$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Travelodge Fort Myers

2 stars
4760 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
81 reviews
room staff

The room was clean and ready. The staff was great ! I had a problem with having been booked and... See full review

  • fordjaws
  • Jul 26, 2014
Excellent value

Pros: Clean recently renovated room, helpful staff, safe location. Cons: no breakfast no fridge in... See full review

  • Canadian traveler 2014
  • Jul 16, 2014
Come and experience comfortable accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere and true Floridian hospitality at the Travelodge Fort Myers. Located on U.S. Highway 41 with easy access to I-75, our hotel is only a quick drive from the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox Spring Training Camps. The Travelodge Fort Myers is convenient to a variety of recreational activities, shopping, restaurants such as riverboat tours, dinner cruises, the Imaginarium Hands-On Museum, Everglade Tours or get a taste of history visiting the Edison and Ford Winter Estates. Each of our comfortable rooms features a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, cable TV with HBO and ESPN and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our guests will enjoy our extended Bear Bites complimentary continental breakfast served every morning and the convenience of our 24 hour mini-mart. Other hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool with tiki huts, guest laundry, business services and meeting space that can accommodate up to 50 people. Free Parking. We offer easy in and easy out parking for trucks, buses and recreational vehicles as well. Pets are welcome - dogs only - 25 USD/pet/stay. The friendly team at the Travelodge Fort Myers invites you to relax and enjoy our city with us. And do not forget to join our one of a kind WYNDHAM REWARDS loyalty program-sign up today.

Hotel Map

26.5924 -81.8731
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Myers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 81
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Very nice

really nice place to stay, really clean nice people. couldnt ask for a better place. ver helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitty O
Business
South Florida
Feb 4, 2014

Good Location

Breakfast limited but helpful staff, comfortable pool area and proximity to Sanibel and Captiva made this perfect for a two-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mel's Diner is a popular eatery with good food and reasonable prices..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Away from frozen tundra
Business
Minnesota
Mar 9, 2014

Very good value

It was a very good value for the price. We stayed for a week and had a very good experience. The pool is nice. They kept the breakfast room well stocked at all times. It is a convenient location. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miami fan 1
Business
Fort Myers
May 5, 2014

Just relaxing

Perfect location. Mall is right down the street. Hotel is very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young at heart Senior.
Business
Cardiff. Wales UK
Feb 6, 2010

A Great Break.

This hotel was perfect for us. A great choice of breakfast to enjoy every morning. We found the hot tub a great addition as the pool though heated was not quite warm enough for us to use at this time of year.Our room was spacious and well maintained every day. The staff were friendly and helpful always. Nearby there are good restaurants to choose from for evening dinner. We hope to return next Winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Djamal
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 20, 2012

Great time

Great location for someone who want want to be at the center of things - Edison mall near by, not too far from airport, good distance front Fort Myers beach, and Sanabel Island. Clean, Good Value, near a great dining place, Enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisek
Business
Fort Lauderdale
May 16, 2013

Very affordable getaway

very nice and clean hotel. Nice swimming pool, free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris & Bonnie
Business
Estes Park, Colorado
Aug 27, 2009

Better than expected

I was looking for a cheaper hotel as we were only going to be there for a few hours. this hotel was not the cheapest but certainly cheaper - I did not know what to expect but did not expect it to be particularly good. I was wrong - the place was clean, the staff very helpful and polite, the room clean and spacey and we were upgraded from a single bet to a room with two beds. We were delighted and now plan to spend another night there at the end of the week! Very pleased and grateful. We recommend the Ramada Limited without reservation. Chris Thoomas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not as close to the airport as I expected, but still not too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota
May 26, 2008

Clean and convenient

We've stayed here alone and brought our grandsons on other occasions. They loved the pool and we enjoyed sitting in the shade of the tiki hut. Nice hotel in a good location at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Minor league baseball just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando,florida
Sep 8, 2009

Friends meeting in Cape Coral

My wife and I WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE SELECTION.We talked that this place was the best we've had selected in so many trips we've done.The staff and employee were awesome.THANKS ORBITZ FOR THE GREAT PRICE.I recomend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top