$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

2 stars
13661 Indian Paint Lane, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
104 reviews
Loved it

Very nice hotel..had a great.experience, staff is very.nice.and friendly. Close to stores and... See full review

  • Edgar espinosa
  • Nov 1, 2013
Great location,good rates

Good experience,good staff,great value.Clean and griendly staff, would stay there again. See full review

  • Shadow5
  • Feb 4, 2013
CHECK OUT OUR 7 NIGHT SPECIAL - PUT IN PROMO CODE LPK3 The TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT is conveniently located off Interstate 75, just two miles from Southwest Florida International Airport RSW and close to Fort Myers and southwest Floridas attractions and businesses. This Fort Myers, FL hotel is less than 15 miles from the Harborside Event Center, 1.5 miles from the Boston Red Sox training camp, 12 miles from the Edison & Ford Winter Estates, 4 miles from the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, 3 miles from the Minnesota Twins training camp and 2 miles from Gulf Coast Hospital. Other nearby popular attractions include Florida Gulf Coast University, Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Babcock Wilderness Adventures and Captiva Island. Guests of the TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free local calls,Free Local Newspaper-Lobby All guest rooms include work area with easily accessible electrical outlets, coffee makers, Cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safe. Mini-Fridges and Microwaves are available upon request and subject to availability. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This pet-friendly hotel has interior corridors. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Hotel has a charge of ten dollars per pet per night up to 30 lbs only. Whether traveling to Florida for business for pleasure, the TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Fort Myers area. Shuttle services to and from the airport, 15 dollars one way, 20 dollars for round trip. Contact Property.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Myers Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.5459 -81.7989
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 104
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicmtich
Fort Myers
May 23, 2014

So so

No amenities. If you are going to have a hotel in florida, have a pool like everyone else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Docliz
Oregon
Mar 7, 2014

Really showing its age

I picked this location because I was arriving after midnight and they run a shuttle 24/7 and it was a cheaper alternative when I would just be sleeping a few hours. I got a smoking room by accident, they said that was the travel agency's fault and it may have been my fault. However everything was pretty old and shabby and the smoke odor was pretty bad and permeated all my clothes. The staff was minimally professional, but of course that's the night crew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john007teach
crystal lake, il
Jun 27, 2013

good hotel for short stay

Good hotel for short stay, nice staff Food was ok in morning, nice location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GDIC
Watford City, ND
Mar 28, 2013

Comfortable room at a good price.

Easy access to baseball stadiums, dining, interstate, and airport. Clean and comfortable room,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hammond Stadium and Jet Blue Park

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yama5
San Francisco, California
Oct 29, 2012

Decent place for the money

I arrived at the hotel very late (around 11 pm) and was out of there very early (around 6 am), so I can't give a truly fair assessment of the hotel, other than to say it was quite adequate. It's a perfectly fine place to spend the night, and it was the cheapest hotel I could find in the area (near the airport), so I'm satisfied. My one gripe is that I had to pay $15 for the 2-mile shuttle ride to the airport (it's $20 round-trip). Had I had a slightly later flight, I could have / would have taken the LeeTran bus for all of $1.25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty nice sports cafe (Shoeless Joe's) located in the lobby of the Crowne Plaza hotel at Bell Tower, a short drive west on Daniels Pkwy.

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vadim1984
saint louis missouri
Jul 20, 2012

good hotel for an awesome price

I stayed for a couple of days. Room was clean and fresh. Staff was awesome and very helpful. Location was perfect: all dining was close and airport is couple of miles away. Overall i would recommend it to my friens and would stay there on my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
O Batasaari
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 17, 2012

Ample for my purpose

It is just sufficient for night stay, with many fast food places and grocery stores nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
O Batasaari
Colorado Springs, CO
May 19, 2012

Sufficient for my purpose

This hotel is just sufficient for me fulfil the purpose of my trip, it is a place to sleepin after 8 hours of work. It is close to airport as well as the place of my business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wyli
Wyoming, USA
Feb 24, 2012

clean and close

Travelodge was newish, clean and close to the airport. the room was comfortable and price was right. great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llachac
Long Island, New York, USA
Jan 3, 2012

I liked it over all

Very convinient location, right off exit 131 of Rt. 75. The room was little bit small, but I was alone and I got used to it. The stuff was nice hardworking people. Even when I said that I don't really need room clean service, upon my returning my room was clean, bed was made, and towels were fresh. The continental breakfast had variety of items: fruits, fruit drinks, cereals, variety of instant oatmeals, coffee, tea, milk, muffins, bagels, breads, danishes, creem cheese, butter. My room had refrigerator and safe. WiFi worked without problems. Stelite TV had basic programs. And the queen bed was more than enough room for me. My 2nd floor window back view had privacy shielded by trees. The shower had extremely hot water. Local maps and recriational guides helped me to organize my vocation at its best. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Sweet Tomatoes buffet on Rt. 41. Delicious salads, soups, deserts, and more for very reasonable price.

Back to menu Return to top