$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

3 stars
View map of 9501 Market Place Rd, 9501 Market Place Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Apr 22, 2011

Close to Airport and above average

Close to RSW and above average for the budget consious. Not the chaepest but better then many in this category

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
massachusetts
Apr 1, 2011

Great surprise

Excellent stop over. After four days of four ugly hotel/motel experiences this stop rescued our trip and restored some sanity. Excellent customer service. Very clean, in fact every time we went out and came back there was someone cleaning something. Great breakfast. Best two day stop of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
16
Business
Hartford, Ct
Feb 28, 2011

SpringHill Suites

Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No good resturants walking distance from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reeotch
Business
Eugene, OR
Feb 15, 2011

Springhill Ft. Myers

Front desk was awesome! Very Pro. The room was immaculate. They put me in a handi-cap room. Love the wide open bathroom. Very clean. Only downside was that the house keeping staff started pounding on my door at 8:45AM. Though I did not put the privacy card on the door I think a moment to check with the front desk to see who has checked out would be smarter than just pounding on the door. Nice hotel though and I can forgive that one. Good thing I had the latch on the door...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of food around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 24, 2010

Nice Room, OK Breakfast

Room was very nice! 2 of my companions claimed they didn't like the eggs at breakfast - I'm not an egg fan but just had coffee and an english muffin and that sufficed. Though the eggs did looks oddly synthetic...served it purpose. Otherwise, there's a Waffle House across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by Love Boat Ice Cream (16229 San Carlos Blvd)and for dinner, Farfalla Ristorante (21301 S Tamiami Trl, Estero, FL 33928)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 15, 2010

AN OUTSTANDING PLACE!!!

I cannot say enough good things about this location. Every member of the staff I enountered was very friendly, polite and enthusiastic. My room was HUGE,spotless and tastefully decorated. The location is convenient to everything; the airport, restaurants and convenient access to I75 to reach numerous attractions. The breakfast area was bright and cheerful with plenty of selections for the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizzeria UNO is right in front of the Hotel....great spot for pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 15, 2010

AN OUTSTANDING PLACE!!!

I cannot say enough good things about this location. Every member of the staff I enountered was very friendly, polite and enthusiastic. My room was HUGE,spotless and tastefully decorated. The location is convenient to everything; the airport, restaurants and convenient access to I75 to reach numerous attractions. The breakfast area was bright and cheerful with plenty of selections for the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizzeria UNO is right in front of the Hotel....great spot for pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 3, 2010

Very nice hotel

Unfortunately our flight got in very late so we could not take advantage of much of what the hotel had to offer. The room was great, so much better than just a regular hotel room, and we could at least make coffee and have a place to sit and unwind comfortably. We had a restful night. We appreciated the big, very clean and modern bathroom, too. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. P.S. At the last minute before we left Pittsburgh, because we had impending bad weather, we stayed at the Springfield Suites near the PIT airport and it was consistent with this one. It's a great place to stay for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankenmuth, MI
Dec 6, 2009

Perfect spot for our short stay.

Since we flew in for our stay, we truly appreciated the shuttle service to and from the airport. The purpose of the trip was to visit with friends. We liked the quality of the bedding provided. It felt clean and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
huntersville, NC
Nov 10, 2009

No problems; clean quiet room

as expected, clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top