$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Diamond Head Beach Resort

4 stars
2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
221 reviews
Pre-Thanksgiving Getaway

Great location & staff. Great being right on the beach. Dining,shopping,nightlife & everything you... See full review

  • spirot
  • Nov 29, 2014
Great couples get away

Hotel top of the line at fort Myers. Room fantastic Romantic Hotels close .... A bit run... See full review

  • Retired at 40
  • Oct 13, 2014
Casual luxury beachfront resort in Fort Myers
Unlike chain resorts, the Diamond Head Beach Resort is an independently owned resort hotel on the sugary-white sand beaches of Fort Myers. This all-suite hotel boasts familiar amenities like a heated beachfront pool and day spa, but with a casual, unpretentious vibe. Downtown Fort Myers and other area beaches are easily accessed by a trolley that stops at the door of the Diamond Head Beach Resort.

        

Highlights
  • Non-smoking resort
  • Heated beachfront pool with two Jacuzzis
  • Recreational program featuring activities for children and adults
  • Esterra Spa offers spa and salon services
  • Complimentary fitness center
Rooms
At the Diamond Head Beach Resort, each of the 124 rooms is a suite offering a private screened balcony, queen sleeper sofa, separate living space and a kitchenette with under-the-counter refrigerator and microwave, plus coffee maker, iron and ironing board, two cable TVs with movie rental. Internet access is complimentary.

Dining
Chloe's at the Diamond Head Beach Resort serves a limited breakfast depending upon the season, Sunday brunch and fresh seafood and steaks nightly. Chloe's lounge features drink specials and karaoke, and is open late for after-hours fun. Poolside at Diamond Head is Cabanas Beach Bar with light fare, drinks and nightly happy hour.
Recreation
  • Watersport rentals on site with jet ski tours of outlying islands
  • Great shelling beach
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
  • Trolley Service at hotel entrance to Fort Myers downtown

Attractions
  • Estero Bay Preserve State Park (2.2 mi/3.5)
  • Shell Point Golf Club (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lovers Key State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Club (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
Business
  • Beach weddings and receptions on pristine Fort Myers beach
  • Wireless Internet at the pool and lobby
  • Computer available in the lobby
Policies & Fees
Daily resort fee includes: Free parking, high speed internet, free Wi-Fi access, local and toll free calls, daily newspaper, fitness center access, daily poolside towel service, daily in room coffee and tea, complimentary in-room safe deposit box.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamond Head Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Diamond Head Beach Resort Rooms

Gulfview Suite
Suites include one bedroom with a king size bed and living room with a queen size sofa sleeper, complete with a kitchenette. Engoy a great view of the Gulf and pool from your private screened balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chloes Seafood & Steak House
Fresh seafood and steaks.
Chloes Lounge
Daily happy hour and entertainment.
Cabanas Pool Bar & Grill
Contemporary beach favorites and tropical libations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Diamond Head Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ricmar
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Jan 28, 2013

Great resort on the beach

The resort was very clean and staff very friendly. The screened in balcony was awesome. Complete view of the beach and all that goes on. the screen prevents pics from the balcony but still great. They were working on the cabana bar area so one day it was a little noisy. All in all a great place to stay. You can walk to all the food and shopping. No car needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beached Whale (fish tacos, yucatan shrimp)and Smokin Oyster Brewery had great food and you can easily walk to both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel lady Minneapolis
Business
Hanover
Dec 16, 2014

Great Beachfront Hotel

Great rooms with fabulous ocean views. Rooms could use a little updating. Wonderful beach & pool area. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spirot
Business
St Cloud, MN, USA
Nov 29, 2014

Pre-Thanksgiving Getaway

Great location & staff. Great being right on the beach. Dining,shopping,nightlife & everything you need is within walking distance & on hotel grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simon's father
Business
Connecticut
Nov 21, 2014

Great Service and location but......

