$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romy26
Business
Hollywood, FL
Aug 5, 2013

Great hotel on the West Coast

Room was great view was beautiful, needed maybe some more staff in the building I stayed in. compared to main building which seem to have more staff. But over all was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captiva Island has a few restaurants which make you feel you are in the keys food was great. Also Sanibel has a good hot dog stand Schnapper's Hots worth the stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Drapal
Business
LaBelle, FL
Aug 5, 2013

Visit to Sanibel Harbor Resort

I enjoyed my stay at the Resort. It was a perfect weekend get a way. The only bad thing was we had to leave. Very nice and pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Myers Beach, Doc's Ford. Excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mpate
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Jul 9, 2013

Hotel is ok

The room is nice and clean but customer service is ok. I booked through O rbitz, in my reservation it said rate includes Breakfast up to two adults and children age 12 and under, when staying in the same room (special offers for Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa), when i called early morning about BF and talk about special offer, they said "sorry" you are not qualified for BF and told pls contact third party reservation and find out about BF. Very disappointed. Another thing, we booked several room from the site, they charge parking fees to few rooms and give exemption to the rest of them, it is not consistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheCountess
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 1, 2013

Will Definitely Return

We didn't arrive until almost midnight, unfortunately, because we probably missed a fantastic sunset from our balcony. But the desk staff and parking valets were wonderful, and the young gentleman that brought our suitcases up to our room was so personable, witty and he made me smile, even at that late hour! The room was large and comfortably cool (it was so muggy that night) with two queen-sized beds, single armchair, a desk with whatever technology plug you might have needed, and a small flat screen tv. When we opened the curtains and looked out, it was obvious that we would have an amazing view when we woke up. And did we! Beautiful bay with several islands, breezy wind blowing the palm trees and the sound of a waterfall below made my morning. The balcony had two chairs and a small table, which I used quite a bit on Sunday. We ate Sunday breakfast in the Tarpon House and ordered from the menu, however, they do offer a buffet, which I did not see. My eggs Benedict meal was delicious as was my husband's western omelette. When our waitress brought us our check, she had two takeout cups filled with their great coffee, as well. Very nice touch. My husband enjoyed a fantastic massage at the spa while I day dreamed by the bay. Next time we'll stay a little longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann R.
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 26, 2013

Wonderful and enjoyable stay

This was the first time we had visited Sanibel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was luxurious, the staff was more than helpful and accomodating and the location was perfect. We were just a short drive away from the incredible beaches, various Wildlife refuges and fine dining off premises. My daughter and I enjoyed the spa immensely --- We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach bum wanna be
Business
Washington DC
May 24, 2013

Great views, great room.

Balcony water front room was wonderful. Great views of the water and sunset. Loved it..fantastic staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capt. Bill
Business
Coral Springs Florida
May 21, 2013

Second weekend visit and it was excellent

This is a typical Marriott resort with an excellent location on the water, perfect accommodations waterview/balcony, on its own secluded acreage tennis several pools, excellent food and service a great workout room and separate steak house.You cannot find a better value in Florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nova Bob
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
May 21, 2013

getaway

A very nice hotel in a terrific location with access to Sanibel and Captiva. Staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Great for a weekend getaway in Southwest Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Captiva to watch the Sunset at The Mucky Duck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa123
Business
Wisconsin
May 13, 2013

started good..ended not so good

The resort was nice. The only thing that I was unhappy with is the hidden fees on this hotel. I saw someone posted something about the hidden fees so I called the hotel and they said I would not have any. Well when I checked out I had $12 a day parking and $15 a day resort fees. When I questioned the front desk they said that was standard and whoever I talked to that said I would not have any was mistaken. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexisL
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 22, 2013

Amazing Staff and Amenities

The staff and amenities at Sanibel Harbour were amazing--I could not have asked for better service. The ONLY thing that annoyed me were the hidden fees--they charge a resort fee and a parking fee (which is strange in this area of Ft. Myers, it's not in the city and space is not limited). While the amenities are great, the rooms cost enough that tacking on an extra fee really put a damper on the whole weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top