$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Carousel Beach Inn

2 stars
View map of 6230 Estero Blvd, 6230 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
lots of room, privacy

Nice and quiet, lots of space in the room with a kitchenette. See full review

  • Hans K.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great location

We enjoyed our stay here. Really wasn't bad. The rooms could use some tlc and some new paint. But... See full review

  • Benannie
  • Nov 10, 2013
The Carousel Beach Inn sets itself apart from every other beach hotel at Fort Myers Beach by offering comfortable affordable Fort Myers Beach Hotel rooms efficiencies and suites. You will find everything you want at the Carousel Beach Inn...

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Carousel Beach Inn Rooms

PET FRIENDLY ROOM 2 Queen Beds w
Description not provided
1 King Bed Sofabed Shower Beachf
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds with Lounge Chairs
Description not provided
1 King Bed with Sofabed
Description not provided
1 King bed with Lounge Chairs
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds with Shower Beachfr
Description not provided
1 King Bed Sofabed Beachfront
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Boating
Driving range
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Wind surfing
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Beach Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 5, 2007

Great location

The Carousel Inn is located on one of the best beaches on the West Coast of Florida. The room, however, left much to be desired. The shower had mold growing on the tile. The beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable because the mattresses are so thin and have no support whatsoever. This is not a large hotel, so even with minimal effort, the rooms could be much cleaner. Check-in was quick and friendly. Cabanas could be rented at the hotel next door. There are no restaurants at this particular hotel; however, several are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant across the street and tiki bar next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anna N
Business
Boston, MA
May 8, 2013

Nice, quiet environment but not very clean

Excellent location with beach. Next door is Outrigger with Tiki bar so that's convenient for a quick drink. But the room is rather dirty. We were immediately disappointed as we walked into the room. The shower is very small :( and the entire suite has only 1 small mirror at bathroom sink. Huge living room which I can use to do yoga, and I'm grateful for bringing my yoga mat because otherwise the carpet is too dirty to sit on. convenient location if you have a car. It's a pet-friendly hotel, so I guess the carpet is meant to be dirty...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GEE4
Business
Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Average Getaway

This hotel was quaint, I liked that! It was right on the beach with a BEAUTIFUL view of the gulf!!!! The price was fantastic, however; the tiled shower had mold in it, there was no fan in the bathroon and no where to hang your overnight belongings (such as hooks on the back of the door or walls).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Timer 13
Business
Illinois
Sep 16, 2013

Good for beach goers

This hotel was nothing fancy, but I knew that when I booked it. All I wanted was something reasonable, clean and on the beach. The staff was very nice and our room was very clean. Also, it was nice having an actual key for the door, not a card key. If I were to come back to Ft. Myers Beach, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Heavenly Biscuit up the road has the BEST breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chesminister
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great Location, staff needs some enthusiasm!

Beach right out your door, and units face the gulf, staff would rather not be bothered, and not very helpful with area questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into town, it's cheaper and better selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turtle
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

nice getaway

overall the hotel was nicely furnished, was able to save alot of money by cooking in the room. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and cookware. Brought food to barbque but did not use, the grills were across the parking lot and not convenient The only thing that was not very pleasing was when we got there and started to unpack there was a pair of boxer shorts on the top shelf in the bathroom. If you are not tall enough to see would have never seen it. We told the front desk to have someone to remove and they never did. Left a note for housekeeping and they threw note away and folded them. Told office at checkout and all we got was "sorry". The hotel next door looked like a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie B. Good
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 21, 2014

Pretty good deal for location and price

Stayed over a long weekend (Friday to Monday). It's an older hotel that has had some minor upgrades in room furnishings and cosmetics, but no real upgrades to building or facilities. That being said, everything was in decent condition. The staff was very friendly and addressed some minor requests we had our fist night. The room was equipped with a full kitchen so we were able to prepare meals throughout the day without having to leave the hotel and figure out where to go. The hotel location is about 2.5 miles away from what seems to be the "center of town" where the beach bars and restaurants were located. It's a short 7 minutes drive away. So if you're looking for something that's in the think of it, this might be a bit far off. We enjoyed that it was farther away from that and didn't mind the short drive. All in all, I would consider booking the Carousel Inn for a short weekend getaway again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel next door has a tiki bar right in the sand. on the weekend they have a live band playing and even serve food. It's a great option if you just want to stay put, but have some fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wish we stayed longer
Business
clermont, fl
May 8, 2011

Had a blast!

Easy review- clean room, clean hotel, quiet location, great staff... what more could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Falcons6
Business
Michigan
Feb 26, 2012

Great Value!

Very quiet area, off the beaten path. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ehplusqh
Business
columbus, ohio
Jun 6, 2012

Cute, quiet, wonderful!

My teen son and I stayed in a beachfront room recently. Loved it! A few miles south of all the tourist-y excitement of the north end; won't find loud bars and surf shops here. Locally owned restaurants and a Publix grocery nearby; we cooked and ate a lot of meals in room/balcony. Lots of amenities; but, bring a hairdryer and coffee. Coffee pot yes, coffee no. Weird! Quiet, beautiful, and we're going back! Believe the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top