$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
97 reviews
Sunset Trip Suprise

My boyfriend and I decided to watch the sun rise on the east coast of Florida and set on the west... See full review

  • Jenni W
  • Jul 9, 2015
Awesome weekend get away

I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are so clean and all the amenities are extremely... See full review

  • juliana s.
  • Jun 19, 2015
Overlooking Sanibel Island on 85 lush acres of landscaped waterfront gardens, the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa is a serene, 4-diamond resort that recently joined the Marriott chain of resort hotels. Conde Nast Traveler calls the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa one of the top 10 spa resorts.
Rooms
At the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa, guests choose 247 rooms and suites in the Sanibel or Captiva Towers. Captiva Tower rooms and suites are larger and boast mini-refrigerators, microwaves and a private pool. All rooms and suites at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa are generously outfitted with recently-upgraded bedding, signature robes, custom-blended bath amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, makeup mirrors, HD flat-screen TVs and private balconies.
Property features
The Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa offers a full complement of dining options including the Courtside Steakhouse serving certified Angus beef and chops and boasting a 1,200 bottle wine cellar. Tarpon House, overlooking San Carlos Bay, is open daily for casual breakfast, lunch and dinner. Charley’s Cabana Bar serves daily cocktails, brick oven pizza and tapas, indoors or out. Guests coming from the pool are welcome at Palm Court Bakery, where fresh pastries, juices and ice cream are the order of the day. Lunch, snacks and drinks are served until sunset every day at the Cove. Daily sunset dinner cruises or Sunday brunch cruises aboard the Sanibel Harbour Princess are a special treat.
Highlights
  • Five pools
  • Tennis club with five lighted Har-Tru courts (fees apply)
  • 40,000-square-foot spa and fitness center with 29 treatment rooms
  • Kids’ Club Friday through Sunday (fees apply for some activities)
  • Boat rentals
Nearby attractions
  • Sanibel Princess cruises depart from the on-site marina
  • Shell Point Golf Club (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Clubs (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center (fees apply)
  • 45,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and function space
  • Indoor and outdoor wedding venues including signature Victorian gazebo
  • Daily, per room resort fee ($15) covers wireless Internet, in room beverages, resort trolley service, 24-hour fitness center with classes and spa access for Jacuzzi and sauna
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (22 mi/35km)
  • Valet or self parking (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Tarpon House
With its gracious, Old Florida decor and tranquil setting that looks out over San Carlos Bay, Tarpon House welcomes you from morning until night. Both the main dining room and the veranda offer a relaxed ambiance for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Courtside Steakhouse
All your favorite cuts of beef are here, along with thick pork chops, rack of lamb, an array of specialty entrees and seafood selections, with appetizers, soups, salads and sides.
Sanibel Harbour Princess Yacht
Enjoy Sunday brunch or a sunset dinner cruise on the Sanibel Harbour Princess. Be carried away on a relaxing voyage highlighted dy delicious cuisine and magnificent views, offering a unique dining experience.
Charley's Cabana Bar
Try Charley's signature cocktails, tapas and flatbreads while drinking in San Carlos Bay views. Our restaurant overlooking Sanibel Island is perfect for a relaxing time with family and friends. Enjoy great food and caring service at Charley's Cabana Bar.
Palm Court Bakery
Make a point of coming to the Palm Court Bakery before starting your day. The Palm Court offers Starbucks coffee, pastries, fruit, ice cream and desserts on-the-go.
The Cove
With a shimmering pool on one side and beautiful San Carlos Bay on the other, this is an ideal setting for a light meal and refreshing beverage. Enjoy specialty drinks, appetizers, salads and sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spiderman 99
Business
Orlando, Florida
Sep 3, 2013

Be prepared for problems and additional fees at check out

We expected a quality experience and stay from this hotel and was very disappointed. After we checked in the first night, the freezer in the small fridge was frozen solid. The huge block of ice had to be defrosted over night to be able to use it as we had several items we needed frozen to use for our cooler on our beach day. The next morning we head to the beach leaving around 11:00AM. We get back to the hotel around 4:30PM to find that our room had not been serviced by housekeeping and no clean towels. We had to use half of our towels the night before dealing with fixing the fridge. We put a few towels in front of the fridge as not to get water on the carpet as it defrosted over night, so we needed clean towels to shower with after the beach the next day. We had dinner reservations at 6:00PM, so I called the front desk to get clean towels, 20 minutes later, no one had brought any. I called again, and was told they are on the way. Then, we get a call from the General Manager saying they didn't service our room because our privacy tag has on the door. I told him we left at 11:00AM and put the privacy tag inside the room and saw housekeeping down the hall, thinking they were coming down to ours at some point. The General Manager was blaming us for not having clean towels. He and the front desk staff was so rude to us over wanting clean towels! Then check out day, we get an additional bill for $15.00 per day for resort fees, what is that for? Also, $12.00 per day for parking in a self parking lot, no garage. If you stay here, be prepared for problems, rude managers, and front desk employees. You will be expected to pay additional fees at check out, this will include resort fees and parking fees per everyday you stay. This makes the cost of your stay not worth it, so why even try and save money, nothing but a scam!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Discouraged visitor
Business
Miami
Sep 23, 2013

