$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Carousel Beach Inn

2 stars
6230 Estero Blvd, 6230 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Great, quiet beach hotel!

This is a GREAT quiet beach hotel. It's down the road quite a ways from Times Square, but that... See full review

  • BigSheriff
  • May 8, 2013
great location

We enjoyed our stay here. Really wasn't bad. The rooms could use some tlc and some new paint. But... See full review

  • Benannie
  • Nov 10, 2013
The Carousel Beach Inn sets itself apart from every other beach hotel at Fort Myers Beach by offering comfortable affordable Fort Myers Beach Hotel rooms efficiencies and suites. You will find everything you want at the Carousel Beach Inn...

Hotel Map

26.4225 -81.9057
Area served
Tampa, Naples, Fort Myers, Sarasota, Fort Myers Beach, Cape Coral, Immokalee, Port Charlotte, Punta Gorda, Sanibel, Bonita Springs, Miami
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida Reg, (RSW), 23.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Located on the south end of Estero Island

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Carousel Beach Inn Rooms

PET FRIENDLY ROOM 2 Queen Beds w
Description not provided
1 King Bed Sofabed Shower Beachf
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds with Lounge Chairs
Description not provided
1 King Bed with Sofabed
Description not provided
1 King bed with Lounge Chairs
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds with Shower Beachfr
Description not provided
1 King Bed Sofabed Beachfront
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Boating
Driving range
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Wind surfing
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Beach Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sitetown
Hannover, Deutschland
Nov 24, 2011

Just great!

We highly recommend this hotel. Very good and modern design, first row at the beach, and perfect service. For us it was the best hotel on our Florida round trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tzvetanov family
Miami, Fl
Nov 24, 2011

Family vacations

Carousel Beach Inn is a nice place to come back to have a wonderful vacations !.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GEE4
Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Average Getaway

This hotel was quaint, I liked that! It was right on the beach with a BEAUTIFUL view of the gulf!!!! The price was fantastic, however; the tiled shower had mold in it, there was no fan in the bathroon and no where to hang your overnight belongings (such as hooks on the back of the door or walls).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chesminister
Colorado, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great Location, staff needs some enthusiasm!

Beach right out your door, and units face the gulf, staff would rather not be bothered, and not very helpful with area questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into town, it's cheaper and better selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turtle
Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

nice getaway

overall the hotel was nicely furnished, was able to save alot of money by cooking in the room. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and cookware. Brought food to barbque but did not use, the grills were across the parking lot and not convenient The only thing that was not very pleasing was when we got there and started to unpack there was a pair of boxer shorts on the top shelf in the bathroom. If you are not tall enough to see would have never seen it. We told the front desk to have someone to remove and they never did. Left a note for housekeeping and they threw note away and folded them. Told office at checkout and all we got was "sorry". The hotel next door looked like a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Lisa
Lakeland, Fl.
Jul 11, 2011

We cannot wait to return !!

The motel has many pleasant memories for me since I remember spending time in the 50's with my parents. Everything has been renovated, and recently brought up to date. Extremely clean and comfortable, and the majority of the people staying there are repeats who request their favorite rooms. Extremely friendly staff. Now I know you do not have to spend between $250 /$300 a night to receive an A-1 place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charley's restaurant is directly across the street. We have enjoyed their spectacular salad bar for years, ane the steak and seafood dishes are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Crazy Family
Miami, FL
May 16, 2011

Perfect getaway in Fort Myeres Beach

This rooms are very spacious and the location could not get better. It's on a section of the beach that isn't very crowded and very beautiful. The in-room kitchen was a great added bonus. Great job on the remodel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wish we stayed longer
clermont, fl
May 8, 2011

Had a blast!

Easy review- clean room, clean hotel, quiet location, great staff... what more could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Palm Beach, Florida
Apr 25, 2011

A Dog's Life

We picked this spot for a quick holiday weekend getaway with our dog, and while we had a good time, he was completely delighted. The room was simple and clean and had the basic amenities, including a workable full (but small) kitchen. Don't expect luxury, but with the exception of missing curtains in the bathroom windows, everything met expectations for a renovated older property like this. Unfortunately, the pet friendly rooms have a parking lot view, which felt a bit like staying at any landlocked motel and kept us from waking up to a view of the beach. Our hairy companion didn't mind at all, and we were only steps from one of the most spectacular (and pet friendly) beaches we have ever seen. He walked, danced and played himself to exhaustion and his obvious joy gave us laughs and good memories. My advice is to book your romantic couple's getaway somewhere else, but consider this as a great place to spend a couple of days on the beach if you want to be the best friend to your furry best friend and don't mind walking a few miles every day on a beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland ohio
Apr 24, 2011

[...]

The hotel was wonderful [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search