$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Carousel Beach Inn

2 stars
6230 Estero Blvd, 6230 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
great location

We enjoyed our stay here. Really wasn't bad. The rooms could use some tlc and some new paint. But... See full review

  • Benannie
  • Nov 10, 2013
Great, quiet beach hotel!

This is a GREAT quiet beach hotel. It's down the road quite a ways from Times Square, but that... See full review

  • BigSheriff
  • May 8, 2013
The Carousel Beach Inn sets itself apart from every other beach hotel at Fort Myers Beach by offering comfortable affordable Fort Myers Beach Hotel rooms efficiencies and suites. You will find everything you want at the Carousel Beach Inn...

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Carousel Beach Inn Rooms

PET FRIENDLY ROOM 2 Queen Beds w
Description not provided
1 King Bed Sofabed Shower Beachf
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds with Lounge Chairs
Description not provided
1 King Bed with Sofabed
Description not provided
1 King bed with Lounge Chairs
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King Bed wit
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds with Shower Beachfr
Description not provided
1 King Bed Sofabed Beachfront
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Boating
Driving range
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Wind surfing
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Beach Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tzvetanov family
Miami, Fl
Nov 24, 2011

Family vacations

Carousel Beach Inn is a nice place to come back to have a wonderful vacations !.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie B. Good
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 21, 2014

Pretty good deal for location and price

Stayed over a long weekend (Friday to Monday). It's an older hotel that has had some minor upgrades in room furnishings and cosmetics, but no real upgrades to building or facilities. That being said, everything was in decent condition. The staff was very friendly and addressed some minor requests we had our fist night. The room was equipped with a full kitchen so we were able to prepare meals throughout the day without having to leave the hotel and figure out where to go. The hotel location is about 2.5 miles away from what seems to be the "center of town" where the beach bars and restaurants were located. It's a short 7 minutes drive away. So if you're looking for something that's in the think of it, this might be a bit far off. We enjoyed that it was farther away from that and didn't mind the short drive. All in all, I would consider booking the Carousel Inn for a short weekend getaway again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel next door has a tiki bar right in the sand. on the weekend they have a live band playing and even serve food. It's a great option if you just want to stay put, but have some fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benannie
Business
Cincinnati
Nov 10, 2013

great location

We enjoyed our stay here. Really wasn't bad. The rooms could use some tlc and some new paint. But for the location on the beach, near the trolley stops, it was perfect. Good value for the money. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Timer 13
Business
Illinois
Sep 16, 2013

Good for beach goers

This hotel was nothing fancy, but I knew that when I booked it. All I wanted was something reasonable, clean and on the beach. The staff was very nice and our room was very clean. Also, it was nice having an actual key for the door, not a card key. If I were to come back to Ft. Myers Beach, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Heavenly Biscuit up the road has the BEST breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anna N
Business
Boston, MA
May 8, 2013

Nice, quiet environment but not very clean

Excellent location with beach. Next door is Outrigger with Tiki bar so that's convenient for a quick drink. But the room is rather dirty. We were immediately disappointed as we walked into the room. The shower is very small :( and the entire suite has only 1 small mirror at bathroom sink. Huge living room which I can use to do yoga, and I'm grateful for bringing my yoga mat because otherwise the carpet is too dirty to sit on. convenient location if you have a car. It's a pet-friendly hotel, so I guess the carpet is meant to be dirty...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigSheriff
Business
Illinois
May 8, 2013

Great, quiet beach hotel!

This is a GREAT quiet beach hotel. It's down the road quite a ways from Times Square, but that makes it quiet. There's a 7/11, CVS, and 2 grocery stores nearby for convenience. It's right on a beautiful spot of beach, between 2 other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nervous Nellie's is up the island on First St. Great food, great atmosphere. We had no wait on Friday or Saturday. Huge menu and great drink prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennifer lockwood krenson
Business
fort myers beach Florida
Mar 10, 2013

romantic getaway

Fantastic customer service, great location, loved the room. Def will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Outrigger bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom46
Business
miami,florida
Aug 5, 2012

good stay for families.

Overall it was a pleasant experience. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artvic
Business
Illinois
Jul 10, 2012

Carasol beach motel..

clean, quiet, close to beach..away from all the congested areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

alot of good resturants within a short drive..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artvic
Business
Illinois
Jul 9, 2012

Last Minute Trip

We had a great time! Hotel was just what we wanted, on beach . Nothing fancy no big frills. Comfortable and clean. Nice to have fridge and kitchenette. We ate most meals out but it was nice for beverages and snacks. We don't like highrise hotels so this was perfect for us! Who wants all those stairs or waiting on elevators! It was out the door and a few feet from the beach! We rented beach chairs and umbrella from the Outrigger next door. Had a great view of fireworks! We flew down so this was a nice perk. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ehplusqh
Business
columbus, ohio
Jun 6, 2012

Cute, quiet, wonderful!

My teen son and I stayed in a beachfront room recently. Loved it! A few miles south of all the tourist-y excitement of the north end; won't find loud bars and surf shops here. Locally owned restaurants and a Publix grocery nearby; we cooked and ate a lot of meals in room/balcony. Lots of amenities; but, bring a hairdryer and coffee. Coffee pot yes, coffee no. Weird! Quiet, beautiful, and we're going back! Believe the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top