$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dufour. T
Business
Fort Meyers Florida
Jun 4, 2013

Perfect for family or couples

I couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at DiamondHead. Cleanliness is always my big thing on the list, and I couldn't have been more pleased on how clean the rooms were... Staff is another thing... They were friendly, accommodating and I one particular staff member that made our trip memorable was Spike the bartender in the piano bar.. She knows how to make you feel comfortable immediately and her drinks are EXCELLENT! I take pride in my position and I notice when someone else does... DiamondHead is very lucky to have an employee with such passion about her job. She definitely takes care of her guests! Thanks for such a positive memorable vacation DiamondHead!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onenation1776
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
May 28, 2013

Great Time! Awesome Location, Room & View

I took my daughter there for an extended weekend. We had an amazing time. The Hotel is close to everything. It was a great value. Beautiful pool area, right on the beach and we had a ocean view room that was gorgeous. We will definitely return. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Osaka's Japanese Steakhouse. It was very good and less than 5 miles off Estero Island. Great service and food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nursekern
Business
North Branch, Minnesota
May 28, 2013

Hotel

Everyone was so awesome! I will definitely stay again! The only thing was the weekend cleaning, wasn't as good as the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
City Girl 00
Business
Chicago
May 25, 2013

Roomy & clean

The hotel was great. It's right on the beach. The rooms were large and included a kitchenette with a microwave and dishwasher. Every room has a large screened-in balcony. Be sure to ask for a room with a view when you check in. The pool was large and clean. There were a lot of families with young children and people in their 60s. Even though there weren't a lot of people our age (20s-30s), we had a nice time. There isn't a ton of stuff to do in Ft Myers Beach, but it lends itself well to a very relaxing time on a beautiful beach. Not sure if I would go again, but I'm glad I went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hay caramba
Business
lehigh acres, fl
May 24, 2013

Wow!

I have been wanting to stay at this luxury resort for a while now. With this being off-season, the rates are affordable for this good-ole-local-boy (and wife). (I kinda wanted to treat her to something special, and this resort is special... she loved it! Great pool and jacuzzi.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura and Jim
Business
Fort Myers Beach, FL
May 13, 2013

Loved Diamondhead!!!!

My fiancé' and our 2 sons stayed at Diamondhead for a week. Great friendly staff-great view-clean-amazing food and drinks and we had so much fun to top it off!!! Anything we needed they were prompt to help us. We gladly go back and do have plans to visit Diamondhead again! It was our first family vacation and its one we'll never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sam khan
Business
detroit
May 13, 2013

good for vacation

good enjoyed visit was plseant nice weather and area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marko Fernando
Business
Olathe, Ks
May 5, 2013

Ft Myers Beach/Sanibel Island trip:

It was an excellent place to stay, I would stay there again in a New York minute. Great place, had a really nice stay., thx, md

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie Kay
Business
Ft Myers Beach, FL
May 4, 2013

great service

lovely room and great location however it is too bad that we could not stand too be on the wonderful balcony because of the very loud exhaust fans on the roof of the restaurant below us. We had a fabulous view but could only enjoy it form the inside of the balcony door. They need to update their decor. You have to be on the higher floors to get away from noise. You won't hear the waves on the fith floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TC12
Business
Paramus, NJ
Apr 29, 2013

Nice but could be better

Its a nice hotel, but too pricey. The room was nice, and its convenient, only a decent walk to the main restaurant area down the beach. However, I was on a low floor with a view hidden by the restaurant stove vents, as well as the smell of the cooking, so the balcony was pretty much unusable, which is a shame because you are right on the beach. I was only there for 2 nights so I didnt make a big deal about it, but if you are on a high floor it would be much better. This is a time share property, so those rooms may be for reserved for owners. Also the concrete hallways are pretty dark and like a bunker, so I didnt like that. I think there are better places to stay around here. I give this a C grade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the restaurant area by the pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top