$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Travelodge Fort Myers

2 stars
View map of 4760 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
102 reviews
Great trip

My son had a baseball tornament the hotel was very close to the park and in a great location,... See full review

  • Azucena S.
  • Jan 6, 2015
room staff

The room was clean and ready. The staff was great ! I had a problem with having been booked and... See full review

  • fordjaws
  • Jul 26, 2014
Come and experience comfortable accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere and true Floridian hospitality at the Travelodge Fort Myers. Located on U.S. Highway 41 with easy access to I-75, our hotel is only a quick drive from the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox Spring Training Camps. The Travelodge Fort Myers is convenient to a variety of recreational activities, shopping, restaurants such as riverboat tours, dinner cruises, the Imaginarium Hands-On Museum, Everglade Tours or get a taste of history visiting the Edison and Ford Winter Estates. Each of our comfortable rooms features a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, cable TV with HBO and ESPN and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our guests will enjoy our extended Bear Bites complimentary continental breakfast served every morning and the convenience of our 24 hour mini-mart. Other hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool with tiki huts, guest laundry, business services and meeting space that can accommodate up to 50 people. Free Parking. We offer easy in and easy out parking for trucks, buses and recreational vehicles as well. Pets are welcome - dogs only - 25 USD/pet/stay. The friendly team at the Travelodge Fort Myers invites you to relax and enjoy our city with us. And do not forget to join our one of a kind WYNDHAM REWARDS loyalty program-sign up today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Myers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 102
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heavenly girl
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Mar 26, 2014

Florida vacation

The overall experience was wonderful! The location was difficult to get to any attractions by foot but if you rent a car, most of the problem is solved. I would definitely come back and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polly Wally
Business
Ft Myers, FL
May 25, 2013

was your average hotel

Everything was okay except for the first night. I could not get the tv to come on. It kept saying to disconnect the a/v cable to which there was none connected. After messing with the remote control for about 10 to fifteen min. it finally came on. I also had to call the front desk cause i couldn't get the shower on. They sent someone down and he just pulled the lever out and it came on. It was very hard to pull out especially for me as I have progressive MS. My brother who was in another room said it was hard for him to pull the lever out also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G Money 69
Business
Colorado
Jan 21, 2014

Great experience

Room is an older room still have the box tv's but was clean and staff were great. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On main drag everything is close by. Try Bahama breeze excellent jerk chicken.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Living in Spain
Business
Sitges, Spain
Jan 30, 2013

May be out of the way, but the price was right

Lots of "Snowbirds" flocked to this hotel because of the price and easy to find location. The price listed on the door was not near to what I paid ......Yes, you are 20 minutes from Fort Myers Beach, and Sanibel...The Motel is showing wear and the smokers' rooms were in a separate building which needed work. Breakfast was adequate,but there is a diner next door and it has gooooood food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The diner next door is a must food experience, and Route 41 is loaded with restaurants and shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crabbybob38
Business
Deland, Florida
Jul 22, 2014

Just a little Spartan in the rooms...

And the breakfast bar didn't have much at all, just the bare bones necessary to be called breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
belles
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Did the job

what can you expect for $50per? alot of people milling the lobby and front of hotel that didn't seem like they should be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stabuy
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

GROSS!!

There was a terrible smell throughout the hotel. The carpeting in the room was filthy and stained. The front desk was unfriendly and unkept. The contential breakfast was gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top