$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Carousel Beach Inn

2 stars
View map of 6230 Estero Blvd, 6230 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
lots of room, privacy

Nice and quiet, lots of space in the room with a kitchenette. See full review

  • Hans K.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Nice beach front hotel

Nice location away from all the hustle. Good restaurant selection within walking distance.... See full review

  • maryann w.
  • Jul 30, 2015
PLEASE NOTE THAT EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY THE CAROUSEL BEACH INN IS NO LONGER A PET FRIENDLY HOTEL. We will continue to honor those reservations that guests have already reserved but will no longer be accepting new reservations for guests that choose to bring their pets. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. If you have any questions please call the hotel directly. The Carousel Beach Inn sets itself apart from every other beach hotel at Fort Myers Beach by offering comfortable affordable Fort Myers Beach Hotel rooms efficiencies. You will find everything you want at the Carousel Beach Inn.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Carousel Beach Inn Rooms

NOT A PET FRIENDLY ROOM 2 Queen
Description not provided
1 King Bed Sofabed Shower Beachf
Description not provided
NOT A PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King B
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds with Lounge Chairs
Description not provided
1 King Bed with Sofabed
Description not provided
1 King bed with Lounge Chairs
Description not provided
NOT A PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King B
Description not provided
NOT A PET FRIENDLY ROOM 1 King B
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds with Shower Beachfr
Description not provided
1 King Bed Sofabed Beachfront
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Boating
Driving range
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Wind surfing
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Beach Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maryann w.
Business
kirksey
Jul 30, 2015

Nice beach front hotel

Nice location away from all the hustle. Good restaurant selection within walking distance. Accommodating staff. Friendly house keepers. AC a little load and paint a bit stained up in spots. But , over all satisfied with our stay. Especially for 100 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristina S.
Business
MIAMI
Jul 20, 2015

Stay at the beach

We came for a family vacation at the beach. The room was great in that it was very clean had a fully stocked kitchen so we could cook if we wanted to. The pots were clean although not new. The room was spacious and the closet space was nice. However, the AC unit was incredibly loud and, being directly above the bed, made it difficult to sleep with all that noise. The unit was full of dust also and once in a while a dust ball would fly out of it and land on the bed.. There was no AC in the kitchen and bathroom areas. Overall, this is a very clean but an older and run-down hotel on the beach. I would stay there again if not for the obnoxiously loud AC unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hans K.
Business
Kenosha
Jan 14, 2015

lots of room, privacy

Nice and quiet, lots of space in the room with a kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie B. Good
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 21, 2014

Pretty good deal for location and price

Stayed over a long weekend (Friday to Monday). It's an older hotel that has had some minor upgrades in room furnishings and cosmetics, but no real upgrades to building or facilities. That being said, everything was in decent condition. The staff was very friendly and addressed some minor requests we had our fist night. The room was equipped with a full kitchen so we were able to prepare meals throughout the day without having to leave the hotel and figure out where to go. The hotel location is about 2.5 miles away from what seems to be the "center of town" where the beach bars and restaurants were located. It's a short 7 minutes drive away. So if you're looking for something that's in the think of it, this might be a bit far off. We enjoyed that it was farther away from that and didn't mind the short drive. All in all, I would consider booking the Carousel Inn for a short weekend getaway again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel next door has a tiki bar right in the sand. on the weekend they have a live band playing and even serve food. It's a great option if you just want to stay put, but have some fun.

Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benannie
Business
Cincinnati
Nov 10, 2013

great location

We enjoyed our stay here. Really wasn't bad. The rooms could use some tlc and some new paint. But for the location on the beach, near the trolley stops, it was perfect. Good value for the money. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Timer 13
Business
Illinois
Sep 16, 2013

Good for beach goers

This hotel was nothing fancy, but I knew that when I booked it. All I wanted was something reasonable, clean and on the beach. The staff was very nice and our room was very clean. Also, it was nice having an actual key for the door, not a card key. If I were to come back to Ft. Myers Beach, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Heavenly Biscuit up the road has the BEST breakfast!

Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anna N
Business
Boston, MA
May 8, 2013

Nice, quiet environment but not very clean

Excellent location with beach. Next door is Outrigger with Tiki bar so that's convenient for a quick drink. But the room is rather dirty. We were immediately disappointed as we walked into the room. The shower is very small :( and the entire suite has only 1 small mirror at bathroom sink. Huge living room which I can use to do yoga, and I'm grateful for bringing my yoga mat because otherwise the carpet is too dirty to sit on. convenient location if you have a car. It's a pet-friendly hotel, so I guess the carpet is meant to be dirty...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigSheriff
Business
Illinois
May 8, 2013

Great, quiet beach hotel!

This is a GREAT quiet beach hotel. It's down the road quite a ways from Times Square, but that makes it quiet. There's a 7/11, CVS, and 2 grocery stores nearby for convenience. It's right on a beautiful spot of beach, between 2 other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nervous Nellie's is up the island on First St. Great food, great atmosphere. We had no wait on Friday or Saturday. Huge menu and great drink prices.

Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennifer lockwood krenson
Business
fort myers beach Florida
Mar 10, 2013

romantic getaway

Fantastic customer service, great location, loved the room. Def will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Outrigger bar

Review of Carousel Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom46
Business
miami,florida
Aug 5, 2012

good stay for families.

Overall it was a pleasant experience. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top