Extremely great and friendly service and the hotel is right on the beach, however we weren't notified prior to booking that there was outside renovations going on. The pool was closed as well as the outside bar which is where I generally hang out on vacation. It would have been nice if they offered a discount on our next stay, but nothing was offered. If we knew about the renovations, we would have opted for another hotel in the area. That being said, I would return to this hotel because of the friendly staff and location.....if there aren't more renovations going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flo bankergal
Business
nyc
Oct 22, 2014

Really Nice Place

We did a lot of relaxing,People were very friendly-met several couple from other states.if you like sun and humidity it your place.rooms were really nice and cold....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go too pinchers if your a clam or oysters person

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired at 40
Business
Illinois
Oct 13, 2014

Great couples get away

Hotel top of the line at fort Myers. Room fantastic Romantic Hotels close .... A bit run down. Fantastic memory with my finance .... Restaurants .... Close .. Heavenly biscuit Is out of this world .... Two blocks away Other eats .... Close by And good Pier close ... Very new and nice. Next trip .... Stay in Sanibel. A bit less commercialized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelgirl1954
Business
Pine Island, Minnesota
Oct 13, 2014

Fantastic 4-Day Weekend

I traveled with several women from Minnesota for a Thursday-Sunday weekend getaway. Our service was incredible. Our check-in with Vicki at the front desk was smooth and she was a joy to work with, as was Derrick and others in the lower level bellhop area. The bar staff was so friendly and eager to please and even the people taking care of umbrella/chair rental were efficient and ready to help make our stay in Ft. Meyers an unforgettable experience. Even the maintenance man helped me fix my broken sunglasses and seemed happy to help me! The hotel was clean and we loved our suite. I can't say enough good things about the people who work at the Diamond Head Resort. We rented a beach umbrella and chairs every day for the full day. This has to be one of the best beaches in Ft. Meyers. White powder sugar sand leading into a nice, sandy ocean bottom. The water was a bit discolored, not what I expected, but it was warm and good enough to cool down in. We were able to fill our coolers, listen to some music and even made new friends sitting on the beach. We loved it so much we hope to bring our husbands back on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mms family
Business
Pensacola, fl
Oct 7, 2014

Wonderful family getaway

We had a great time during our stay! Our experience really couldn't have been better. The staff was very welcoming and friendly! We would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone and will hopefully be returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rickysmom08
Business
Iowa
Oct 7, 2014

Wonderful Family Weekend Getaway

Great overall experience! Great location with many places within walking distance. Very nice room and wonderful amenities! There was a room on the ground level by the bell hop that had many items we could borrow while we were there and on the beach with our young kids...beach chairs, sand toys, floaties. The bell hops were wonderful helpers and extremely nice! The water was a bit murky from all the rain they had so we used both the beach and the pool. The pool area was top notch. Our check-in process when we arrived seemed a bit slow. There was only one person working the counter and someone else had arrived at the same time for check-in so we had to wait for a little while. Cabana's Bar was nice, our first night we had super nice bar tender who stayed open late for us and a few other guests that were down there and by the pool. The next night the bartender was just flat out rude, but thankfully the nice guy returned again the following day! Overall a great experience that we will recommend to our friends and plan to be back in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Heavenly Biscuits" top-rated breakfast stop just a couple of blocks down the road. Simple breakfast sandwiches and cinnamon rolls that were awesome with a great price! Minimal seating so expect to stand or sit in a chair without a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diajohn
Business
Denver
Oct 5, 2014

Great stay

This is our second stay at the hotel and everything was good. We plan to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is adequate for Breakfast. We did not try any other meals in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamond Head Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelinon
Business
Put-in-Bay, OH
Oct 3, 2014

Perfect Beach Location

Love this place! This is the only place we stay at Ft. Myers Beach! The only complaint was that the mini fridge didn't work. The views were great! I had a very late check in due to a plane delay and Diamond Head was very accommodating. I have already booked my next vacation with them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top