$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Have nothing but good things to stay about this resort. Staff, amenities and location were all great! See full review

  • Reid the Story
  • Jun 30, 2014
A true luxurious hotel located in paradise

Friendly staff were more than ready to help with any questions. Very convent to have a choice of... See full review

  • Jennilue
  • Jun 12, 2014
Luxury Four Diamond resort overlooking Sanibel and Captiva Islands
Overlooking Sanibel Island on 85 lush acres of landscaped waterfront gardens, the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa is a serene, 4-diamond resort that recently joined the Marriott chain of resort hotels. Conde Nast Traveler calls the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa one of the top 10 spa resorts.
Highlights
  • Five pools
  • Tennis club with five lighted Har-Tru courts (fees apply)
  • 40,000-square-foot spa and fitness center with 29 treatment rooms
  • Kids’ Club Friday through Sunday (fees apply for some activities)
  • Boat rentals
Rooms
At the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa, guests choose 247 rooms and suites in the Sanibel or Captiva Towers. Captiva Tower rooms and suites are larger and boast mini-refrigerators, microwaves and a private pool. All rooms and suites at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa are generously outfitted with recently-upgraded bedding, signature robes, custom-blended bath amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, makeup mirrors, HD flat-screen TVs and private balconies.
Features
The Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa offers a full complement of dining options including the Courtside Steakhouse serving certified Angus beef and chops and boasting a 1,200 bottle wine cellar. Tarpon House, overlooking San Carlos Bay, is open daily for casual breakfast, lunch and dinner. Charley’s Cabana Bar serves daily cocktails, brick oven pizza and tapas, indoors or out. Guests coming from the pool are welcome at Palm Court Bakery, where fresh pastries, juices and ice cream are the order of the day. Lunch, snacks and drinks are served until sunset every day at the Cove. Daily sunset dinner cruises or Sunday brunch cruises aboard the Sanibel Harbour Princess are a special treat.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (22 mi/35km)
  • Valet or self parking (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Sanibel Princess cruises depart from the on-site marina
  • Shell Point Golf Club (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Clubs (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center (fees apply)
  • 45,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and function space
  • Indoor and outdoor wedding venues including signature Victorian gazebo
  • Daily, per room resort fee ($15) covers wireless Internet, in room beverages, resort trolley service, 24-hour fitness center with classes and spa access for Jacuzzi and sauna

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.4893 -82.0119
Area served
Ft. Myers
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida International Airport, (RSW), 21.50, MI, SW; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 151.00, MI, NW; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 156.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Tarpon House
Experience the fresh seafood and distinctive menu options indoors or out at our restaurant near Sanibel Island . You'll enjoy this popular and relaxing restaurant on the water for breakfast, lunch or dinner with views of the charmed Sanibel Island.
Courtside Steakhouse
Enjoy delectable appetizers, succulent beef, pork chops, lamb, seafood dishes and decadent desserts at our restaurant near Sanibel Island. This amazing restaurant on the water offers amazing dishes that will tempt your palate from start to finish.
Sanibel Harbour Princess Yacht
Enjoy Sunday brunch or a lovely dinner cruise on the Sanibel Harbour Princess Yacht. You'll be overwhelmed with the delicious menu choices on our 100-foot yacht. This restaurant on the water offers a unique dining experience for you and your family.
Charley's Cabana Bar
Try Charley's signature cocktails, tapas and flatbreads while drinking in San Carlos Bay views. Our restaurant near Sanibel Island is perfect for a relaxing time with family and friends. Enjoy great food and caring service at Charley's Cabana Bar.
Palm Court Bakery
Make a point of coming to the Palm Court Bakery before starting your day. The Palm Court offers coffee, pastries and desserts on-the-go. With a casual atmosphere and diverse menu choices, you'll enjoy every visit to our friendly bakery.
The Cove
Step out of the pool for a light meal and refreshing drink at The Cove. Our restaurant on the water near Sanibel Island has a range of menu choices for your midday meal. Be sure to drop by for a delicious bite of our original creations during your stay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
in transition
Aug 4, 2011

A not so happy visitor

We would never return. The room cleaniness was below poor, we were there for 17 days and the bed linens were changed only one time. The bartender was rude to the wait staff and customers. All the extra charges you get upon checkout were outrageous. The dining was poor to say the least. The self parking fees were out of line and not expected. We paid all this money and nothing was received. The view was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spiderman 99
Orlando, Florida
Sep 3, 2013

Be prepared for problems and additional fees at check out

We expected a quality experience and stay from this hotel and was very disappointed. After we checked in the first night, the freezer in the small fridge was frozen solid. The huge block of ice had to be defrosted over night to be able to use it as we had several items we needed frozen to use for our cooler on our beach day. The next morning we head to the beach leaving around 11:00AM. We get back to the hotel around 4:30PM to find that our room had not been serviced by housekeeping and no clean towels. We had to use half of our towels the night before dealing with fixing the fridge. We put a few towels in front of the fridge as not to get water on the carpet as it defrosted over night, so we needed clean towels to shower with after the beach the next day. We had dinner reservations at 6:00PM, so I called the front desk to get clean towels, 20 minutes later, no one had brought any. I called again, and was told they are on the way. Then, we get a call from the General Manager saying they didn't service our room because our privacy tag has on the door. I told him we left at 11:00AM and put the privacy tag inside the room and saw housekeeping down the hall, thinking they were coming down to ours at some point. The General Manager was blaming us for not having clean towels. He and the front desk staff was so rude to us over wanting clean towels! Then check out day, we get an additional bill for $15.00 per day for resort fees, what is that for? Also, $12.00 per day for parking in a self parking lot, no garage. If you stay here, be prepared for problems, rude managers, and front desk employees. You will be expected to pay additional fees at check out, this will include resort fees and parking fees per everyday you stay. This makes the cost of your stay not worth it, so why even try and save money, nothing but a scam!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
in transition
Aug 4, 2011

