$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oasis69
Business
Ludlow, Ma.
Aug 2, 2013

First time not last time

My wife and I wanted to see southern Florida for a possible area to retire at. We picked the Fort Myers Coral Springs area to begin our search. We chose the Diamond Head resort because it was located directly on the gulf,has a great beach, and the reviews from previous guest were great. We spent a week there and I have to say that we could not have chosen a better spot. The location is terrific, the beach and views from our room were everything we had hoped for. The room itself was large ,clean and contained everything we needed. The hotel staff from housekeeping to waite staff were very friendly,helpful and professional. When we plan our next visit to that area the Diamond Head resort is where we will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
napoli
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Jun 20, 2013

great getaway

Hotel was very nice; first time in fort meyers, definitely going to stay there again... great experience .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skillets

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John on the beach
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2013

Nice place to stay

The hotel has a very welcoming staff and a well-kept property. The rooms were decent size, clean and well maintained. The pillows... well, it may be personal preference but you'll need three of them per person, they have no support. The walkway walls outside the rooms are very bland and perhaps some nautical, beach or scenery art or pictures would liven them up quite a bit. The food in their on-site restaurant was quite pricy, but it was decent nicely portioned and they have a great staff. The only real complaint we have is that the beach at their property is loaded with dead seaweed that washes on shore but is never cleaned up. It draws many bugs, it smells and it is unsightly. It should be removed daily. Also, the hotel offers no water/beach amenities, instead they have a company that will rent you umbrellas and chairs, jet skis, kayaks, volleyballs etc. The hotel should at least provide some snorkel equipment, beach balls, boogie boards etc. You should be able to sign them out like the pool towels, or rent them for a minimal charge for a few days. The watersport rental company on the beach doesn't have those things and if it's anything like their other equipment it will cost you and arm a leg to rent it from them. They have a nice pool/beach-side bar but it’s not a rowdy crowd type place (and we liked that). Parking is not a problem and it is still within walking distance to some of the shopping and eating spots. Oh, and the daily calls at 9:30 am regarding the time-share tours…STOP THAT! You called once, we talked, I said I’ll let you know if I’m interested. That means I’ll call you if I choose to occupy the hour of my vacation for the $150 voucher. Not, call me back every day to see if I changed my mind yet. Overall the hotel is clean, quiet and a nice place to stay. It’s good for families, couples and a couple of friends on a getaway. Not a big party spot so if that your thing go elsewhere. We’ll be going back, but we’ll ask for a room away from the elevator, you can hear it running all day and night. It’s not super noisy, but the motor and winching are quite distracting when it quiet time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

3:30 to 5:30 is rush hour traffic heading off the island. Traffic backs up for about a mile and moves at a snail's pace. Not kidding-- bumper to bumper, stop and go at idle speed. Plan that as your down time somewhere, shower, nap, cocktail or do some souvenir shopping. If you'll be walking you'll be fine, but if you need to go off the island or over the bridge for anything, like dinner reservations (Parrot Key and Big Game Grille are good spots), but head out early... or after 6:00.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tony and bonnie
Business
langhorne,pa.
Jun 14, 2013

fort myers beach vacation

fantastic! everything went as perfect as could be. the hotel exceeded our expectations and the whole hotel staff were amazing. they could not be more helpful. we would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. king and queen for a week. thanks, tony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

take advantage of the hotel promotions, good value. excellent staff, they could not have picked better people.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deetz and family
Business
Chicago IL.
Jun 10, 2013

Super family vacation

We had a great time at this hotel . The staff was wonderful and helpful The beach was the nicest beach we ever were at clean and pretty with the softest sand! the pool and tiki bar were clean with friendly and efficient staff working . I couldnt be more happy with everything. I will tell my friends to come here for sure. we were close to everything from shopping to eating to sightseeing. Great place to vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are plenty of dining places just a block away if you want to run out for a dinner and dont feel like going far. And a short drive away just on the end of the road there are plenty of places to eat and shopping experiences. we did both every thing is easy access!

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moocow10us
Business
Champaign, IL
Jun 9, 2013

Nice place right on the beach

We had a great time. Our room was on the 12th floor with a great view (but not a beach front room). We heard the waves every night. The only thing that stunk was that Tropical Storm Andrea was there the same week we were and we did not see a lot of sun. The staff at the pool bar were very attentive and did a great job taking care of us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nervous Nellies was a great restaurant right on the water.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveled Alot
Business
Fort Meyers, Florida
Jun 6, 2013

Hotel is very nice.

The hotel is very nice. We were upgraded from a pool view to a gulf view. Which was amazing. It is located close to dining and shops. The hotel cleaning people were not very friendly. They always came when we were showering and were not friendly when we told them we would be about five minutes. The one gal told us she was off in twenty minutes and just gave us clean towels. The only other bad experience we had was with the beach chairs and umbrellas. We were told on Saturday that because of the rain showers that were happening off and on we could have our chairs and umbrella for $20.00 for the week. This was fine for two days and then the third day they said we would have to move because they had given these chairs to someone else. That was fine, we did not mind, but when I went the next day and asked which ones they wanted us to move to they said that the $20.00 we had paid was just for one day and if we wanted another day it would be $15.00. This was the same person that we had talked to the previous day, but not the one that sold us the chairs originally. It was not enough to ruin our vacation, but we are considering another hotel the next time we stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love na
Business
Minnesota, USA
Jun 4, 2013

Loved the Room's Deck

It was easy to pass the time away while listening to the surf on the screened patio. Staff is very friendly and efficient... from the front desk to the room cleaners to the bar and restaurant staff. I only had 2 gripes: 1) we love to sleep with the patio door open, listening to surf. But each night, around 10:30pm we'd be woken up with hotel staff dragging around bins and making other noise. 2) Every morning, a bunch of non-guests with families arrived at the hotel and somehow got into the pool, taking up all the good lounge chairs. The unruly kids messed up what should have been a relaxing time in the hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fresh Catch Bistro is about a mile from the hotel. Great views, chef/food, staff. As the name says, it's all fresh. Skip drinks and 2 can eat well for $50-60.

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dufour. T
Business
Fort Meyers Florida
Jun 4, 2013

Perfect for family or couples

I couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at DiamondHead. Cleanliness is always my big thing on the list, and I couldn't have been more pleased on how clean the rooms were... Staff is another thing... They were friendly, accommodating and I one particular staff member that made our trip memorable was Spike the bartender in the piano bar.. She knows how to make you feel comfortable immediately and her drinks are EXCELLENT! I take pride in my position and I notice when someone else does... DiamondHead is very lucky to have an employee with such passion about her job. She definitely takes care of her guests! Thanks for such a positive memorable vacation DiamondHead!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onenation1776
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
May 28, 2013

Great Time! Awesome Location, Room & View

I took my daughter there for an extended weekend. We had an amazing time. The Hotel is close to everything. It was a great value. Beautiful pool area, right on the beach and we had a ocean view room that was gorgeous. We will definitely return. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Osaka's Japanese Steakhouse. It was very good and less than 5 miles off Estero Island. Great service and food!

Back to menu Return to top