Sanibel Moorings

3 stars
845 East Gulf Drive, Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Beautiful Wedding

We had and Amazing experience our Wedding was so Beautiful and the staff expecially Kari was really... See full review

  • Kimberly Feltch
  • May 16, 2014
fantastic family vacation!!!

The Sanibel Mooring experience was a great one! My 5 person family party enjoyed our condo with all... See full review

  • enjoyment seeker
  • Jul 21, 2014
Sanibel Moorings on Sanibel Island, Florida has an amazing vacation waiting for you! From a romantic getaway for two to a fun-filled escape for the whole family, the island playground is the perfect setting for making each moment unforgettable. With a wide variety of activities and the world famous shelling beach just steps from your door, this is your ideal Sanibel Island vacation condo rental. Discover a tropical paradise at Sanibel Moorings - a picturesque getaway in a breathtaking location directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Boasting luxurious resort condominiums, a wide stretch of private shell covered beach, enchanting botanical gardens and virtually unlimited recreation, the hotel creates memories as plentiful as the sands. Sanibel Moorings offers the conveniences of a resort location with all the advantages of a private home. The fully furnished 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condo suites all feature a living room, dining area, full kitchen and a large, private screened lanai. All of the condo suites are clean, comfortable and loaded with extras. The kitchen supplies a microwave, stove, oven, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, glasses, cooking and eating utensils. There is a dining area, a cozy living room with sofas, chairs and television with DVD player. A private screened lanai is the perfect place to unwind. Master bedrooms have their own bathroom, shower and television. An iron and ironing board and hair dryer are also provided. There is a free linen exchange service, and housekeeping can be arranged for a nominal charge. For your convenience, arrangements can be made with local markets to have groceries delivered and ready for your arrival. Speaking of your arrival, don't be surprised if the staff offers you fresh fruit plucked right from the numerous citrus trees. While you're in the lobby, feel free to grab a beach read from the library, browse the souvenir stand for a T-shirt or beach towel, and select some brochures for ideas about what to do, where to go and what to see on Sanibel. For those who need to stay connected to the outside world, the conference and business center provides meeting space and free high-speed wireless Internet (WiFi).

Hotel Map

26.4469 -82.0254
Area served
Sanibel/Captiva Island. Fort Myers
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW)
Area description
Located on Sanibel Island on the Gulf of Mexico.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sanibel Moorings also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Sanibel Moorings Rooms

2bedroom/2bath Garden View Condo
Standard Condo offers 2 double beds or 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Two bedroom, Two bathroom Courtyard/Garden View condo. Separate sitting area. CD player. Television with cable channels, DVD player, and VCR. Complimentary Internet access. Free local calls. Private kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishes/utensils, and coffee/tea maker
1bedroom/1bath Garden View Condo
Standard Condo offers one king or one sofa bed. One bedroom Courtyard/Garden View condo. Separate sitting area. CD player. Television with cable channels, DVD player, and VCR. Complimentary Internet access. Free local calls. Private kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishes/utensils, and coffee/tea maker.
1bedroom/1bath Gulf View Condo
Standard Condo offers one king or one sofa bed.One bedroom Gulf View condo. Separate sitting area. CD player. Television with cable channels, DVD player, and VCR. Complimentary Internet access. Free local calls. Private kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishes/utensils, and coffee/tea maker
2bedroom/2bath Gulf Front Condo
Standard Condo offers 2 twin (single) beds or 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom Gulf Front condo. Separate sitting area. CD player. Television with cable channels, DVD player, and VCR. Complimentary Internet access. Free local calls. Private kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishes/utensils, and coffee/tea maker

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Sanibel Moorings

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sanibel Moorings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enjoyment seeker
Business
New Jersey
Jul 21, 2014

fantastic family vacation!!!

The Sanibel Mooring experience was a great one! My 5 person family party enjoyed our condo with all the amenities. For just about the same price of staying at a hotel you get double of amount of enjoyment and relaxation :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop for your groceries and eat out once in a while. Average spent eating out for 5 was $100-$150.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Moorings

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly Feltch
Business
Vernal, Utah
May 16, 2014

Beautiful Wedding

We had and Amazing experience our Wedding was so Beautiful and the staff expecially Kari was really helpful and sweet she made our special day a Dream come True! WE would definitely recommend Sanibel Moorings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Island Cow is a nice environment fast, friendly and comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Moorings

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reetie
Business
VA
Nov 20, 2012

Not up to normal standards

No locks on patio doors; mold in bathroom; general "dustiness" of entire place; broken chairs, chipped china. Not at all the normal for Sanibel Moorings. Very disappointing, especially given the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Moorings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Arellano's
Business
Woodridge, Il
Aug 10, 2012

Memorable family vacation

Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel. We plan to return again next summer. I loved the garden tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Moorings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candelaria
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Jul 30, 2012

Great Family Vacation

We had a great time at Sanibel Moorings. Its very well located, the beach is beautiful, our apt was fully equipped and confortable. We traveled with our 3 kids (7,5 and 2), my husband and mother and we all loved Sanibel. Even though there is no daily cleaning included (you can pay for it), they change you towels everyday and your linens once a week. The only setback is that management closes at 6pm, so if you arrive after that time and have any apt issues you'll have to wait until de the next day (we were missing an extra set of sheets and have to sleep on blankets, nothing terrible just inconvenient. Overall, if your looking for a nice, clean and not expensive place for your family I would strongly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent Bikes and discover Sanibel, use the free kayaks the hotel offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Moorings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Archeryhunter
Business
Pittsburgh , Pa
Jul 14, 2012

Very nice place

This place is very beautiful , clean and quiet for the most part . Our room was second story dock view . The room was very clean and everything we needed was their , except in room washer and dryer . They have them at two locations , and are not free . The dock view was nice and on the back side of the resort . It is not too far from the beach and is nicely off the beating path of most and has its own pool of which their was never more than 3-4 people in when we went to use . The beach was great but if you want chairs and umbrella that is provided , you have to get them early as most are taken by noon . Also , no beach towels are provided . You must bring your own or you can rent them or buy from resort . We didn't really like that part but I guess it keeps the overall price reasonable , as it is .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your groceries and drink at publix before coming onto the isle as they are cheaper . Remember it cost $6 every time you go onto the island for toll .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Moorings

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom, Dad and two kids
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 19, 2010

Beautiful Place!!!!!!

The Moorings is an absolutely perfect family place to stay. The grounds and gardens are impeccable.The place is quiet and they have thought of everything. We stayed in a beach front unit #112 and the balcony views were fantastic. The kitchen had every utensil imaginable. Dishwasher also. Our unit had a washer and dryer too. Some units may not but there are laundry facilities on the property. Two nice pools. The beach is very nice. Lounge chairs are on the way to the beach as are umbrellas (in a storage box). You take what you want and return when done. We walked every morning on the beach.The shelling was fantastic right at the Moorings. This was our first trip to Sanibel and we were so fortunate to have gotten it "right" the first time. It definitely won't be our last either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Moorings

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, Tennessee
Jun 5, 2010

Sanibel Moorings Condo

This was probably the best vacation I ever took and the condo made it even better. I would stay here again and recommend it highly to anyone who hasn't stayed here. I loved every minute of it and the office staff were excellent, polite and most helpful. Thanks Sanibel staff for making this a memoriable expeerience I 'll never forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Moorings

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
machiela
Business
Boynton Beach, Florida
May 3, 2010

Perfect Weekend

Awsome place to stay. Rooms were well equipt and clean. Just a few steps from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the Island Cow and Hungry Egret (or something like that). Both were top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top