$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. C in 2013
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 10, 2013

Overall good value for pool/ocean view

The staff was very friendly and helpful! Lobby was beautiful and pool area was great - large pool, with jacuzzi and full service bar/cabana and food service (though spendy) by the pool. Ocean views from poolside were beautiful. The resort could use some maintenance/upkeep in certain areas. Stairways and walls going to parking ramp and docks/stairs leading to beach, in need of painting and repair that you wouldn't expect from a 4 star hotel. WARNING - Factor in additional costs of $15.00 per day resort fee + $12.00 per day parking fee. Ended up costing us an additional $70.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Discouraged visitor
Couples
Miami
Sep 23, 2013

Not worth it

Prepare for hidden fees ($30 minimum). Maintenance using a hammer near my room and trimming the grass on Sunday at 8:00 AM. Definitely not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very Pleased Traveler79
Business
Boston
Sep 22, 2013

A "wana be" resort

Before I state all the negativity, I'll start with the positive aspects. Incredible staff Superior room services Beautiful view Great design Now the negative A/C wasn't cooling the room and they couldn't change the room I booked a room with a king bed - I got 2 queens instead The room had a "off" smell, guessing beacuse it wasn't aired out Comfortors were a little itchy and I have little bites all over my body ..... so for the price - I would not recommend this place. But if you want to "impress" your significant other....this is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

..... this hotel isn't near anything !!

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Germowil
Couples
Sanibel marriott
Sep 7, 2013

Excellent getaway

Excellent. I will go over and over! We spent such a great time and staff was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful steakhouse

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spiderman 99
Couples
Orlando, Florida
Sep 3, 2013

Be prepared for problems and additional fees at check out

We expected a quality experience and stay from this hotel and was very disappointed. After we checked in the first night, the freezer in the small fridge was frozen solid. The huge block of ice had to be defrosted over night to be able to use it as we had several items we needed frozen to use for our cooler on our beach day. The next morning we head to the beach leaving around 11:00AM. We get back to the hotel around 4:30PM to find that our room had not been serviced by housekeeping and no clean towels. We had to use half of our towels the night before dealing with fixing the fridge. We put a few towels in front of the fridge as not to get water on the carpet as it defrosted over night, so we needed clean towels to shower with after the beach the next day. We had dinner reservations at 6:00PM, so I called the front desk to get clean towels, 20 minutes later, no one had brought any. I called again, and was told they are on the way. Then, we get a call from the General Manager saying they didn't service our room because our privacy tag has on the door. I told him we left at 11:00AM and put the privacy tag inside the room and saw housekeeping down the hall, thinking they were coming down to ours at some point. The General Manager was blaming us for not having clean towels. He and the front desk staff was so rude to us over wanting clean towels! Then check out day, we get an additional bill for $15.00 per day for resort fees, what is that for? Also, $12.00 per day for parking in a self parking lot, no garage. If you stay here, be prepared for problems, rude managers, and front desk employees. You will be expected to pay additional fees at check out, this will include resort fees and parking fees per everyday you stay. This makes the cost of your stay not worth it, so why even try and save money, nothing but a scam!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romy26
Single
Hollywood, FL
Aug 5, 2013

Great hotel on the West Coast

Room was great view was beautiful, needed maybe some more staff in the building I stayed in. compared to main building which seem to have more staff. But over all was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captiva Island has a few restaurants which make you feel you are in the keys food was great. Also Sanibel has a good hot dog stand Schnapper's Hots worth the stop.

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Drapal
Family
LaBelle, FL
Aug 5, 2013

Visit to Sanibel Harbor Resort

I enjoyed my stay at the Resort. It was a perfect weekend get a way. The only bad thing was we had to leave. Very nice and pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Myers Beach, Doc's Ford. Excellent food

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mpate
Family
Kissimmee, FL
Jul 9, 2013

Hotel is ok

The room is nice and clean but customer service is ok. I booked through O rbitz, in my reservation it said rate includes Breakfast up to two adults and children age 12 and under, when staying in the same room (special offers for Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa), when i called early morning about BF and talk about special offer, they said "sorry" you are not qualified for BF and told pls contact third party reservation and find out about BF. Very disappointed. Another thing, we booked several room from the site, they charge parking fees to few rooms and give exemption to the rest of them, it is not consistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheCountess
Couples
Tampa, FL
Jul 1, 2013

Will Definitely Return

We didn't arrive until almost midnight, unfortunately, because we probably missed a fantastic sunset from our balcony. But the desk staff and parking valets were wonderful, and the young gentleman that brought our suitcases up to our room was so personable, witty and he made me smile, even at that late hour! The room was large and comfortably cool (it was so muggy that night) with two queen-sized beds, single armchair, a desk with whatever technology plug you might have needed, and a small flat screen tv. When we opened the curtains and looked out, it was obvious that we would have an amazing view when we woke up. And did we! Beautiful bay with several islands, breezy wind blowing the palm trees and the sound of a waterfall below made my morning. The balcony had two chairs and a small table, which I used quite a bit on Sunday. We ate Sunday breakfast in the Tarpon House and ordered from the menu, however, they do offer a buffet, which I did not see. My eggs Benedict meal was delicious as was my husband's western omelette. When our waitress brought us our check, she had two takeout cups filled with their great coffee, as well. Very nice touch. My husband enjoyed a fantastic massage at the spa while I day dreamed by the bay. Next time we'll stay a little longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann R.
Family
Austin, TX
Jun 26, 2013

Wonderful and enjoyable stay

This was the first time we had visited Sanibel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was luxurious, the staff was more than helpful and accomodating and the location was perfect. We were just a short drive away from the incredible beaches, various Wildlife refuges and fine dining off premises. My daughter and I enjoyed the spa immensely --- We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top