$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

2 stars
13661 Indian Paint Lane, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
81 reviews
Loved it

Very nice hotel..had a great.experience, staff is very.nice.and friendly. Close to stores and... See full review

  • Edgar espinosa
  • Nov 1, 2013
decent hotel

I appreciate the pet policy and inexpensive pet fees as well as the free breakfast. The beds are... See full review

  • Happy pet mom
  • Aug 8, 2014
CHECK OUT OUR 7 NIGHT SPECIAL - PUT IN PROMO CODE LPK3 The TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT is conveniently located off Interstate 75, just two miles from Southwest Florida International Airport RSW and close to Fort Myers and southwest Floridas attractions and businesses. This Fort Myers, FL hotel is less than 15 miles from the Harborside Event Center, 1.5 miles from the Boston Red Sox training camp, 12 miles from the Edison & Ford Winter Estates, 4 miles from the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, 3 miles from the Minnesota Twins training camp and 2 miles from Gulf Coast Hospital. Other nearby popular attractions include Florida Gulf Coast University, Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Babcock Wilderness Adventures and Captiva Island. Guests of the TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free local calls,Free Local Newspaper-Lobby All guest rooms include work area with easily accessible electrical outlets, coffee makers, Cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safe. Mini-Fridges and Microwaves are available upon request and subject to availability. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This pet-friendly hotel has interior corridors. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Hotel has a charge of ten dollars per pet per night up to 30 lbs only. Whether traveling to Florida for business for pleasure, the TRAVELODGE FORT MYERS AIRPORT provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Fort Myers area. Shuttle services to and from the airport, 15 dollars one way, 20 dollars for round trip. Contact Property.

Hotel Map

26.5459 -81.7989
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Myers Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gentle man
Business
Horseheads NY
Aug 11, 2014

Nice Hotel

Hotel in general was good. Staff was very good. Housekeeping was very good. Room and necessities were taken care of. Went in mid summer and really needed a pool. Cleanliness was very good. No complaints would recommend for a quick stop over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy pet mom
Fort Myers Airport
Aug 8, 2014

decent hotel

I appreciate the pet policy and inexpensive pet fees as well as the free breakfast. The beds are pretty comfortable but the cable is not good. Barely any channels. Really nice housekeeping staff but the front desk staff are touch and go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cap JD
Business
South Carolina
Jun 30, 2014

Business Basics

Hotel was close to airport, Rt. 75 and many restaurants. Staff gave me an extra hour to check out because of late plane departure time. No pool or exercise room, but the cost was lower than elsewhere. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicmtich
Fort Myers
May 23, 2014

So so

No amenities. If you are going to have a hotel in florida, have a pool like everyone else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John A. G.
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Apr 28, 2014

What a shame.

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times in the past 6 months. My son and Granddaughter live a mile away and it was a nice room for the price. There are at least 4 other hotels within a mile and a half but I just kept coming here due to no problems. That changed drastically on Easter. I will never stay here again for any reason. I spoke to the night person working the desk on Saturday to see if we could stay a little longer on Easter morning. He said he couldn't do it that I would have to talk to the manager in the morning. I went down and explained to her that we had come over to surprise my Granddaughter and were going to church to see her. I asked if I could have the room a little longer than the 11:00 am checkout so her Easter basket didn't have to stay in the car while we were in church. I offered to pay some if it was necessary. She very rudely told me I had to be out by 12:00 and that was it. We went to church and left before it was over to get back to the hotel and upon arriving at 11:58 found that someone had gone into the room and bagged all of our toiletries and Easter things and set them in the corner of the room. I never imagined a hotel could be this poorly managed. Do your self a favor and stay anywhere but here. I will sleep in my car before I ever set foot back in this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Docliz
Oregon
Mar 7, 2014

Really showing its age

I picked this location because I was arriving after midnight and they run a shuttle 24/7 and it was a cheaper alternative when I would just be sleeping a few hours. I got a smoking room by accident, they said that was the travel agency's fault and it may have been my fault. However everything was pretty old and shabby and the smoke odor was pretty bad and permeated all my clothes. The staff was minimally professional, but of course that's the night crew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas Dewey
Business
Southern Florida
Mar 1, 2014

close to airport

Nice overnight stay and flight out in the morning. Close to the airport. Nice business hotel for about an eight hour stay. Left before breakfast was served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yankee55
Michigan
Feb 19, 2014

average hotel for average price.

Minimal continental breakfast (cold serial, pre-packaged muffins, bread and toaster). Elevator out of order. Charge an extra $5/night when I added a 2d person to my room. Took time to print out my flight boarding pass. Best bang for buck is to go through discount site (charged $30 more per day at the desk as opposed to on line).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointment1
Ft Myers, Florida
Nov 16, 2013

Don't stay here

Not very accommodating. Found bugs in room and wasn't offered another room. Checked out immediately and stayed somewhere else. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edgar espinosa
Orlando
Nov 1, 2013

Loved it

Very nice hotel..had a great.experience, staff is very.nice.and friendly. Close to stores and restaurants,very clean and comfortabe room. Will stay again and will definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top