$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Carousel Beach Inn

2 stars
6230 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
42 reviews
Great, quiet beach hotel!

This is a GREAT quiet beach hotel. It's down the road quite a ways from Times Square, but that... See full review

  • BigSheriff
  • May 8, 2013
romantic getaway

Fantastic customer service, great location, loved the room. Def will be back See full review

  • jennifer lockwood krenson
  • Mar 10, 2013
The Carousel Beach Inn sets itself apart from every other beach hotel at Fort Myers Beach by offering comfortable affordable Fort Myers Beach Hotel rooms efficiencies and suites. You will find everything you want at the Carousel Beach Inn...

Carousel Beach Inn Rooms

PET FRIENDLY ROOM 2 Queen Beds w
Description not provided
1 King Bed Sofabed Shower Beachf
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds with Lounge Chairs
Description not provided
1 King Bed with Sofabed
Description not provided
1 King bed with Lounge Chairs
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds with Shower Beachfr
Description not provided
1 King Bed Sofabed Beachfront
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Boating
Driving range
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Wind surfing
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.4225 -81.9057
Area served
Tampa, Naples, Fort Myers, Sarasota, Fort Myers Beach, Cape Coral, Immokalee, Port Charlotte, Punta Gorda, Sanibel, Bonita Springs, Miami
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida Reg, (RSW), 23.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Located on the south end of Estero Island

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Beach Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 42
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom46
miami,florida
Aug 5, 2012

good stay for families.

Overall it was a pleasant experience. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ehplusqh
columbus, ohio
Jun 6, 2012

Cute, quiet, wonderful!

My teen son and I stayed in a beachfront room recently. Loved it! A few miles south of all the tourist-y excitement of the north end; won't find loud bars and surf shops here. Locally owned restaurants and a Publix grocery nearby; we cooked and ate a lot of meals in room/balcony. Lots of amenities; but, bring a hairdryer and coffee. Coffee pot yes, coffee no. Weird! Quiet, beautiful, and we're going back! Believe the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Falcons6
Michigan
Feb 26, 2012

Great Value!

Very quiet area, off the beaten path. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tzvetanov family
Miami, Fl
Nov 24, 2011

Family vacations

Carousel Beach Inn is a nice place to come back to have a wonderful vacations !.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turtle
Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

nice getaway

overall the hotel was nicely furnished, was able to save alot of money by cooking in the room. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and cookware. Brought food to barbque but did not use, the grills were across the parking lot and not convenient The only thing that was not very pleasing was when we got there and started to unpack there was a pair of boxer shorts on the top shelf in the bathroom. If you are not tall enough to see would have never seen it. We told the front desk to have someone to remove and they never did. Left a note for housekeeping and they threw note away and folded them. Told office at checkout and all we got was "sorry". The hotel next door looked like a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turtle
Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

nice getaway

overall the hotel was nicely furnished, was able to save alot of money by cooking in the room. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and cookware. Brought food to barbque but did not use, the grills were across the parking lot and not convenient The only thing that was not very pleasing was when we got there and started to unpack there was a pair of boxer shorts on the top shelf in the bathroom. If you are not tall enough to see would have never seen it. We told the front desk to have someone to remove and they never did. Left a note for housekeeping and they threw note away and folded them. Told office at checkout and all we got was "sorry". The hotel next door looked like a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Lisa
Lakeland, Fl.
Jul 11, 2011

We cannot wait to return !!

The motel has many pleasant memories for me since I remember spending time in the 50's with my parents. Everything has been renovated, and recently brought up to date. Extremely clean and comfortable, and the majority of the people staying there are repeats who request their favorite rooms. Extremely friendly staff. Now I know you do not have to spend between $250 /$300 a night to receive an A-1 place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charley's restaurant is directly across the street. We have enjoyed their spectacular salad bar for years, ane the steak and seafood dishes are the best.

Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Lisa
Lakeland, Fl.
Jul 11, 2011

We cannot wait to return !!

The motel has many pleasant memories for me since I remember spending time in the 50's with my parents. Everything has been renovated, and recently brought up to date. Extremely clean and comfortable, and the majority of the people staying there are repeats who request their favorite rooms. Extremely friendly staff. Now I know you do not have to spend between $250 /$300 a night to receive an A-1 place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charley's restaurant is directly across the street. We have enjoyed their spectacular salad bar for years, ane the steak and seafood dishes are the best.

Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Crazy Family
Miami, FL
May 16, 2011

Perfect getaway in Fort Myeres Beach

This rooms are very spacious and the location could not get better. It's on a section of the beach that isn't very crowded and very beautiful. The in-room kitchen was a great added bonus. Great job on the remodel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Crazy Family
Miami, FL
May 16, 2011

Perfect getaway in Fort Myeres Beach

This rooms are very spacious and the location could not get better. It's on a section of the beach that isn't very crowded and very beautiful. The in-room kitchen was a great added bonus. Great job on the remodel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top