$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Travelodge Fort Myers

2 stars
View map of 4760 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fort Myers Dave
Business
Akron, Ohio
Apr 11, 2013

Great Location

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Travelodge Fort Myers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was close to everything and the hotel is Pet Friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisek
Business
Fort Lauderdale
May 16, 2013

Very affordable getaway

very nice and clean hotel. Nice swimming pool, free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felix Dad
Business
New Jersey
May 21, 2013

family reunion trip

I had a wonderful experience. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polly Wally
Business
Ft Myers, FL
May 25, 2013

was your average hotel

Everything was okay except for the first night. I could not get the tv to come on. It kept saying to disconnect the a/v cable to which there was none connected. After messing with the remote control for about 10 to fifteen min. it finally came on. I also had to call the front desk cause i couldn't get the shower on. They sent someone down and he just pulled the lever out and it came on. It was very hard to pull out especially for me as I have progressive MS. My brother who was in another room said it was hard for him to pull the lever out also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb from Jacksonville
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Nov 11, 2013

Nice Visit

This is my third stay and it was enjoyable. Courteous staff. Comfortable room. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris & Bonnie
Business
Estes Park, Colorado
Aug 27, 2009

Better than expected

I was looking for a cheaper hotel as we were only going to be there for a few hours. this hotel was not the cheapest but certainly cheaper - I did not know what to expect but did not expect it to be particularly good. I was wrong - the place was clean, the staff very helpful and polite, the room clean and spacey and we were upgraded from a single bet to a room with two beds. We were delighted and now plan to spend another night there at the end of the week! Very pleased and grateful. We recommend the Ramada Limited without reservation. Chris Thoomas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not as close to the airport as I expected, but still not too bad.

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota
May 26, 2008

Clean and convenient

We've stayed here alone and brought our grandsons on other occasions. They loved the pool and we enjoyed sitting in the shade of the tiki hut. Nice hotel in a good location at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Minor league baseball just a short drive away.

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
May 19, 2007

Very Convienient

I guess the biggest complaint I have with the Ramada Inn was the ordor in the room, the room was clean but there was a strange ordor for all the days that I was staying there. There was also some mis communication with directions to the Thomas Edison House which I realized within a couple of miles. The staff was friendly and they tried to help with directions when asked. There are plenty of good resturants very near by which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mels diner was within walking distance, 1 block.

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happygary
Business
new york
Apr 18, 2011

nice place

nice place, stayed for 2 nights, close to many nice restaurants, and very convenient location. hotel is on main strip in fort myers, and very close to downtown and walking distance to mall. Best part is dunkin donuts is in parking lot. hotel is clean and good value. will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando,florida
Sep 8, 2009

Friends meeting in Cape Coral

My wife and I WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE SELECTION.We talked that this place was the best we've had selected in so many trips we've done.The staff and employee were awesome.THANKS ORBITZ FOR THE GREAT PRICE.I recomend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top