$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Travelodge Fort Myers

2 stars
4760 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
81 reviews
room staff

The room was clean and ready. The staff was great ! I had a problem with having been booked and... See full review

  • fordjaws
  • Jul 26, 2014
Excellent value

Pros: Clean recently renovated room, helpful staff, safe location. Cons: no breakfast no fridge in... See full review

  • Canadian traveler 2014
  • Jul 16, 2014
Come and experience comfortable accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere and true Floridian hospitality at the Travelodge Fort Myers. Located on U.S. Highway 41 with easy access to I-75, our hotel is only a quick drive from the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox Spring Training Camps. The Travelodge Fort Myers is convenient to a variety of recreational activities, shopping, restaurants such as riverboat tours, dinner cruises, the Imaginarium Hands-On Museum, Everglade Tours or get a taste of history visiting the Edison and Ford Winter Estates. Each of our comfortable rooms features a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, cable TV with HBO and ESPN and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our guests will enjoy our extended Bear Bites complimentary continental breakfast served every morning and the convenience of our 24 hour mini-mart. Other hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool with tiki huts, guest laundry, business services and meeting space that can accommodate up to 50 people. Free Parking. We offer easy in and easy out parking for trucks, buses and recreational vehicles as well. Pets are welcome - dogs only - 25 USD/pet/stay. The friendly team at the Travelodge Fort Myers invites you to relax and enjoy our city with us. And do not forget to join our one of a kind WYNDHAM REWARDS loyalty program-sign up today.

Hotel Map

26.5924 -81.8731
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Myers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garry loves hissweetheart
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Oct 8, 2014

great for a getaway

I went there to get away with my girlfriend for the weekend, the room was very spacious. The location of the hotel was fantastic as there were plenty of places to go for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just a critic
Business
Fort Myers
Sep 30, 2014

no deposit they made me pay $100

I was told I had to put a $100 deposit in for my stay after I had booked hotel however on the site the deposit said pre-payment I was highly upset due to the fact that if I did not have this $100 deposit regardless of the fact that I informed the clerk this wasn't listed on your website their tv quality was terrible this hotel is for a quick stay only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dustin1976
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 15, 2014

It's OK. Has a pool at least.

The hotel was just OK. Nothing special. About what I expected for the price. The pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlene01
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Aug 13, 2014

Cant beat it!

I've stayed in many great hotel's and this one is no different. Super quiet, perfect location and great pricing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Located just a couple blocks away is the Edison Mall ! Great shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fordjaws
Business
Franklin, KY, USA
Jul 26, 2014

room staff

The room was clean and ready. The staff was great ! I had a problem with having been booked and charged for two rooms when I only needed one. Staff picked on this and worked on this problem till it was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crabbybob38
Business
Deland, Florida
Jul 22, 2014

Just a little Spartan in the rooms...

And the breakfast bar didn't have much at all, just the bare bones necessary to be called breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadian traveler 2014
Business
toronto, ontario
Jul 16, 2014

Excellent value

Pros: Clean recently renovated room, helpful staff, safe location. Cons: no breakfast no fridge in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Denny's located beside hotel, and they offers 10% off if you stay the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miami fan 1
Business
Fort Myers
Jul 8, 2014

Just get away

The hotel was quiet. The staff was nice. Price of the room was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miami fan 1
Business
Fort Myers
Jun 18, 2014

Night away

Very quiet hotel in a busy part of town. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WVU Rick
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
May 28, 2014

Mother's Birthday

My check-in was very good, but then it went 'down hill' from there. My room was in need of some repair and the bed support stuck out from under the bed enough that I kicked it two times. I did tell the staff when I checked out. Not much of a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top