$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Travelodge Fort Myers

2 stars
4760 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
79 reviews
room staff

The room was clean and ready. The staff was great ! I had a problem with having been booked and... See full review

  • fordjaws
  • Jul 26, 2014
Excellent value

Pros: Clean recently renovated room, helpful staff, safe location. Cons: no breakfast no fridge in... See full review

  • Canadian traveler 2014
  • Jul 16, 2014
Come and experience comfortable accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere and true Floridian hospitality at the Travelodge Fort Myers. Located on U.S. Highway 41 with easy access to I-75, our hotel is only a quick drive from the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox Spring Training Camps. The Travelodge Fort Myers is convenient to a variety of recreational activities, shopping, restaurants such as riverboat tours, dinner cruises, the Imaginarium Hands-On Museum, Everglade Tours or get a taste of history visiting the Edison and Ford Winter Estates. Each of our comfortable rooms features a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, cable TV with HBO and ESPN and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our guests will enjoy our extended Bear Bites complimentary continental breakfast served every morning and the convenience of our 24 hour mini-mart. Other hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool with tiki huts, guest laundry, business services and meeting space that can accommodate up to 50 people. Free Parking. We offer easy in and easy out parking for trucks, buses and recreational vehicles as well. Pets are welcome - dogs only - 25 USD/pet/stay. The friendly team at the Travelodge Fort Myers invites you to relax and enjoy our city with us. And do not forget to join our one of a kind WYNDHAM REWARDS loyalty program-sign up today.

Hotel Map

26.5924 -81.8731
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Myers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miami fan 1
Fort Myers
May 14, 2014

Needed to getaway

This was a nice place to stay the night. Was on a busy highway and you could not tell, it was very quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mazzoo
Fort Myers, Florida
Mar 2, 2014

Average Motel

Contrary to your website, Travelodge Fort Myers did not have a exercise room. Also I was under the impression that they had outside access to the rooms but they had internal hallways which makes it more difficult moving items between car & room. On the positive side it was relatively clean and quite and the free, in-room, wi-fi worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fitness Center 7 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel lovers
Tampa, FL
Jul 14, 2009

Not bad for the price

We drove down from Tampa and stayed here for a quick over night stay in order to be close to the Key West Express Ferry (its about a 15 min. drive from the hotel). The hotel is nice and the breakfast was not bad, continental with a twist-they had biscuits and gravy. We had a king non-smoking room and it was huge! Frig, microwave, and coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable as well. The only complaint I have is the carpet in the room was old and was not very clean, it just needs to be replaced or super steamcleaned. Everything else was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. RB
Fort Myers, FL
Oct 28, 2012

Pet room needs improvement

This hotel is pet friendly but there was only one first floor pet room available- and it was shabby, to say the least. I didn't see other rooms in the hotel, but I hope they didin't all look like this one. The breakfast consisted of a choice of high calorie carbohydrates and apples; I was not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Mel's - you can see it from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wildehart
Boston, massachusetts
Mar 18, 2014

Good value

The staff was friendly and helpful. Good basic clean rooms for the price. Shower water pressure and temperature control left something to be desired in the morning. You'll find yourself hunting for free electrical outlets to recharge your gadgets. But, If you're looking for basic accommodation at a reasonable price even during the high season, and you don't need lots of bells and whistles...recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ckmiller81
west central Ohio
May 27, 2012

Good Value!

You get what you pay for! GREAT staff, older Travelodge that needs lottsa updates! Great pool but closed at dusk, fairly large breakfast area but a small, small selection of items, NO elevator, fair parking lot, old television and phone, rooms smelled musty which others have noted in their reviews, super small sink area, wifi pretty good but did not work on any of our laptops when near the pool, no bedbugs but we did see a few mini ants around the sink, old pretty noisy a/c unit but it drowned out the dog barking in the room across the hall. Overall, for the low $$, if you can deal with the above, not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mel's Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dixie Rose
Georgia
Jun 22, 2013

Great Room for the price

The area and the room were great for the price. We only stayed one night, but we will go again. Nice stopover. Continental breakfast was good !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geer
Business
orlando
Jan 20, 2013

well priced !!

Comfortable stay based on the low price rate offered during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bell tower close to hotel and has excellent eating and shopping places!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diva Nana
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Sep 2, 2009

Business Trip

The stay was quiet. I was on a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sixty Five
Northern Michigan
Apr 14, 2013

great local lodging

certainly not a 5 star but was clean with nice pool and attentive staff. Well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search