$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

2 stars
13661 Indian Paint Lane, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
83 reviews
Loved it

Very nice hotel..had a great.experience, staff is very.nice.and friendly. Close to stores and... See full review

  • Edgar espinosa
  • Nov 1, 2013
decent hotel

I appreciate the pet policy and inexpensive pet fees as well as the free breakfast. The beds are... See full review

  • Happy pet mom
  • Aug 8, 2014
CHECK OUT OUR 7 NIGHT SPECIAL - PUT IN PROMO CODE LPK3 The TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT is conveniently located off Interstate 75, just two miles from Southwest Florida International Airport RSW and close to Fort Myers and southwest Floridas attractions and businesses. This Fort Myers, FL hotel is less than 15 miles from the Harborside Event Center, 1.5 miles from the Boston Red Sox training camp, 12 miles from the Edison & Ford Winter Estates, 4 miles from the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, 3 miles from the Minnesota Twins training camp and 2 miles from Gulf Coast Hospital. Other nearby popular attractions include Florida Gulf Coast University, Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Babcock Wilderness Adventures and Captiva Island. Guests of the TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free local calls,Free Local Newspaper-Lobby All guest rooms include work area with easily accessible electrical outlets, coffee makers, Cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safe. Mini-Fridges and Microwaves are available upon request and subject to availability. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This pet-friendly hotel has interior corridors. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Hotel has a charge of ten dollars per pet per night up to 30 lbs only. Whether traveling to Florida for business for pleasure, the TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Fort Myers area. Shuttle services to and from the airport, 15 dollars one way, 20 dollars for round trip. Contact Property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Myers Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 83
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy pet mom
Business
Fort Myers Airport
Aug 8, 2014

decent hotel

I appreciate the pet policy and inexpensive pet fees as well as the free breakfast. The beds are pretty comfortable but the cable is not good. Barely any channels. Really nice housekeeping staff but the front desk staff are touch and go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Common traveler
Business
Minn
Apr 6, 2012

Keep looking for something else

Checked in a 7pm. That day the high was in the low 80's but the room was well over 90. Turned on the air and two hrs later it was maybe 80 in the room. Tried to complain to front desk, no one in attendance for at least 15 minutes. Another fellow locked out of room had been waiting longer. Tiny worn out room. Try the Quality or Best Western, this is not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A place to crash
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2012

It's not about the hotel!

If your travels are more about doing things and less about your hotel experience, this is a good place to stay. This Travelodge is a bit dated and the bathroom setup is something to be improved upon. The staff were friendly, they kept the room clean, beds were comfortable, A/C worked too good and there was a small fridge and microwave in the room. We spent our time out and about doing things during the day this was a place to crash (sleep) in a very good location! I would stay there again, especially since the room was only $45 per night, a short drive from the airport and right next to route 75! Bottom line: That's good stuff. . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Murder Mystery train! You will not be disappointed !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fellow
Business
Iowa
Oct 26, 2011

Stay away

Noisy, they didn't clean room everyday, guests make noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donut
Business
flint mi
Sep 19, 2011

visit to ft myers

the night shift lady was very helpful and friendly and made us feel right at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

not alot available after midnight

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Otto, NC
Jul 5, 2011

AWESOME Staff & Price...

My experience with this hotel was extremely satisfying. I dealt with 3 people during my stay and they were ALL very friendly and helpful. First was [...], he was the person on duty when I checked in and he was very friendly, courteous and helpful. I asked him about the possibility of getting another room next to the one I had booked because my daughter wanted to invite a friend to spend the night with her. He said he did not see a problem with that but that I should speak with [...]in the morning to see if the people next door would be checking out or not. The next morning I spoke with [...]. She too was friendly and very helpful. To make a long story short, she was able to get me 2 rooms next to each other. The only issue was that I would have to move from my current room because the room next to me was a handicapped room and they needed it open in case any handicapped individuals booked a room. I had no problem with that at all. I was grateful that she could accommodate me. The last person I dealt with was [...]. She was the person in charge when we checked out. We left very early in the morning (4 A.M.) on July 4th to head back home. I assumed the breakfast would not be out yet since it was so early. Lo and behold, when we got downstairs, [...]had already put out the breakfast because she knew some people would be leaving early and she wanted them to be able to get something to eat before they left. AMAZING!!! She also put some fruits and pastries in a bag for us to take on our trip home. If that's not Excellent Customer Service, then I don't know what is. Bottom line, this hotel cannot be beat. It's inexpensive, it's close to I-75 and the people are very friendly. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Otto, NC
Jul 5, 2011

Excellent Value and Friendly Service!!!

My experience with this hotel was extremely satisfying. I dealt with 3 people during my stay and they were ALL very friendly and helpful. First was [...], he was the person on duty when I checked in and he was very friendly, courteous and helpful. I asked him about the possibility of getting another room next to the one I had booked because my daughter wanted to invite a friend to spend the night with her. He said he did not see a problem with that but that I should speak with [...] in the morning to see if the people next door would be checking out or not. The next morning I spoke with [...]. She too was friendly and very helpful. To make a long story short, she was able to get me 2 rooms next to each other. The only issue was that I would have to move from my current room because the room next to me was a handicapped room and they needed it open in case any handicapped individuals booked a room. I had no problem with that at all. I was grateful that she could accommodate me. The last person I dealt with was [...]. She was the person in charge when we checked out. We left very early in the morning (4 A.M.) on July 4th to head back home. I assumed the breakfast would not be out yet since it was so early. Lo and behold, when we got downstairs, [...] had already put out the breakfast because she knew some people would be leaving early and she wanted them to be able to get something to eat before they left. AMAZING!!! She also put some fruits and pastries in a bag for us to take on our trip home. If that's not Excellent Customer Service, then I don't know what is. Bottom line, this hotel cannot be beat. It's inexpensive, it's close to I-75 and the people are very friendly. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lima, OH
Jul 2, 2011

Travel Lodge Motel Fort Myers, FL

We enjoyed staying at the Travel Lodge. It was very clean and we enjoyed the hospitality of the staff. Two of the girls that worked nights were from Ohio and we enjoyed visiting with them. We had a refrigerator and microwave in the room which helped me prepare foods that I could eat. There is no pool, not that we would have used it. Signs that could be read from the road would have helped. It was a little difficult to find and to get into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The hotel man
Business
florida
May 15, 2011

Nice

Hotel is small and quiet, very clean and staff was friendly and a pleasure. You wont beat the price for a airport based hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

couple nice places to eat cross street from hotel. you do have to cross a major road so you will need to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HawkeyeFan1
Business
Conesville, IA
Apr 24, 2011

Travelodge Fort Myers,FL

It was very clean and the receptionist were very nice. The location was in a very nice part of Fort Myers. There are a lot of things around it that are easy to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top