$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

3 stars
9501 Market Place Rd, 9501 Market Place Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Overall Awesome Stay

To be honest never been to Ft. Myers or have stayed in the area... Had an awesome experience! STAFF... See full review

  • Tpb5073
  • May 20, 2014
Great stay!

Great hotel! Great location! Staff is very friendly. See full review

  • Family Vacation One
  • Apr 5, 2014
If you are looking for hotels in Fort Myers Florida, our SpringHill Suites offers convenient access to the Fort Myers Airport, I-75, beautiful Florida Gulf Coast beaches, dozens of Fort Myers golf courses and is only a short drive to the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training Stadiums. This hotel in Fort Myers FL is also located just minutes from upscale shopping at the Gulf Coast Town Center and Miromar Outlets. Our all-suite Fort Myers, FL hotel features innovative room layouts that give you the space and comforts you desire. Each suite includes a spacious work station, free high-speed wireless Internet, sofa bed, microwave and mini-fridge. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. An outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center is also available for your convenience.

Hotel Map

26.5484 -81.7999
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida International Airport, (RSW), 4.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
massachusetts
Apr 1, 2011

Great surprise

Excellent stop over. After four days of four ugly hotel/motel experiences this stop rescued our trip and restored some sanity. Excellent customer service. Very clean, in fact every time we went out and came back there was someone cleaning something. Great breakfast. Best two day stop of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reeotch
Business
Eugene, OR
Feb 15, 2011

Springhill Ft. Myers

Front desk was awesome! Very Pro. The room was immaculate. They put me in a handi-cap room. Love the wide open bathroom. Very clean. Only downside was that the house keeping staff started pounding on my door at 8:45AM. Though I did not put the privacy card on the door I think a moment to check with the front desk to see who has checked out would be smarter than just pounding on the door. Nice hotel though and I can forgive that one. Good thing I had the latch on the door...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of food around

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Mar 15, 2010

AN OUTSTANDING PLACE!!!

I cannot say enough good things about this location. Every member of the staff I enountered was very friendly, polite and enthusiastic. My room was HUGE,spotless and tastefully decorated. The location is convenient to everything; the airport, restaurants and convenient access to I75 to reach numerous attractions. The breakfast area was bright and cheerful with plenty of selections for the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizzeria UNO is right in front of the Hotel....great spot for pizza!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frankenmuth, MI
Dec 6, 2009

Perfect spot for our short stay.

Since we flew in for our stay, we truly appreciated the shuttle service to and from the airport. The purpose of the trip was to visit with friends. We liked the quality of the bedding provided. It felt clean and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frankenmuth, MI
Dec 6, 2009

Perfect spot for our short stay.

Since we flew in for our stay, we truly appreciated the shuttle service to and from the airport. The purpose of the trip was to visit with friends. We liked the quality of the bedding provided. It felt clean and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tpb5073
Business
State College, PA
May 20, 2014

Overall Awesome Stay

To be honest never been to Ft. Myers or have stayed in the area... Had an awesome experience! STAFF WAS WONDERFUL and the place was very clean. Not too bad of a location. Def would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reeotch
Business
Eugene, OR
Feb 15, 2011

Springhill Ft. Myers

Front desk was awesome! Very Pro. The room was immaculate. They put me in a handi-cap room. Love the wide open bathroom. Very clean. Only downside was that the house keeping staff started pounding on my door at 8:45AM. Though I did not put the privacy card on the door I think a moment to check with the front desk to see who has checked out would be smarter than just pounding on the door. Nice hotel though and I can forgive that one. Good thing I had the latch on the door...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of food around

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
massachusetts
Apr 1, 2011

Great surprise

Excellent stop over. After four days of four ugly hotel/motel experiences this stop rescued our trip and restored some sanity. Excellent customer service. Very clean, in fact every time we went out and came back there was someone cleaning something. Great breakfast. Best two day stop of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Vanderpansy
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Mar 10, 2013

great stop heading to the beaches

Stayed here for the second time after our flight into Ft. Myers the night prior to our condo rental in Sanibel, FL. Always pleasant and a good way to start our vacation fresh before getting the keys to the condo the next day. Clean, quiet, good breakfast, great staff. A bit on the pricey side but worth the respite after the indignity of a day in airports. A great stop prior to waking up fresh and heading to stock up on groceries and traveling over the causeway to vacationland. Others we have met come in to the island worn and tired but we have found that coming early the night before and resting here gets our vacation off to a pleasant start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive across the street to a decent grill restaurant. There is also a nice outlet mall several miles away, a great place to get that new swimsuit for your vacation on Sanibel Island

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
16
Business
Hartford, Ct
Feb 28, 2011

SpringHill Suites

Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No good resturants walking distance from the hotel

Back to menu Return to top