$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dufour. T
Couples
Fort Meyers Florida
Jun 4, 2013

Perfect for family or couples

I couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at DiamondHead. Cleanliness is always my big thing on the list, and I couldn't have been more pleased on how clean the rooms were... Staff is another thing... They were friendly, accommodating and I one particular staff member that made our trip memorable was Spike the bartender in the piano bar.. She knows how to make you feel comfortable immediately and her drinks are EXCELLENT! I take pride in my position and I notice when someone else does... DiamondHead is very lucky to have an employee with such passion about her job. She definitely takes care of her guests! Thanks for such a positive memorable vacation DiamondHead!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onenation1776
Family
Fort Wayne, IN
May 28, 2013

Great Time! Awesome Location, Room & View

I took my daughter there for an extended weekend. We had an amazing time. The Hotel is close to everything. It was a great value. Beautiful pool area, right on the beach and we had a ocean view room that was gorgeous. We will definitely return. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Osaka's Japanese Steakhouse. It was very good and less than 5 miles off Estero Island. Great service and food!

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nursekern
Friends
North Branch, Minnesota
May 28, 2013

Hotel

Everyone was so awesome! I will definitely stay again! The only thing was the weekend cleaning, wasn't as good as the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
City Girl 00
Friends
Chicago
May 25, 2013

Roomy & clean

The hotel was great. It's right on the beach. The rooms were large and included a kitchenette with a microwave and dishwasher. Every room has a large screened-in balcony. Be sure to ask for a room with a view when you check in. The pool was large and clean. There were a lot of families with young children and people in their 60s. Even though there weren't a lot of people our age (20s-30s), we had a nice time. There isn't a ton of stuff to do in Ft Myers Beach, but it lends itself well to a very relaxing time on a beautiful beach. Not sure if I would go again, but I'm glad I went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hay caramba
Couples
lehigh acres, fl
May 24, 2013

Wow!

I have been wanting to stay at this luxury resort for a while now. With this being off-season, the rates are affordable for this good-ole-local-boy (and wife). (I kinda wanted to treat her to something special, and this resort is special... she loved it! Great pool and jacuzzi.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura and Jim
Family
Fort Myers Beach, FL
May 13, 2013

Loved Diamondhead!!!!

My fiancé' and our 2 sons stayed at Diamondhead for a week. Great friendly staff-great view-clean-amazing food and drinks and we had so much fun to top it off!!! Anything we needed they were prompt to help us. We gladly go back and do have plans to visit Diamondhead again! It was our first family vacation and its one we'll never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marko Fernando
Single
Olathe, Ks
May 5, 2013

Ft Myers Beach/Sanibel Island trip:

It was an excellent place to stay, I would stay there again in a New York minute. Great place, had a really nice stay., thx, md

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TC12
Single
Paramus, NJ
Apr 29, 2013

Nice but could be better

Its a nice hotel, but too pricey. The room was nice, and its convenient, only a decent walk to the main restaurant area down the beach. However, I was on a low floor with a view hidden by the restaurant stove vents, as well as the smell of the cooking, so the balcony was pretty much unusable, which is a shame because you are right on the beach. I was only there for 2 nights so I didnt make a big deal about it, but if you are on a high floor it would be much better. This is a time share property, so those rooms may be for reserved for owners. Also the concrete hallways are pretty dark and like a bunker, so I didnt like that. I think there are better places to stay around here. I give this a C grade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the restaurant area by the pier.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koolken
Business
Coon Rapids, Mn
Apr 27, 2013

Work trip

I was very pleasantly surprised with the hotel and the room. When I booked the trip online, it said there was 1 room left, so I thought would be on the street side in the basement somewhere. My room was on the 11th floor on the side with a beautiful ocean view from the large screened in patio! The room was very clean, nice and spacious, with all the amenities, fridge, sink, microwave, even had a dishwasher. The pool area was excellent and I had a great time in the lounge, meeting people, singing karaoke and the bartender was very attentive and friendly! The only bad thing was, it was a quick trip and I wasn't there long enough to enjoy everything more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy showing off your singing skills, Wednesday evening in the lounge is a good time!

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dark Tan
Couples
Lake Orion Mi
Apr 18, 2013

couples retreat

Very relaxing bell hop was very helpful with things to do Would return for another visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top