$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

2 stars
13661 Indian Paint Lane, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
83 reviews
Loved it

Very nice hotel..had a great.experience, staff is very.nice.and friendly. Close to stores and... See full review

  • Edgar espinosa
  • Nov 1, 2013
decent hotel

I appreciate the pet policy and inexpensive pet fees as well as the free breakfast. The beds are... See full review

  • Happy pet mom
  • Aug 8, 2014
CHECK OUT OUR 7 NIGHT SPECIAL - PUT IN PROMO CODE LPK3 The TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT is conveniently located off Interstate 75, just two miles from Southwest Florida International Airport RSW and close to Fort Myers and southwest Floridas attractions and businesses. This Fort Myers, FL hotel is less than 15 miles from the Harborside Event Center, 1.5 miles from the Boston Red Sox training camp, 12 miles from the Edison & Ford Winter Estates, 4 miles from the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, 3 miles from the Minnesota Twins training camp and 2 miles from Gulf Coast Hospital. Other nearby popular attractions include Florida Gulf Coast University, Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Babcock Wilderness Adventures and Captiva Island. Guests of the TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free local calls,Free Local Newspaper-Lobby All guest rooms include work area with easily accessible electrical outlets, coffee makers, Cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safe. Mini-Fridges and Microwaves are available upon request and subject to availability. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This pet-friendly hotel has interior corridors. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Hotel has a charge of ten dollars per pet per night up to 30 lbs only. Whether traveling to Florida for business for pleasure, the TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Fort Myers area. Shuttle services to and from the airport, 15 dollars one way, 20 dollars for round trip. Contact Property.

Hotel Map

26.5459 -81.7989
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Myers Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shahin
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Great hotel for the value and location

Everything was great except that there were not many tv channels to choose from. I stayed for 3 nights and I have no complaints. FYI. No swimming pool or excercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissatisfied traveler
staten Island NY
Oct 3, 2011

the breakfast offered was not good, the bagels and pastry was stale. not much else was available.

outside of the room itself, there no other immenaties availble, The comtinental breakfast was not very good. some banans were offered but unles you went to breekfast early, they ranout and not replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donut
flint mi
Sep 19, 2011

visit to ft myers

the night shift lady was very helpful and friendly and made us feel right at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

not alot available after midnight

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
floater1
Minnesota, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Good Value

Very friendly staff. The hotel is a little hard to find since it's tucked in behind other businesses and the signage isn't the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
climate seeker
Roanoke, VA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Highly recommended

The room at Travellodge Airport,Fort Myers was clean and comfortable.For our convience there was a small fridge and microwave oven.The staff was exceptional friendly and accomadatind.We arrived on a redeye flight so was very early but the staff arranged a room for us to check in within minutes of arrival.The location is convient to restaurants and major highways without being in a heavy traffic area.Our stay was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the key word in ort Myers is seafood.

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston, ma
Jul 28, 2011

not worth it

-My wife and i were in fort myers looking at property and we chose this hotel. It was advertized in a very appealing manner. However this place was not as advertized. Half of the listed commodities were not in the rooms (or were extra charges even though they're listed as included), there was no pool to enjoy in 95-100f weather (although the hotel next door had a small pool that looked tempting), the AC took forever to cool off the small room, and there were quite a few shady looking people roaming the hallways and making my wife too uncomfortable to walk to the car or front desk alone. Most of the front desk staff were not helpful. My wife had to wait for one of them to finish talking on a cell phone before they helped her (and gave her attitude). The only restaurants in the area were fast food restaurants, so if you're looking for a decent meal, rent an economy car since everything is a drive. The only upside is that the folks that cleaned the rooms daily were pleasant and did a wonderful job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
french river ont. canada
Jul 19, 2011

good location, good price

house hunt fridge same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to airport

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Otto, NC
Jul 5, 2011

AWESOME Staff & Price...

My experience with this hotel was extremely satisfying. I dealt with 3 people during my stay and they were ALL very friendly and helpful. First was [...], he was the person on duty when I checked in and he was very friendly, courteous and helpful. I asked him about the possibility of getting another room next to the one I had booked because my daughter wanted to invite a friend to spend the night with her. He said he did not see a problem with that but that I should speak with [...]in the morning to see if the people next door would be checking out or not. The next morning I spoke with [...]. She too was friendly and very helpful. To make a long story short, she was able to get me 2 rooms next to each other. The only issue was that I would have to move from my current room because the room next to me was a handicapped room and they needed it open in case any handicapped individuals booked a room. I had no problem with that at all. I was grateful that she could accommodate me. The last person I dealt with was [...]. She was the person in charge when we checked out. We left very early in the morning (4 A.M.) on July 4th to head back home. I assumed the breakfast would not be out yet since it was so early. Lo and behold, when we got downstairs, [...]had already put out the breakfast because she knew some people would be leaving early and she wanted them to be able to get something to eat before they left. AMAZING!!! She also put some fruits and pastries in a bag for us to take on our trip home. If that's not Excellent Customer Service, then I don't know what is. Bottom line, this hotel cannot be beat. It's inexpensive, it's close to I-75 and the people are very friendly. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Otto, NC
Jul 5, 2011

Excellent Value and Friendly Service!!!

My experience with this hotel was extremely satisfying. I dealt with 3 people during my stay and they were ALL very friendly and helpful. First was [...], he was the person on duty when I checked in and he was very friendly, courteous and helpful. I asked him about the possibility of getting another room next to the one I had booked because my daughter wanted to invite a friend to spend the night with her. He said he did not see a problem with that but that I should speak with [...] in the morning to see if the people next door would be checking out or not. The next morning I spoke with [...]. She too was friendly and very helpful. To make a long story short, she was able to get me 2 rooms next to each other. The only issue was that I would have to move from my current room because the room next to me was a handicapped room and they needed it open in case any handicapped individuals booked a room. I had no problem with that at all. I was grateful that she could accommodate me. The last person I dealt with was [...]. She was the person in charge when we checked out. We left very early in the morning (4 A.M.) on July 4th to head back home. I assumed the breakfast would not be out yet since it was so early. Lo and behold, when we got downstairs, [...] had already put out the breakfast because she knew some people would be leaving early and she wanted them to be able to get something to eat before they left. AMAZING!!! She also put some fruits and pastries in a bag for us to take on our trip home. If that's not Excellent Customer Service, then I don't know what is. Bottom line, this hotel cannot be beat. It's inexpensive, it's close to I-75 and the people are very friendly. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lima, OH
Jul 2, 2011

Travel Lodge Motel Fort Myers, FL

We enjoyed staying at the Travel Lodge. It was very clean and we enjoyed the hospitality of the staff. Two of the girls that worked nights were from Ohio and we enjoyed visiting with them. We had a refrigerator and microwave in the room which helped me prepare foods that I could eat. There is no pool, not that we would have used it. Signs that could be read from the road would have helped. It was a little difficult to find and to get into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search