and umbrella to the fee of $25.00 a day. Not to mention that everytime you require towels you must give your name and return them to have your name crossed off so not charged for the towels. I have stayed at the Renaissance Resort in Aruba(truly a resort) and never had to check in my towels or rent a chair to sit on a beach. This is crazy. Not a very relaxing vacation knowing that also you chairs and umbrella must be returned by 5:00 p.m. since the chair people only work till five. Plus one day I returned my towlels after the towel person had left and checked the next day find out that I would have been charged for the towels. Will never go back there again. My question what are the two essentials for a beach vacation? Towels, chairs, and beach umbrella

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy your chairs at the hardware store down the street from the resort. I just felt not necessary to lug chairs on vacation.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirsty Kat
Fort Myers, FL
Jun 2, 2012

Very pretty

The room was really enjoyable and being on the 12th floor made for a beautiful view from the balcony! The staff was pleasant, the room service was good. The location was pretty nice, right on the beach which was awesome. My husband and I rented a moped which helped tremendously because it was not fun trying to walk everywhere in the Florida heat. The hotel was spacious with a couch, TV, mini kitchen and a nice bedroom with a king bed. Might be difficult with multiple children, but i'm sure they have different room options. It was sort of pricey for me, but I also know it is right on the beach and prime spot. Deff one of the nicer hotels on Fort Myers!!! Overall, great experience :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a moped, or bike something and go to other Islands! Fort myers is nice but Islands like Sana Bell are beautiful! Riding on a scooter around the Island was beautiful and several people rented beach bikes which looked amazing.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikem0034
Montgomery Village, MD, USA
May 30, 2012

Great getaway

We had a problem with the room ac unit, I called the front desk and with in 5 min. the service tech came and fix the ac. The room was very clean and our stay was great. We will be back !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daf22
beach bal
May 15, 2012

great hotel,nice staff.

Great staff, nice pool and hot tub.good food and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine 08
Newark Ohio
May 15, 2012

Great weekend at the Beach!

Started out with a massage with Mary at the on-site spa.....totally recommend it!!! She was awesome. Staff was wonderful and very helpful/friendly. Every staff member that we encountered spoke to us and/or asked if our stay was going well and if we needed anything. Haven't stayed a such a friendly place in a long time! Would certainly recommend it as well as return. Thanks guys for a job well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LittleMissy
Minneapolis, MN
May 6, 2012

Fantastic ocean/beach getaway

What a GREAT place to stay. It's the perfect location. Right on the beach, within walking distance of whatever you want!!! My favorite hotel in Fort Myers!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cigars
Cincinnati
Apr 21, 2012

4 stars+

The Hotel was easy to get to plenty of parking great staff and freindly to the guest. Facility was relaxing and the food was very good.. I would recommend this hotel to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great service and very good food and a great breakfast buffet

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation 12
Wisconsin
Apr 16, 2012

Awesome Place to Stay

We had a fantastic time at the Diamond Head Beach Resort. Room/Views we excellent. Could use a bit more comfort in the beds and pull-out couches -- could use some updated furniture ... Other than that -- Perfect Stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arenz Family
Sherwood, WI, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Excellent location great for a family

We had a wonderful view of the pool and of course of the Gulf ! The room was exactly as was online, no surprises!! I would have like a range top, but we were able to make easy things in the microwave. The frig was bigger than a college frig, so that was nice! The pool was warm and 2 hot tubs both very nice. The sunsets were awesome- beach had very nice sand. The staff at the Holiday Sport was great as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the Beached Whale and Terro Nostra restaurants both had excellent food.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diniu
White Plains, NY, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Family beach getaway

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The dining at the hotel was great and reasonably priced. All in all great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Best food is actually at the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top