$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

2 stars
13661 Indian Paint Lane, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
83 reviews
Loved it

Very nice hotel..had a great.experience, staff is very.nice.and friendly. Close to stores and... See full review

  • Edgar espinosa
  • Nov 1, 2013
decent hotel

I appreciate the pet policy and inexpensive pet fees as well as the free breakfast. The beds are... See full review

  • Happy pet mom
  • Aug 8, 2014
CHECK OUT OUR 7 NIGHT SPECIAL - PUT IN PROMO CODE LPK3 The TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT is conveniently located off Interstate 75, just two miles from Southwest Florida International Airport RSW and close to Fort Myers and southwest Floridas attractions and businesses. This Fort Myers, FL hotel is less than 15 miles from the Harborside Event Center, 1.5 miles from the Boston Red Sox training camp, 12 miles from the Edison & Ford Winter Estates, 4 miles from the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, 3 miles from the Minnesota Twins training camp and 2 miles from Gulf Coast Hospital. Other nearby popular attractions include Florida Gulf Coast University, Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Babcock Wilderness Adventures and Captiva Island. Guests of the TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free local calls,Free Local Newspaper-Lobby All guest rooms include work area with easily accessible electrical outlets, coffee makers, Cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safe. Mini-Fridges and Microwaves are available upon request and subject to availability. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This pet-friendly hotel has interior corridors. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Hotel has a charge of ten dollars per pet per night up to 30 lbs only. Whether traveling to Florida for business for pleasure, the TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Fort Myers area. Shuttle services to and from the airport, 15 dollars one way, 20 dollars for round trip. Contact Property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Myers Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
livonia mi
Apr 17, 2011

Stay Away

Bedbugs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissatisfied traveler
Business
staten Island NY
Oct 3, 2011

the breakfast offered was not good, the bagels and pastry was stale. not much else was available.

outside of the room itself, there no other immenaties availble, The comtinental breakfast was not very good. some banans were offered but unles you went to breekfast early, they ranout and not replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler IV
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 22, 2012

Not good

The bed was so soft it hurt my back. Two lights were damaged, and there was very little water pressure in the morning for a shower. The continental breakfast was simply juice, coffee and cereal, easily the worst of the hotels in the immediate area, almost of which I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eadams
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 20, 2012

Don't stay here

I went to the hotel. I needed to change my hotel and the staff was rude. Would not allow me to change an was told the only person who coul give me my money back was the owner. No pool..5the hotel looked sketchy. I didn't even get to my room I had to go somewhere else. Was out 100 dollars with no refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Common traveler
Business
Minn
Apr 6, 2012

Keep looking for something else

Checked in a 7pm. That day the high was in the low 80's but the room was well over 90. Turned on the air and two hrs later it was maybe 80 in the room. Tried to complain to front desk, no one in attendance for at least 15 minutes. Another fellow locked out of room had been waiting longer. Tiny worn out room. Try the Quality or Best Western, this is not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointment1
Business
Ft Myers, Florida
Nov 16, 2013

Don't stay here

Not very accommodating. Found bugs in room and wasn't offered another room. Checked out immediately and stayed somewhere else. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John A. G.
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Apr 28, 2014

What a shame.

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times in the past 6 months. My son and Granddaughter live a mile away and it was a nice room for the price. There are at least 4 other hotels within a mile and a half but I just kept coming here due to no problems. That changed drastically on Easter. I will never stay here again for any reason. I spoke to the night person working the desk on Saturday to see if we could stay a little longer on Easter morning. He said he couldn't do it that I would have to talk to the manager in the morning. I went down and explained to her that we had come over to surprise my Granddaughter and were going to church to see her. I asked if I could have the room a little longer than the 11:00 am checkout so her Easter basket didn't have to stay in the car while we were in church. I offered to pay some if it was necessary. She very rudely told me I had to be out by 12:00 and that was it. We went to church and left before it was over to get back to the hotel and upon arriving at 11:58 found that someone had gone into the room and bagged all of our toiletries and Easter things and set them in the corner of the room. I never imagined a hotel could be this poorly managed. Do your self a favor and stay anywhere but here. I will sleep in my car before I ever set foot back in this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Easton, PA
Jan 2, 2011

Bad Experience

I will cut to the chase. We checked in at 3pm and checkout at 4:45pm on arrival date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Namely
Business
Lansing, MI
Mar 15, 2010

Really ugly!!

This place was so run down, rickety and filthy. It was a smoking room (we do smoke), but the smell was something that I've never smelled before and never want to again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington KY
May 4, 2011

Hotel Review - Travelodge

The staff were wonderful, but the facilities were seriously out-dated. No iron in the room; I asked for one and one was brought to my room, but no ironing board. There was a serious lack of electrical outlets - one has to unplug something to plug in a computer, charge one's cell phone. The curtain for the window traps the air conditioning, so unless the curtain is tucked up in the window sill, the room will not be cooled. Trying to find the place was challenging, because it is at the end of an obscure street with a lack of signage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great tiki bar on US 41 North from Daniels Pkwy. It's outside the Clarion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top