$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
221 reviews
Pre-Thanksgiving Getaway

Great location & staff. Great being right on the beach. Dining,shopping,nightlife & everything you... See full review

  • spirot
  • Nov 29, 2014
Great couples get away

Hotel top of the line at fort Myers. Room fantastic Romantic Hotels close .... A bit run... See full review

  • Retired at 40
  • Oct 13, 2014
Casual luxury beachfront resort in Fort Myers
Unlike chain resorts, the Diamond Head Beach Resort is an independently owned resort hotel on the sugary-white sand beaches of Fort Myers. This all-suite hotel boasts familiar amenities like a heated beachfront pool and day spa, but with a casual, unpretentious vibe. Downtown Fort Myers and other area beaches are easily accessed by a trolley that stops at the door of the Diamond Head Beach Resort.

        

Highlights
  • Non-smoking resort
  • Heated beachfront pool with two Jacuzzis
  • Recreational program featuring activities for children and adults
  • Esterra Spa offers spa and salon services
  • Complimentary fitness center
Rooms
At the Diamond Head Beach Resort, each of the 124 rooms is a suite offering a private screened balcony, queen sleeper sofa, separate living space and a kitchenette with under-the-counter refrigerator and microwave, plus coffee maker, iron and ironing board, two cable TVs with movie rental. Internet access is complimentary.

Dining
Chloe's at the Diamond Head Beach Resort serves a limited breakfast depending upon the season, Sunday brunch and fresh seafood and steaks nightly. Chloe's lounge features drink specials and karaoke, and is open late for after-hours fun. Poolside at Diamond Head is Cabanas Beach Bar with light fare, drinks and nightly happy hour.
Recreation
  • Watersport rentals on site with jet ski tours of outlying islands
  • Great shelling beach
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
  • Trolley Service at hotel entrance to Fort Myers downtown

Attractions
  • Estero Bay Preserve State Park (2.2 mi/3.5)
  • Shell Point Golf Club (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lovers Key State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Club (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
Business
  • Beach weddings and receptions on pristine Fort Myers beach
  • Wireless Internet at the pool and lobby
  • Computer available in the lobby
Policies & Fees
Daily resort fee includes: Free parking, high speed internet, free Wi-Fi access, local and toll free calls, daily newspaper, fitness center access, daily poolside towel service, daily in room coffee and tea, complimentary in-room safe deposit box.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Head Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Diamond Head Beach Resort Rooms

Gulfview Suite
Suites include one bedroom with a king size bed and living room with a queen size sofa sleeper, complete with a kitchenette. Engoy a great view of the Gulf and pool from your private screened balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chloes Seafood & Steak House
Fresh seafood and steaks.
Chloes Lounge
Daily happy hour and entertainment.
Cabanas Pool Bar & Grill
Contemporary beach favorites and tropical libations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philbo
Business
Naperville, IL
Dec 30, 2012

Happiness on the beach

We stayed at Diamond Head during the Christmas holiday week. We needed 2 rooms due to the size of our group. both of the rooms had beautiful views of the beach and pool. The whole staff was polite, helpful & friendly. The bellmen gave good suggestions of places to have dinner in the area. The beach area & pool area was very clean, well maintained, and had excellent wait staff. Definitely will return at a future date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel is within walking distance of the downtown shopping area with the large pier, dining and public beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NOVA Family
Business
Manassas, Virginia
Dec 30, 2012

Nice Vacation

Stayed for 3rd year in a row. Friendly staff, great location, nice balcony views, and overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Nervous Nellies-great seafood pasta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamond head beach resort
Business
Ft Myers
Dec 28, 2012

A great stay

I believe all the rooms are suites, and it made for an at home feeling, very comfortable, and great location. Can walk to many restaurants and bars and fort Myers time square for entertainment - we are thinking of going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ate at Nervous Nellies several times had live entertainment and an extensive menu - we found it to be very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mark and toni
Business
moorhead , minnesota
Dec 11, 2012

great weekend escape!

We had a great weekend at Diamond Head Beach Resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the time we arrived till the time we left. Great rooms and beautiful views.Really loved the screened in balcony that was accessible from the bedroom and livingroom. We went to bed with the patio doors open and the sound of the waves relaxed us to sleep. will definately return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of shops, food and beverages day or night on estero island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Itch
Business
Chicago, Il
Dec 7, 2012

Great Get Away

Great location, very clean property. The rooms are very clean, and spacious. We were very pleased at the size of the balcony, enough room for a table, four chairs, two chase lounges, and a small table between the lounges. Great size. The kitchens are mini, with no stove/oven, and a half size refrigerator and microwave. That would be the only complaint if there had to be one. The staff was extremely friendly, and would call the room each day to make sure we were ok and if we needed anything. The property is right on the beach, perfect, and the beach area is very nice, pretty wide, and a long way to walk the beach in either direction. The location is nice, there are many restaurants, bars, and shops within walking distance. The traffic does get very busy though, because of the bridge that comes into and exits Fort Myers Beach area. Two lane highway only, so give yourself some extra time if planning to drive to the downtown shopping/dining area, it will take some time with the busy traffic. The pool it nice, average size, enough loungers. There are some umbrellas for those that need some shade. Great little beach bar for food and drinks poolside. Service was great. Overall, if traveling to Fort Myers Beach again, would definitely stay at the Diamond Head Beach resort again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spirot
Business
St Cloud, MN, USA
Nov 21, 2012

Getaway

Fantastic location, within walking distance to everything you need. Rooms were very nice and spacious. Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheesewilly
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 20, 2012

Relaxing getaway

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurants were very good and amenities exactly what I needed.. Loved the idea that I could relax with in-room coffee overlooking the ocean. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple's Delight
Business
Ft. Myers, FL
Oct 16, 2012

Had a great time!

We loved everything. The room was comfortable and the view great, the restaurant had excellent food, the beach was right outside the door, and we enjoyed the spa. Everything was right under one roof and we enjoyed the convenience. I will definitely recommended this hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant. And be sure to make dinner reservations around the time the sun sets. We had a beautiful view of the sunset while we enjoyed our delicious dinner together.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert the Vacationer
Business
Greendale, Indiana
Oct 15, 2012

Great Couples Weekend

My husband and I went with another couple in mid October to celebrate our anniversary, and we all had a fantastic time!! The rooms were lovely and very spacious, with a large screened-in balcony that overlooked the ocean. We love to eat outdoors, and the pool-side cabana offered delicious food and drinks with a beautiful view of the ocean. And it was only a short walk to other nearby restaurants and entertainment. We'd go back again in a heartbeat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A 15 minute walk to Times Square offers indoor and outdoor cafes, shopping, entertainment and people watching. The nearby park is perfect for relaxing, walking on the beach and people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye RN
Business
Columbus Ohio
Oct 14, 2012

Couple get away

We stayed at Diamond Head for a family members beach wedding. The food at the hotel was good, and the staff were very attentive. I would recommend the hotel to a friend. We had a room wilh a view to the ocean sunset, it was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top