$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

2 stars
13661 Indian Paint Lane, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
81 reviews
Loved it

Very nice hotel..had a great.experience, staff is very.nice.and friendly. Close to stores and... See full review

  • Edgar espinosa
  • Nov 1, 2013
decent hotel

I appreciate the pet policy and inexpensive pet fees as well as the free breakfast. The beds are... See full review

  • Happy pet mom
  • Aug 8, 2014
CHECK OUT OUR 7 NIGHT SPECIAL - PUT IN PROMO CODE LPK3 The TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT is conveniently located off Interstate 75, just two miles from Southwest Florida International Airport RSW and close to Fort Myers and southwest Floridas attractions and businesses. This Fort Myers, FL hotel is less than 15 miles from the Harborside Event Center, 1.5 miles from the Boston Red Sox training camp, 12 miles from the Edison & Ford Winter Estates, 4 miles from the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, 3 miles from the Minnesota Twins training camp and 2 miles from Gulf Coast Hospital. Other nearby popular attractions include Florida Gulf Coast University, Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Babcock Wilderness Adventures and Captiva Island. Guests of the TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free local calls,Free Local Newspaper-Lobby All guest rooms include work area with easily accessible electrical outlets, coffee makers, Cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safe. Mini-Fridges and Microwaves are available upon request and subject to availability. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This pet-friendly hotel has interior corridors. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Hotel has a charge of ten dollars per pet per night up to 30 lbs only. Whether traveling to Florida for business for pleasure, the TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Fort Myers area. Shuttle services to and from the airport, 15 dollars one way, 20 dollars for round trip. Contact Property.

Hotel Map

26.5459 -81.7989
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Myers Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 81
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John A. G.
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Apr 28, 2014

What a shame.

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times in the past 6 months. My son and Granddaughter live a mile away and it was a nice room for the price. There are at least 4 other hotels within a mile and a half but I just kept coming here due to no problems. That changed drastically on Easter. I will never stay here again for any reason. I spoke to the night person working the desk on Saturday to see if we could stay a little longer on Easter morning. He said he couldn't do it that I would have to talk to the manager in the morning. I went down and explained to her that we had come over to surprise my Granddaughter and were going to church to see her. I asked if I could have the room a little longer than the 11:00 am checkout so her Easter basket didn't have to stay in the car while we were in church. I offered to pay some if it was necessary. She very rudely told me I had to be out by 12:00 and that was it. We went to church and left before it was over to get back to the hotel and upon arriving at 11:58 found that someone had gone into the room and bagged all of our toiletries and Easter things and set them in the corner of the room. I never imagined a hotel could be this poorly managed. Do your self a favor and stay anywhere but here. I will sleep in my car before I ever set foot back in this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointment1
Ft Myers, Florida
Nov 16, 2013

Don't stay here

Not very accommodating. Found bugs in room and wasn't offered another room. Checked out immediately and stayed somewhere else. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edgar espinosa
Orlando
Nov 1, 2013

Loved it

Very nice hotel..had a great.experience, staff is very.nice.and friendly. Close to stores and restaurants,very clean and comfortabe room. Will stay again and will definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. GR
florida
Sep 20, 2013

Budget price

Stayed here while apartment hunting due to moving to a new location. Staff was very helpful, but there was an odd smell in the room that necessitated opening the windows to get fresh air. The door also had a crack between the opening you could see the light through which was a bit unsettling. However,I have to say they make great coffee in the morning, and I like my cafe! It suited our purposes, and we fund a great apartment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

right by McDonalds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shadow5
Minneapolis
Feb 4, 2013

Great location,good rates

Good experience,good staff,great value.Clean and griendly staff, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler1502
Palm Beach
Oct 1, 2012

great

The location is great close, to everything. also close to mayor attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captiva9
Copley, Ohio
Oct 1, 2012

Good value for the money !

Best location next to the Airport. You get what you pay for, TV's are too small, shower floor too slippery with a broken hand rail, but the room was very clean, and the staff was wonderful, very friendly people. If you want clean, inexpensive, and don't mind the small TV, it's a deal. OF COURSE WE WOULD COME BACK !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alico Mall, 3 miles south on 75, first exit down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Tibb
Pharr, Texas
Mar 19, 2012

Rest and Relaxing Vacation

We had a great time, and everyone was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise R
Minnesota, USA
Feb 24, 2012

quick little getaway

The location of the hotel is great. Lots to do and see we had a great weekend thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lrdvlad
Pennsylvania
Feb 20, 2012

Ok if it's just an over-nighter

Room smelled stale. We were place in a wheel chair accessible room, which we didn't request nor need...shower was floor level with a spray nozzle and a toiled that sounded like a jet engine when flushed. If we would have been staying more than one night, we would have seeked different accomodations after seeing the room. It was close to the airport and quite affordable...which is what we needed at the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search