A not so happy visitor

We would never return. The room cleaniness was below poor, we were there for 17 days and the bed linens were changed only one time. The bartender was rude to the wait staff and customers. All the extra charges you get upon checkout were outrageous. The dining was poor to say the least. The self parking fees were out of line and not expected. We paid all this money and nothing was received. The view was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Discouraged visitor
Miami
Sep 23, 2013

Not worth it

Prepare for hidden fees ($30 minimum). Maintenance using a hammer near my room and trimming the grass on Sunday at 8:00 AM. Definitely not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Disappointed Daughter
Fort Myers, Florida
Jul 3, 2014

Horrible Experience!

I got a room at this hotel for my mothers 50th birthday and it was supposed to be special. I spoke to a manager the night before to arrange something special for the room and to request a top floor room(I paid extra for the water view), I was assured it was all taken care of and that she would be made to feel special. I made reservations at one of the restaurants on premises for a sunset view for dinner and was excited to give her this great night. IT WAS HORRIBLE! The hotel put her on the 4th floor(not the top as promised) and NEVER showed to the room for her birthday surprise as agreed over the phone in advance. Also, the rooms air conditioner did not seem to be working as the room was not cooling. She called down and they told her that they would send someone up. 4 calls later and still no one came! The electricity in the building went out at one point (which I am sure was beyond them) but due to that the phones went down so then calling to the front was no longer an option from the room. I came by and had to go on the balcony to use my cell to call the front about the room being hot and was told again that they would send someone but when we ended the call, I realized they never asked what room number or who I was so empty promises once again. I went to the front desk and was told that they were booked and had no other rooms available so there was nothing they could do but that it should resolve itself and cool down soon. So we went to dinner hoping it would be cool by the time she was going back. The restaurant put the reserved table on a side that had smokers and no view of the sunset and then we waited for 30 minutes and they never assisted us. So we went to the tarpon house because they only had 4 tables sat so we figured it would be better service. Our family (10 people that came for the dinner) ended up ordering dinner salads and burgers (they were starving and figured those would be the fastest options) and we waited over an hour and a half for them. We sat down around 8:30 and did not get our food till 10 or so. Again, there was only 4 other tables sat. The food was okay but at those prices and how long we waited, it was ridiculous. Again they did not even attempt to try to make my mom feel special- no happy birthday song or dessert or anything. Our server didnt even check to see if we needed refills on drinks during our long wait. We refused to be negative around my mom as we didnt want to make her night about the bad service so we didnt complain. Then room, upon return, was still hot. I called again and was told they were sorry but there was nothing they could do. I went in the morning to check out and spoke with a manager about our experience and he told me that because we went through a third party site he couldnt do anything about it. He told me I could have someone contact me about my complaints and I agreed and still have not heard back nearly 2 weeks later. This hotel is supposed to be 4 stars and I have had better stays at motels. They got close to five hundred from us between the room and the meals for just one HORRIBLE night. Biggest waste of money and so sad that my moms 50th birthday was spent there, sweating and waiting. Worst customer service ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont stay here.

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trios
columbus
Jan 27, 2014

couple getaway

they could not find my reservation so I was put in a parlor room for the first night on a sofa bed. Very uncomfortable. No one did or apologized for the mishap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mpate
Kissimmee, FL
Jul 9, 2013

Hotel is ok

The room is nice and clean but customer service is ok. I booked through O rbitz, in my reservation it said rate includes Breakfast up to two adults and children age 12 and under, when staying in the same room (special offers for Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa), when i called early morning about BF and talk about special offer, they said "sorry" you are not qualified for BF and told pls contact third party reservation and find out about BF. Very disappointed. Another thing, we booked several room from the site, they charge parking fees to few rooms and give exemption to the rest of them, it is not consistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alissita
New York, NY
Mar 6, 2013

Exquisite Sunsets

Our room in the Sanibel Tower ha a western exposure, overlooking the water. Watching the sunset was really something wonderful. This hotel is a Marriott; pretty much an okay room except that there was very little lighting. There was one big lamp on the table between the two bids. It gave out light but if one person wanted to read, it was impossible to do so without disturbing another party. Reading lamps over the headboard or attached to the headboard would solve this problem. If you returned to the hotel and wanted to self-park, there was never any parking available. In a hotel of this size, there should be ample parking provided. In the lobby, the smell of the pizza baking in the bar was absolutely nauseating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gebo
Illinois
Jul 9, 2011

Friends getting away

Shopped, went swimming, ate, and drank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet malls were incredible

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
nebraska
May 17, 2010

Not real happy

The actual room was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in the captiva tower and again the room was nice, but the location was not very good. In order to get to any restaraunt you had to take a shuttle or a 5 min walk. The shuttle came quick so that wasn't a big deal. We walked it most of the time, but it was not a nice walk. You walk behind the buildings by the parking garages, not by the gulf. The food was really pretty bad, especially for the cost. I am not picky when it comes to food, but this was some of the worst resort food I have had. At the Captiva Tower the pool was smaller, but ok. The downside was you could not get a drink at that pool or anywhere in the captiva. You would have to travel the 5 min walk or take the shuttle to get a drink. There is absolutely no beach to speak of. A tiny area of sand, but not even large enough for a single beach chair. I have been to a number of resorts, paid less and recieved much more. I would not recommend this resort for leisure travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top