$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Carousel Beach Inn

2 stars
6230 Estero Blvd, 6230 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
great location

We enjoyed our stay here. Really wasn't bad. The rooms could use some tlc and some new paint. But... See full review

  • Benannie
  • Nov 10, 2013
Great, quiet beach hotel!

This is a GREAT quiet beach hotel. It's down the road quite a ways from Times Square, but that... See full review

  • BigSheriff
  • May 8, 2013
The Carousel Beach Inn sets itself apart from every other beach hotel at Fort Myers Beach by offering comfortable affordable Fort Myers Beach Hotel rooms efficiencies and suites. You will find everything you want at the Carousel Beach Inn...

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Carousel Beach Inn Rooms

PET FRIENDLY ROOM 2 Queen Beds w
Description not provided
1 King Bed Sofabed Shower Beachf
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds with Lounge Chairs
Description not provided
1 King Bed with Sofabed
Description not provided
1 King bed with Lounge Chairs
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds with Shower Beachfr
Description not provided
1 King Bed Sofabed Beachfront
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Boating
Driving range
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Wind surfing
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Beach Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland ohio
Apr 24, 2011

[...]

The hotel was wonderful [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE,FL
Apr 18, 2011

GREAT HOTEL MADE OUR TRIP VERY PLEASANT!

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT IT LOOKED GOOD INSIDE AND OUT AND WAS DEF COZY COULDNT COMPLAIN EXCEPT I DIDNT SEE A BLOW DRYER OR AND IRON/IRONING BOARD YOU MAY HAVE TO ASK THE FRONT DESK FOR IT THOUGH. THE POOL WAS NICE AND BLUE VERY CLEAN EVEN HAD A SHOWER FOR YOU TO WASH UP IN THE POOL AREA RESTROOM. STEPPING OUT YOUR DOOR YOU CAN SEE THE OCEAN VIEW. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AND WALKING DISTANCE TO 7-11 FOR ANY NEEDS. TROLLY STOP RIGHT THERE AND NICE COMFORTABLE BEDS WITH FEATHER COMFORTER! HAD A GREAT TIME AND WAS WELL WORTH THE STAY THERE... WILL DEF GO BACK TO THAT HOTEL IF WE RETURN TO FORT MYERS! THANKS GREAT JOB TO ALL THE HOTEL STAFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LANI KAI IS A GOOD SPOT TO CATCH ENTERTAINMENT OF LIVE BANDS AND THE ATOP RESTRUARANT WAS GREAT.. EXCELLANT FOOD CATCH THE HAPPY HOUR WHICH ENDS AT 7 PM. BESIDES LANI KAI GO TO TIMES SQUARE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monymike
Business
arcadia, fl
Apr 17, 2011

Would go back.

Had a great time.... Would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sim-lou
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 28, 2011

Very good value

A nice quiet hotel. The room was huge and had a lovely fresh color scheme. It had great amenities - huge bed, safe, small kitchen, sofa bed - and was very comfortable. I was able to compare it to a room at a chain hotel my friends stayed at just down the street during the same time and the Carousel Inn's room was much larger, brighter and better value for money. The only area for improvement would be the servicing of the room which wasn't done particuarly well the second day. Overall, very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The tiki bar at the Holiday Inn Express, about 0.4 miles down the road (you can get there along the beach), has a great outdoor deck with a view of the sunset and happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 22, 2011

Great facility and location

Excellent, comfortable suite on the beach. Newly rennovated. Fully equipped kitchenette with new appliances. New easy to operate windows letting in fresh ocean breeze. Mainly walked the beach with our dog several times a day. Hung out. Read. Relaxing no-pressure get-away. Close to excellent restaurants if you want to eat out OR Publix grocery store if you want to prepare your own snacks and meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Between a Publix grocery store and a CVS pharmacy. Convenient for food shopping or medical needs. Facility is pet-friendly. We were not prepared for or alerted that there would be a pet fee. Would have been nice to know [...].

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmother/AKA, House
Business
Lexington, Ky
Apr 13, 2010

Fun, sun, and relaxation.

At the last minute I was given the opportunity to take 3 of my granddaughters (ages 12,12,9) on vacation. I booked with the Carousel Inn via Internet, sight unseen. After reading the reviews I was a little nervous. After arriving and meeting [...] at the front desk, my fears were put to rest. The location was fantastic. We could walk out of our room onto the beach. The facility is in need of a faclift (which is scheduled for Aug/Sept), but the location, staff and cleanliness made up for it. We had a great vacation and I actually got to rest. I have stayed in finer facilities but I can't say I had more fun. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Port Richey, FL
Jun 15, 2009

surprising weekend

The motel was a little old,but very clean and friendly. The beach was family- friendly and quiet. The staff was wonderful and the other visitors friendl. Orbitz did not get our reservation through and when we arrived the price was lower than Orbitz quoted. We would definitly stay again. Beautiful sparkling clean pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A great place for breakfast is in the Sea Grape plaza less than 1 mile from the motel. Pricewas great and so was the food and the service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kearny, NJ
May 13, 2008

Nice in a nostalgic way...

Really nice, quiet location, exceptionally friendly staff, room big but need upgrading. Nothing modern here, but the pool was nice, the price was fair, and parking/room access was easy. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 5, 2007

Great location

The Carousel Inn is located on one of the best beaches on the West Coast of Florida. The room, however, left much to be desired. The shower had mold growing on the tile. The beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable because the mattresses are so thin and have no support whatsoever. This is not a large hotel, so even with minimal effort, the rooms could be much cleaner. Check-in was quick and friendly. Cabanas could be rented at the hotel next door. There are no restaurants at this particular hotel; however, several are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant across the street and tiki bar next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top