$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

2 stars
13661 Indian Paint Lane, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
83 reviews
Loved it

Very nice hotel..had a great.experience, staff is very.nice.and friendly. Close to stores and... See full review

  • Edgar espinosa
  • Nov 1, 2013
decent hotel

I appreciate the pet policy and inexpensive pet fees as well as the free breakfast. The beds are... See full review

  • Happy pet mom
  • Aug 8, 2014
CHECK OUT OUR 7 NIGHT SPECIAL - PUT IN PROMO CODE LPK3 The TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT is conveniently located off Interstate 75, just two miles from Southwest Florida International Airport RSW and close to Fort Myers and southwest Floridas attractions and businesses. This Fort Myers, FL hotel is less than 15 miles from the Harborside Event Center, 1.5 miles from the Boston Red Sox training camp, 12 miles from the Edison & Ford Winter Estates, 4 miles from the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, 3 miles from the Minnesota Twins training camp and 2 miles from Gulf Coast Hospital. Other nearby popular attractions include Florida Gulf Coast University, Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Babcock Wilderness Adventures and Captiva Island. Guests of the TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free local calls,Free Local Newspaper-Lobby All guest rooms include work area with easily accessible electrical outlets, coffee makers, Cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safe. Mini-Fridges and Microwaves are available upon request and subject to availability. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This pet-friendly hotel has interior corridors. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Hotel has a charge of ten dollars per pet per night up to 30 lbs only. Whether traveling to Florida for business for pleasure, the TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Fort Myers area. Shuttle services to and from the airport, 15 dollars one way, 20 dollars for round trip. Contact Property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Myers Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
allistar
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

value priced for loacation from airport

Overall it was a nice and friendly experience for the price and location. The rooms were cleaned and the hotel staff were very helpful in providing information for the local area such as places to visit and eat with a famly on a budget. I really liked the location and easy exit and entrace to the freeway. One thing I would suggest is they need to provide a sign near the main steet describing there location. They are kinda tucked in behind a few stores and hard to see at night; If I had not a GPS unit it would have took me a while to figure out how to get there for they are hidden from the main steet..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location; and they have a nice mall only 5 miles away and colse to other nearby citys and towns to visit for the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twice a year traveler
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Travelodge Ft. Myers Airport

I arrived at midnight. The room they had reserved for me was on the second floor. I just could not make the second floor so they found one on the first floor. They were friendly and even at midnight had a sense of humor. This is the second year I've stayed there and I will continue to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vadim1984
Business
saint louis missouri
Jul 20, 2012

good hotel for an awesome price

I stayed for a couple of days. Room was clean and fresh. Staff was awesome and very helpful. Location was perfect: all dining was close and airport is couple of miles away. Overall i would recommend it to my friens and would stay there on my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shadow5
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 4, 2013

Great location,good rates

Good experience,good staff,great value.Clean and griendly staff, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edgar espinosa
Business
Orlando
Nov 1, 2013

Loved it

Very nice hotel..had a great.experience, staff is very.nice.and friendly. Close to stores and restaurants,very clean and comfortabe room. Will stay again and will definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Otto, NC
Jul 5, 2011

AWESOME Staff & Price...

My experience with this hotel was extremely satisfying. I dealt with 3 people during my stay and they were ALL very friendly and helpful. First was [...], he was the person on duty when I checked in and he was very friendly, courteous and helpful. I asked him about the possibility of getting another room next to the one I had booked because my daughter wanted to invite a friend to spend the night with her. He said he did not see a problem with that but that I should speak with [...]in the morning to see if the people next door would be checking out or not. The next morning I spoke with [...]. She too was friendly and very helpful. To make a long story short, she was able to get me 2 rooms next to each other. The only issue was that I would have to move from my current room because the room next to me was a handicapped room and they needed it open in case any handicapped individuals booked a room. I had no problem with that at all. I was grateful that she could accommodate me. The last person I dealt with was [...]. She was the person in charge when we checked out. We left very early in the morning (4 A.M.) on July 4th to head back home. I assumed the breakfast would not be out yet since it was so early. Lo and behold, when we got downstairs, [...]had already put out the breakfast because she knew some people would be leaving early and she wanted them to be able to get something to eat before they left. AMAZING!!! She also put some fruits and pastries in a bag for us to take on our trip home. If that's not Excellent Customer Service, then I don't know what is. Bottom line, this hotel cannot be beat. It's inexpensive, it's close to I-75 and the people are very friendly. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
climate seeker
Business
Roanoke, VA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Highly recommended

The room at Travellodge Airport,Fort Myers was clean and comfortable.For our convience there was a small fridge and microwave oven.The staff was exceptional friendly and accomadatind.We arrived on a redeye flight so was very early but the staff arranged a room for us to check in within minutes of arrival.The location is convient to restaurants and major highways without being in a heavy traffic area.Our stay was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the key word in ort Myers is seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisville,ky
Jun 16, 2011

My getaway.

I more or less relaxed after my long and busy day, enjoyed relaxing, in a very quite and comfortable evening. I can not say that any thing was missing, the staff very good, desk clerks to the housekeepers,my room was always a pleasure to return to. The continental breakfest was great with a very tasteful menue. I would be more than happy to recommend the Travelodge to any traveler. great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like fast food this is the place,walking distances or short drives.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT/DT
Business
La Crosse,WI
Apr 16, 2011

Great location to investigate the area.

The hotel was located near free-ways and easy access roads; many restaurants plus fastfood chain restaurants were located less than a mile away; there was ample walking areas;gracery & drug stores were easy to get to also. Loved the fact that there was a refrigerator & Microwave in the room. We went to Fort Meyers to explore the possibility of living there in the winter months so to get to many of the residential areas we were close. This was a big city feel area but with a small town quality....really enjoyed it and surprised how easy it was to move thru the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ASk the locals for their recommendations and they were right on!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
serfn
Business
Oregon, USA
Oct 30, 2011

shuttle service

Very friendly staff. Charge for shuttle service from and to the airport? REALLY??? All in all...I would and do recommend this hotel. It is conveniently located to major roads, downtown Fort Myers and the beaches..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you don't have to eat at the "rainbow room"...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top