$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
220 reviews
Pre-Thanksgiving Getaway

Great location & staff. Great being right on the beach. Dining,shopping,nightlife & everything you... See full review

  • spirot
  • Nov 29, 2014
Great couples get away

Hotel top of the line at fort Myers. Room fantastic Romantic Hotels close .... A bit run... See full review

  • Retired at 40
  • Oct 13, 2014
Casual luxury beachfront resort in Fort Myers
Unlike chain resorts, the Diamond Head Beach Resort is an independently owned resort hotel on the sugary-white sand beaches of Fort Myers. This all-suite hotel boasts familiar amenities like a heated beachfront pool and day spa, but with a casual, unpretentious vibe. Downtown Fort Myers and other area beaches are easily accessed by a trolley that stops at the door of the Diamond Head Beach Resort.

        

Highlights
  • Non-smoking resort
  • Heated beachfront pool with two Jacuzzis
  • Recreational program featuring activities for children and adults
  • Esterra Spa offers spa and salon services
  • Complimentary fitness center
Rooms
At the Diamond Head Beach Resort, each of the 124 rooms is a suite offering a private screened balcony, queen sleeper sofa, separate living space and a kitchenette with under-the-counter refrigerator and microwave, plus coffee maker, iron and ironing board, two cable TVs with movie rental. Internet access is complimentary.

Dining
Chloe's at the Diamond Head Beach Resort serves a limited breakfast depending upon the season, Sunday brunch and fresh seafood and steaks nightly. Chloe's lounge features drink specials and karaoke, and is open late for after-hours fun. Poolside at Diamond Head is Cabanas Beach Bar with light fare, drinks and nightly happy hour.
Recreation
  • Watersport rentals on site with jet ski tours of outlying islands
  • Great shelling beach
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
  • Trolley Service at hotel entrance to Fort Myers downtown

Attractions
  • Estero Bay Preserve State Park (2.2 mi/3.5)
  • Shell Point Golf Club (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lovers Key State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Club (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
Business
  • Beach weddings and receptions on pristine Fort Myers beach
  • Wireless Internet at the pool and lobby
  • Computer available in the lobby
Policies & Fees
Daily resort fee includes: Free parking, high speed internet, free Wi-Fi access, local and toll free calls, daily newspaper, fitness center access, daily poolside towel service, daily in room coffee and tea, complimentary in-room safe deposit box.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Head Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Diamond Head Beach Resort Rooms

Gulfview Suite
Suites include one bedroom with a king size bed and living room with a queen size sofa sleeper, complete with a kitchenette. Engoy a great view of the Gulf and pool from your private screened balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chloes Seafood & Steak House
Fresh seafood and steaks.
Chloes Lounge
Daily happy hour and entertainment.
Cabanas Pool Bar & Grill
Contemporary beach favorites and tropical libations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marko Fernando
Business
Olathe, Ks
May 5, 2013

Ft Myers Beach/Sanibel Island trip:

It was an excellent place to stay, I would stay there again in a New York minute. Great place, had a really nice stay., thx, md

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie Kay
Business
Ft Myers Beach, FL
May 4, 2013

great service

lovely room and great location however it is too bad that we could not stand too be on the wonderful balcony because of the very loud exhaust fans on the roof of the restaurant below us. We had a fabulous view but could only enjoy it form the inside of the balcony door. They need to update their decor. You have to be on the higher floors to get away from noise. You won't hear the waves on the fith floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TC12
Business
Paramus, NJ
Apr 29, 2013

Nice but could be better

Its a nice hotel, but too pricey. The room was nice, and its convenient, only a decent walk to the main restaurant area down the beach. However, I was on a low floor with a view hidden by the restaurant stove vents, as well as the smell of the cooking, so the balcony was pretty much unusable, which is a shame because you are right on the beach. I was only there for 2 nights so I didnt make a big deal about it, but if you are on a high floor it would be much better. This is a time share property, so those rooms may be for reserved for owners. Also the concrete hallways are pretty dark and like a bunker, so I didnt like that. I think there are better places to stay around here. I give this a C grade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the restaurant area by the pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koolken
Business
Coon Rapids, Mn
Apr 27, 2013

Work trip

I was very pleasantly surprised with the hotel and the room. When I booked the trip online, it said there was 1 room left, so I thought would be on the street side in the basement somewhere. My room was on the 11th floor on the side with a beautiful ocean view from the large screened in patio! The room was very clean, nice and spacious, with all the amenities, fridge, sink, microwave, even had a dishwasher. The pool area was excellent and I had a great time in the lounge, meeting people, singing karaoke and the bartender was very attentive and friendly! The only bad thing was, it was a quick trip and I wasn't there long enough to enjoy everything more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy showing off your singing skills, Wednesday evening in the lounge is a good time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dark Tan
Business
Lake Orion Mi
Apr 18, 2013

couples retreat

Very relaxing bell hop was very helpful with things to do Would return for another visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morning walkers
Business
Macomb, Michigan
Apr 15, 2013

pure relaxation

Best value on the beach,love staying there.But,it's time to update the room furniture : sofas chairs & beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Break MN Mom
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 4, 2013

Fun at the beach

Hotel was located on the beach with water activities galore. We enjoyed parasailing, water bikes, and the pool as well as the beach. Family friendly atmosphere. Staff was friendly. Easter egg hunt, sand art, and hermit crab races made extra fun for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Traffic is a problem around the hotel. Great location if you want to stay at the beach. We spent a lot of time in the car visiting Naples and Captiva. A few miles can take forever! Good restaurants in walking distance from hotel. Plenty of water activities on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJSK
Business
Kentucky
Mar 18, 2013

Excellent Value!

Nice, quiet, and affordable. All rooms have a good view. Room was spacious with a kitchenette (unexpected) including a sink, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee pot and microwave. There was a large screened balcony with lounge chairs AND table and chairs. Poolside was very comfortable, with waiters, beach access, towels, food and bar. I would have expected a higher price expecially during peak season! I will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

During peak season it is difficult to get on and off the island of Ft Myers due to backed up traffic and the bridge. Try to leave before 8:30 am and get back in before 4:30 pm. Then stay on foot. Many restaurants are within walking distance. Venture past downtown to the other end of the island, there is a nice park and semi secluded beach which is also a nature preserve for tortoises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crabby Dad
Business
Minnesota
Mar 7, 2013

2nd time

This is the second time my Wife and I stayed here. First time with our 2 children, we had sad faces when we had to leave. Everyone had a great time! The room was great. The pool was very warm even though the temp was only in the Mid 60s. We are already planning a trip back next year, Hopefully the weather will be better! We walked the beach looking for shells, played bingo by the pool, and of course made it to a Twins game! I even had fun (Crabby Dad) with my family, Island time is something to experience and be a part of. Dont plan to much and find different things to do. You can go on a Dolphin tour, Parasail, or sit at the pool and have a drink and meet new people even if they are Boston Red Sox Fans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you have a fridge, Microwave, Dishwasher, Plates and Silverware, Toaster, Coffee Maker in the Standard Suites and if you get the Premium Suite there is a 2 Burner cooktop. There is a Grocery Store down the road about 2 miles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolphin seeker
Business
Illinois
Mar 3, 2013

4 day get away

Wished weather was better but still had some sunny days. Location great, walking distance to a lot of restaurants, staff very friendly and accommodating. We will go back when the chance arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top