$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crabby Dad
Business
Minnesota
Mar 7, 2013

2nd time

This is the second time my Wife and I stayed here. First time with our 2 children, we had sad faces when we had to leave. Everyone had a great time! The room was great. The pool was very warm even though the temp was only in the Mid 60s. We are already planning a trip back next year, Hopefully the weather will be better! We walked the beach looking for shells, played bingo by the pool, and of course made it to a Twins game! I even had fun (Crabby Dad) with my family, Island time is something to experience and be a part of. Dont plan to much and find different things to do. You can go on a Dolphin tour, Parasail, or sit at the pool and have a drink and meet new people even if they are Boston Red Sox Fans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you have a fridge, Microwave, Dishwasher, Plates and Silverware, Toaster, Coffee Maker in the Standard Suites and if you get the Premium Suite there is a 2 Burner cooktop. There is a Grocery Store down the road about 2 miles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolphin seeker
Business
Illinois
Mar 3, 2013

4 day get away

Wished weather was better but still had some sunny days. Location great, walking distance to a lot of restaurants, staff very friendly and accommodating. We will go back when the chance arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLCR
Business
Waterford, MI
Feb 23, 2013

Honeymoon in Fort Myers

The Diamond Head Beach Resort. Great location right in Estero Blvd. and on the beach. Walking distance to many restaurants, bars, and shopping. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The dishwasher, microwave and refrigerator in the rooms made it very easy to enjoy the resort. The only complaint is that the pool area is small and by 11am most of the poolside chairs were taken. For the price the resort is a good buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Traffic on to the Island is bad from Fort Myers. From 10am to 5pm it will take an hour or more to get on and off the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve beachbum
Business
minnesota
Feb 20, 2013

great hotel, enjoyed everything even though the weather was a little cold

enjoyed the great view from huge screened patio off the room, pool and poolside lunch and beverage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shanyn
Business
Excelsior Springs, MO
Feb 18, 2013

Great Stay!

we will definitely be going back to this hotel. The weather was cool, but the pool was actually heated! a lot of times a place will say their pool is heated and its really not, the pool at the Diamond head was perfect! Great rooms, very comfortable, helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn RA
Business
Bellingham, WA
Feb 17, 2013

close to beach

Nice place, close to the beach but due to the cool weather we didn't get to enjoy it as much as we would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ricmar
Business
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Jan 28, 2013

Great resort on the beach

The resort was very clean and staff very friendly. The screened in balcony was awesome. Complete view of the beach and all that goes on. the screen prevents pics from the balcony but still great. They were working on the cabana bar area so one day it was a little noisy. All in all a great place to stay. You can walk to all the food and shopping. No car needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beached Whale (fish tacos, yucatan shrimp)and Smokin Oyster Brewery had great food and you can easily walk to both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronx
Business
Yonkers NY 10704
Jan 26, 2013

vacation

The hotel was very nice and accommodations good The hotel staff were friendly but a little too hokey in your face friendly but they were all helpful and effiecient The location was good Overall it was very nice We had a good time the pool was too small to swimm laps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walking Driving Fool
Business
Delaware
Jan 16, 2013

Beautiful morning walks

Excellent Staff, clean rooms, great location to see other beaches along the west coast. People, meaning other visitors seem to be having fun. Pleasant place to stay. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3 day stay
Business
bismarck nd
Jan 15, 2013

good but could be better

Staff was great, very friendly. Better than most places. Amenities very poor. note: 14.99 for breakfast!! This should be free for the type of hotel and accomidations. My recomendation take a walk and support the local restraunts. Terra Nostra had great Italian. Dont miss this for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

in the court by the pier. fresh fish every day. dont let the looks fool you 2 nd busisness in from the pier north side of court

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top