Not worth it

Prepare for hidden fees ($30 minimum). Maintenance using a hammer near my room and trimming the grass on Sunday at 8:00 AM. Definitely not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
in transition
Aug 4, 2011

A not so happy visitor

We would never return. The room cleaniness was below poor, we were there for 17 days and the bed linens were changed only one time. The bartender was rude to the wait staff and customers. All the extra charges you get upon checkout were outrageous. The dining was poor to say the least. The self parking fees were out of line and not expected. We paid all this money and nothing was received. The view was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Disappointed Daughter
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Jul 3, 2014

Horrible Experience!

I got a room at this hotel for my mothers 50th birthday and it was supposed to be special. I spoke to a manager the night before to arrange something special for the room and to request a top floor room(I paid extra for the water view), I was assured it was all taken care of and that she would be made to feel special. I made reservations at one of the restaurants on premises for a sunset view for dinner and was excited to give her this great night. IT WAS HORRIBLE! The hotel put her on the 4th floor(not the top as promised) and NEVER showed to the room for her birthday surprise as agreed over the phone in advance. Also, the rooms air conditioner did not seem to be working as the room was not cooling. She called down and they told her that they would send someone up. 4 calls later and still no one came! The electricity in the building went out at one point (which I am sure was beyond them) but due to that the phones went down so then calling to the front was no longer an option from the room. I came by and had to go on the balcony to use my cell to call the front about the room being hot and was told again that they would send someone but when we ended the call, I realized they never asked what room number or who I was so empty promises once again. I went to the front desk and was told that they were booked and had no other rooms available so there was nothing they could do but that it should resolve itself and cool down soon. So we went to dinner hoping it would be cool by the time she was going back. The restaurant put the reserved table on a side that had smokers and no view of the sunset and then we waited for 30 minutes and they never assisted us. So we went to the tarpon house because they only had 4 tables sat so we figured it would be better service. Our family (10 people that came for the dinner) ended up ordering dinner salads and burgers (they were starving and figured those would be the fastest options) and we waited over an hour and a half for them. We sat down around 8:30 and did not get our food till 10 or so. Again, there was only 4 other tables sat. The food was okay but at those prices and how long we waited, it was ridiculous. Again they did not even attempt to try to make my mom feel special- no happy birthday song or dessert or anything. Our server didnt even check to see if we needed refills on drinks during our long wait. We refused to be negative around my mom as we didnt want to make her night about the bad service so we didnt complain. Then room, upon return, was still hot. I called again and was told they were sorry but there was nothing they could do. I went in the morning to check out and spoke with a manager about our experience and he told me that because we went through a third party site he couldnt do anything about it. He told me I could have someone contact me about my complaints and I agreed and still have not heard back nearly 2 weeks later. This hotel is supposed to be 4 stars and I have had better stays at motels. They got close to five hundred from us between the room and the meals for just one HORRIBLE night. Biggest waste of money and so sad that my moms 50th birthday was spent there, sweating and waiting. Worst customer service ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont stay here.

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trios
Business
columbus
Jan 27, 2014

couple getaway

they could not find my reservation so I was put in a parlor room for the first night on a sofa bed. Very uncomfortable. No one did or apologized for the mishap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mpate
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Jul 9, 2013

Hotel is ok

The room is nice and clean but customer service is ok. I booked through O rbitz, in my reservation it said rate includes Breakfast up to two adults and children age 12 and under, when staying in the same room (special offers for Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa), when i called early morning about BF and talk about special offer, they said "sorry" you are not qualified for BF and told pls contact third party reservation and find out about BF. Very disappointed. Another thing, we booked several room from the site, they charge parking fees to few rooms and give exemption to the rest of them, it is not consistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fady s.
Business
st hubert
Feb 4, 2015

small insects at bed (spend my vacation at hospital)

The hotel location is really nice but what happened that one of my friends found on his bed small red antes which he was allergic to . and he got really sick and we went to the hospital and spend the hole day , I feel sorry for the hotel but I have to tell everyone .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John Super dady
Business
St Pete
Jul 18, 2014

Bugs

Bugs in hotel room not a good view of water. No beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sand fleas
Business
Pittsburgh
Dec 14, 2012

Hidden Fees

Nice people, good service and nice view but note the hidden fees for parking and using the pools at over 28.00 per day. I didn't plan for that and it was not mentioned on my Booking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steakhouse Restaurant is very good

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sand fleas
Business
Pittsburgh
Dec 15, 2012

Watch for Hidden Fees

Hotel was great, staff super nice but 12.00 to self park and 15 resort fee on top of the costs was too much. I hate the additional fees. You never know the full price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant is great ' the steakhouse

Back to menu Return to top