$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Travelodge Fort Myers

2 stars
4760 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
81 reviews
room staff

The room was clean and ready. The staff was great ! I had a problem with having been booked and... See full review

  • fordjaws
  • Jul 26, 2014
Excellent value

Pros: Clean recently renovated room, helpful staff, safe location. Cons: no breakfast no fridge in... See full review

  • Canadian traveler 2014
  • Jul 16, 2014
Come and experience comfortable accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere and true Floridian hospitality at the Travelodge Fort Myers. Located on U.S. Highway 41 with easy access to I-75, our hotel is only a quick drive from the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox Spring Training Camps. The Travelodge Fort Myers is convenient to a variety of recreational activities, shopping, restaurants such as riverboat tours, dinner cruises, the Imaginarium Hands-On Museum, Everglade Tours or get a taste of history visiting the Edison and Ford Winter Estates. Each of our comfortable rooms features a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, cable TV with HBO and ESPN and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our guests will enjoy our extended Bear Bites complimentary continental breakfast served every morning and the convenience of our 24 hour mini-mart. Other hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool with tiki huts, guest laundry, business services and meeting space that can accommodate up to 50 people. Free Parking. We offer easy in and easy out parking for trucks, buses and recreational vehicles as well. Pets are welcome - dogs only - 25 USD/pet/stay. The friendly team at the Travelodge Fort Myers invites you to relax and enjoy our city with us. And do not forget to join our one of a kind WYNDHAM REWARDS loyalty program-sign up today.

Hotel Map

26.5924 -81.8731
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Myers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 81
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doffidy
Business
Maine
Oct 27, 2011

Okay by me

The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and pool area were BEAUTIFUL! No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fordjaws
Business
Franklin, KY, USA
Apr 1, 2013

completely satisfied

staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was easy to get in and out of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fort Myers Dave
Business
Akron, Ohio
Apr 11, 2013

Great Location

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Travelodge Fort Myers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was close to everything and the hotel is Pet Friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felix Dad
Business
New Jersey
May 21, 2013

family reunion trip

I had a wonderful experience. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb from Jacksonville
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Nov 11, 2013

Nice Visit

This is my third stay and it was enjoyable. Courteous staff. Comfortable room. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ckmiller81
Business
west central Ohio
May 27, 2012

Good Value!

You get what you pay for! GREAT staff, older Travelodge that needs lottsa updates! Great pool but closed at dusk, fairly large breakfast area but a small, small selection of items, NO elevator, fair parking lot, old television and phone, rooms smelled musty which others have noted in their reviews, super small sink area, wifi pretty good but did not work on any of our laptops when near the pool, no bedbugs but we did see a few mini ants around the sink, old pretty noisy a/c unit but it drowned out the dog barking in the room across the hall. Overall, for the low $$, if you can deal with the above, not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mel's Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. RB
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Oct 28, 2012

Pet room needs improvement

This hotel is pet friendly but there was only one first floor pet room available- and it was shabby, to say the least. I didn't see other rooms in the hotel, but I hope they didin't all look like this one. The breakfast consisted of a choice of high calorie carbohydrates and apples; I was not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Mel's - you can see it from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dustin1976
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 15, 2014

It's OK. Has a pool at least.

The hotel was just OK. Nothing special. About what I expected for the price. The pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rhonstarr
Business
Maine, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Not that great

This room we stayed in was just renovated. It was very clean because everything was new. The rest of the hotel was less than desirable. The hallway and commons areas were smelly and dirty. It is ok for a one night stay if you're just passing by, but I wouldn't go back for a long term stay. The breakfast consisted of waffles, bread , english muffins, and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vballmom
Business
Holmes, OH, USA
Mar 22, 2012

balldad

sink was plugged up, very little hot water, and housekeeping didn't do a good job of cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top