$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
93 reviews
Fantastic resort!

great location, amazing views, incredible staff. We will definitely go back! See full review

  • MaggiePhillips
  • Oct 6, 2014
Best place to stay around!

We had a great experience at this hotel! The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The room... See full review

  • Hailey N
  • Aug 25, 2014
Luxury Four Diamond resort overlooking Sanibel and Captiva Islands
Overlooking Sanibel Island on 85 lush acres of landscaped waterfront gardens, the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa is a serene, 4-diamond resort that recently joined the Marriott chain of resort hotels. Conde Nast Traveler calls the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa one of the top 10 spa resorts.
Highlights
  • Five pools
  • Tennis club with five lighted Har-Tru courts (fees apply)
  • 40,000-square-foot spa and fitness center with 29 treatment rooms
  • Kids’ Club Friday through Sunday (fees apply for some activities)
  • Boat rentals
Rooms
At the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa, guests choose 247 rooms and suites in the Sanibel or Captiva Towers. Captiva Tower rooms and suites are larger and boast mini-refrigerators, microwaves and a private pool. All rooms and suites at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa are generously outfitted with recently-upgraded bedding, signature robes, custom-blended bath amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, makeup mirrors, HD flat-screen TVs and private balconies.
Features
The Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa offers a full complement of dining options including the Courtside Steakhouse serving certified Angus beef and chops and boasting a 1,200 bottle wine cellar. Tarpon House, overlooking San Carlos Bay, is open daily for casual breakfast, lunch and dinner. Charley’s Cabana Bar serves daily cocktails, brick oven pizza and tapas, indoors or out. Guests coming from the pool are welcome at Palm Court Bakery, where fresh pastries, juices and ice cream are the order of the day. Lunch, snacks and drinks are served until sunset every day at the Cove. Daily sunset dinner cruises or Sunday brunch cruises aboard the Sanibel Harbour Princess are a special treat.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (22 mi/35km)
  • Valet or self parking (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Sanibel Princess cruises depart from the on-site marina
  • Shell Point Golf Club (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Clubs (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center (fees apply)
  • 45,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and function space
  • Indoor and outdoor wedding venues including signature Victorian gazebo
  • Daily, per room resort fee ($15) covers wireless Internet, in room beverages, resort trolley service, 24-hour fitness center with classes and spa access for Jacuzzi and sauna

Hotel Map

26.4893 -82.0119
Area served
Ft. Myers
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida International Airport, (RSW), 21.50, MI, SW; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 151.00, MI, NW; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 156.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Tarpon House
Experience the fresh seafood and distinctive menu options indoors or out at our restaurant near Sanibel Island . You'll enjoy this popular and relaxing restaurant on the water for breakfast, lunch or dinner with views of the charmed Sanibel Island.
Courtside Steakhouse
Enjoy delectable appetizers, succulent beef, pork chops, lamb, seafood dishes and decadent desserts at our restaurant near Sanibel Island. This amazing restaurant on the water offers amazing dishes that will tempt your palate from start to finish.
Sanibel Harbour Princess Yacht
Enjoy Sunday brunch or a lovely dinner cruise on the Sanibel Harbour Princess Yacht. You'll be overwhelmed with the delicious menu choices on our 100-foot yacht. This restaurant on the water offers a unique dining experience for you and your family.
Charley's Cabana Bar
Try Charley's signature cocktails, tapas and flatbreads while drinking in San Carlos Bay views. Our restaurant near Sanibel Island is perfect for a relaxing time with family and friends. Enjoy great food and caring service at Charley's Cabana Bar.
Palm Court Bakery
Make a point of coming to the Palm Court Bakery before starting your day. The Palm Court offers coffee, pastries and desserts on-the-go. With a casual atmosphere and diverse menu choices, you'll enjoy every visit to our friendly bakery.
The Cove
Step out of the pool for a light meal and refreshing drink at The Cove. Our restaurant on the water near Sanibel Island has a range of menu choices for your midday meal. Be sure to drop by for a delicious bite of our original creations during your stay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 93
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cbon
Business
Sanibel Harbour , Fl.
Jun 8, 2014

Great Time !

I loved the hotel had great time will go back . The staff was awesome , friendly & welcoming. I enjoyed the trails and kayaking . It was thr R&R I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romy26
Business
Hollywood, FL
Aug 5, 2013

Great hotel on the West Coast

Room was great view was beautiful, needed maybe some more staff in the building I stayed in. compared to main building which seem to have more staff. But over all was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captiva Island has a few restaurants which make you feel you are in the keys food was great. Also Sanibel has a good hot dog stand Schnapper's Hots worth the stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexisL
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 22, 2013

Amazing Staff and Amenities

The staff and amenities at Sanibel Harbour were amazing--I could not have asked for better service. The ONLY thing that annoyed me were the hidden fees--they charge a resort fee and a parking fee (which is strange in this area of Ft. Myers, it's not in the city and space is not limited). While the amenities are great, the rooms cost enough that tacking on an extra fee really put a damper on the whole weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reddybug
Business
newyork
Nov 30, 2011

Perfect and relaxing getaway

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was beautiful waking up with the sunrise and seeing the beautiful setset from my window. Staff very helpful and courteous My friends loved visiting me there and enjoying the food and ambience of the sorroundings I wish they had a continental breakfast and some live entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be prepared for your own entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top