$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooner KH
Orlando, FL
Nov 23, 2012

Relaxing beach trip

We had a great experience at the Sanibel Harbour Marriot REsort. They upgraded us to a water view room at no charge when we checked in. It was such a beautiful view from the balcony - we could even see the sun set from bed! The pool was phenomenal and we had a relaxing stay. Would definitely stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lighthouse Restaurant two miles away was the best steak dinner I have had in a long time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Super Husband
Business
Fort-Lauderdale, FL
Dec 27, 2013

Family getaway

Be warned of extra charges to your bills: you will be charged extra charges that I was not prepared for Self Parking for your car $12.00 a day, plus $15.00 for other charges per day. It ends up costing me $25.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be warned of extra charges to your bills: you will be charged extra charges that I was not prepared for Self Parking for your car $12.00 a day, plus $15.00 for other charges per day. It ends up costing me $25.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFSR
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 26, 2013

Excellent customer service, poor facilities.

Hotel staff has excellent customer service. Welcoming greeting, attentive bell staff, and very friendly wait staff. The rooms were disappointing- one bed had huge pit in the middle forcing my husband and me to sleep in separate beds to avoid rolling into each other all night. The restaurants had great servers and the food was descent, just a small selection. They were very slow; the meal was slow and business was slow. My biggest complaint was that there was no shuttle service and this resort is very isolated; nothing within walking distance. There were no planned activities our tour options and no beach. Just disappointing for a "resort".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you have what you need from the store or have transportation. Nothing within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trendier
Business
Monterey Ca.
Nov 26, 2013

Well done

Great service, great experience and good location. Will patronize again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolfpack2012
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Nov 13, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Quiet pool on the harbor, great staff, clean rooms. Bathrooms a little outdated but otherwise great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. C in 2013
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 10, 2013

Overall good value for pool/ocean view

The staff was very friendly and helpful! Lobby was beautiful and pool area was great - large pool, with jacuzzi and full service bar/cabana and food service (though spendy) by the pool. Ocean views from poolside were beautiful. The resort could use some maintenance/upkeep in certain areas. Stairways and walls going to parking ramp and docks/stairs leading to beach, in need of painting and repair that you wouldn't expect from a 4 star hotel. WARNING - Factor in additional costs of $15.00 per day resort fee + $12.00 per day parking fee. Ended up costing us an additional $70.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Discouraged visitor
Business
Miami
Sep 23, 2013

Not worth it

Prepare for hidden fees ($30 minimum). Maintenance using a hammer near my room and trimming the grass on Sunday at 8:00 AM. Definitely not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very Pleased Traveler79
Business
Boston
Sep 22, 2013

A "wana be" resort

Before I state all the negativity, I'll start with the positive aspects. Incredible staff Superior room services Beautiful view Great design Now the negative A/C wasn't cooling the room and they couldn't change the room I booked a room with a king bed - I got 2 queens instead The room had a "off" smell, guessing beacuse it wasn't aired out Comfortors were a little itchy and I have little bites all over my body ..... so for the price - I would not recommend this place. But if you want to "impress" your significant other....this is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

..... this hotel isn't near anything !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Germowil
Business
Sanibel marriott
Sep 7, 2013

Excellent getaway

Excellent. I will go over and over! We spent such a great time and staff was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spiderman 99
Business
Orlando, Florida
Sep 3, 2013

Be prepared for problems and additional fees at check out

We expected a quality experience and stay from this hotel and was very disappointed. After we checked in the first night, the freezer in the small fridge was frozen solid. The huge block of ice had to be defrosted over night to be able to use it as we had several items we needed frozen to use for our cooler on our beach day. The next morning we head to the beach leaving around 11:00AM. We get back to the hotel around 4:30PM to find that our room had not been serviced by housekeeping and no clean towels. We had to use half of our towels the night before dealing with fixing the fridge. We put a few towels in front of the fridge as not to get water on the carpet as it defrosted over night, so we needed clean towels to shower with after the beach the next day. We had dinner reservations at 6:00PM, so I called the front desk to get clean towels, 20 minutes later, no one had brought any. I called again, and was told they are on the way. Then, we get a call from the General Manager saying they didn't service our room because our privacy tag has on the door. I told him we left at 11:00AM and put the privacy tag inside the room and saw housekeeping down the hall, thinking they were coming down to ours at some point. The General Manager was blaming us for not having clean towels. He and the front desk staff was so rude to us over wanting clean towels! Then check out day, we get an additional bill for $15.00 per day for resort fees, what is that for? Also, $12.00 per day for parking in a self parking lot, no garage. If you stay here, be prepared for problems, rude managers, and front desk employees. You will be expected to pay additional fees at check out, this will include resort fees and parking fees per everyday you stay. This makes the cost of your stay not worth it, so why even try and save money, nothing but a scam!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romy26
Business
Hollywood, FL
Aug 5, 2013

Great hotel on the West Coast

Room was great view was beautiful, needed maybe some more staff in the building I stayed in. compared to main building which seem to have more staff. But over all was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captiva Island has a few restaurants which make you feel you are in the keys food was great. Also Sanibel has a good hot dog stand Schnapper's Hots worth the stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top