$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
115 reviews
get away

the staff was excellant..very very..kind and willing. Akways an informative smile on their face.... See full review

  • Macrd
  • Jul 11, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Have nothing but good things to stay about this resort. Staff, amenities and location were all great! See full review

  • Reid the Story
  • Jun 30, 2014
Luxury Four Diamond resort overlooking Sanibel and Captiva Islands
Overlooking Sanibel Island on 85 lush acres of landscaped waterfront gardens, the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa is a serene, 4-diamond resort that recently joined the Marriott chain of resort hotels. Conde Nast Traveler calls the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa one of the top 10 spa resorts.
Highlights
  • Five pools
  • Tennis club with five lighted Har-Tru courts (fees apply)
  • 40,000-square-foot spa and fitness center with 29 treatment rooms
  • Kids’ Club Friday through Sunday (fees apply for some activities)
  • Boat rentals
Rooms
At the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa, guests choose 247 rooms and suites in the Sanibel or Captiva Towers. Captiva Tower rooms and suites are larger and boast mini-refrigerators, microwaves and a private pool. All rooms and suites at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa are generously outfitted with recently-upgraded bedding, signature robes, custom-blended bath amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, makeup mirrors, HD flat-screen TVs and private balconies.
Features
The Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa offers a full complement of dining options including the Courtside Steakhouse serving certified Angus beef and chops and boasting a 1,200 bottle wine cellar. Tarpon House, overlooking San Carlos Bay, is open daily for casual breakfast, lunch and dinner. Charley’s Cabana Bar serves daily cocktails, brick oven pizza and tapas, indoors or out. Guests coming from the pool are welcome at Palm Court Bakery, where fresh pastries, juices and ice cream are the order of the day. Lunch, snacks and drinks are served until sunset every day at the Cove. Daily sunset dinner cruises or Sunday brunch cruises aboard the Sanibel Harbour Princess are a special treat.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (22 mi/35km)
  • Valet or self parking (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Sanibel Princess cruises depart from the on-site marina
  • Shell Point Golf Club (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Clubs (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center (fees apply)
  • 45,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and function space
  • Indoor and outdoor wedding venues including signature Victorian gazebo
  • Daily, per room resort fee ($15) covers wireless Internet, in room beverages, resort trolley service, 24-hour fitness center with classes and spa access for Jacuzzi and sauna

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.4893 -82.0119
Area served
Ft. Myers
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida International Airport, (RSW), 21.50, MI, SW; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 151.00, MI, NW; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 156.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Dining

Tarpon House
Experience the fresh seafood and distinctive menu options indoors or out at our restaurant near Sanibel Island . You'll enjoy this popular and relaxing restaurant on the water for breakfast, lunch or dinner with views of the charmed Sanibel Island.
Courtside Steakhouse
Enjoy delectable appetizers, succulent beef, pork chops, lamb, seafood dishes and decadent desserts at our restaurant near Sanibel Island. This amazing restaurant on the water offers amazing dishes that will tempt your palate from start to finish.
Sanibel Harbour Princess Yacht
Enjoy Sunday brunch or a lovely dinner cruise on the Sanibel Harbour Princess Yacht. You'll be overwhelmed with the delicious menu choices on our 100-foot yacht. This restaurant on the water offers a unique dining experience for you and your family.
Charley's Cabana Bar
Try Charley's signature cocktails, tapas and flatbreads while drinking in San Carlos Bay views. Our restaurant near Sanibel Island is perfect for a relaxing time with family and friends. Enjoy great food and caring service at Charley's Cabana Bar.
Palm Court Bakery
Make a point of coming to the Palm Court Bakery before starting your day. The Palm Court offers coffee, pastries and desserts on-the-go. With a casual atmosphere and diverse menu choices, you'll enjoy every visit to our friendly bakery.
The Cove
Step out of the pool for a light meal and refreshing drink at The Cove. Our restaurant on the water near Sanibel Island has a range of menu choices for your midday meal. Be sure to drop by for a delicious bite of our original creations during your stay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poie
Miami Florida
Jun 18, 2012

perfect getaway

We enjoyed our stay from the moment we checked in. Our room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann R.
Austin, TX
Jun 26, 2013

Wonderful and enjoyable stay

This was the first time we had visited Sanibel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was luxurious, the staff was more than helpful and accomodating and the location was perfect. We were just a short drive away from the incredible beaches, various Wildlife refuges and fine dining off premises. My daughter and I enjoyed the spa immensely --- We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach bum wanna be
Washington DC
May 24, 2013

Great views, great room.

Balcony water front room was wonderful. Great views of the water and sunset. Loved it..fantastic staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nova Bob
Philadelphia, Pa
May 21, 2013

getaway

A very nice hotel in a terrific location with access to Sanibel and Captiva. Staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Great for a weekend getaway in Southwest Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Captiva to watch the Sunset at The Mucky Duck

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capt. Bill
Coral Springs Florida
May 21, 2013

Second weekend visit and it was excellent

This is a typical Marriott resort with an excellent location on the water, perfect accommodations waterview/balcony, on its own secluded acreage tennis several pools, excellent food and service a great workout room and separate steak house.You cannot find a better value in Florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa123
Wisconsin
May 13, 2013

started good..ended not so good

The resort was nice. The only thing that I was unhappy with is the hidden fees on this hotel. I saw someone posted something about the hidden fees so I called the hotel and they said I would not have any. Well when I checked out I had $12 a day parking and $15 a day resort fees. When I questioned the front desk they said that was standard and whoever I talked to that said I would not have any was mistaken. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexisL
Detroit, MI
Apr 22, 2013

Amazing Staff and Amenities

The staff and amenities at Sanibel Harbour were amazing--I could not have asked for better service. The ONLY thing that annoyed me were the hidden fees--they charge a resort fee and a parking fee (which is strange in this area of Ft. Myers, it's not in the city and space is not limited). While the amenities are great, the rooms cost enough that tacking on an extra fee really put a damper on the whole weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flower26
fl
Apr 22, 2013

Not happy with front desk

I get to the hotel around 4:00pm i had called earlier that morning around 11:00am to confirm my reservation i had spoken to 2 different people about my room.. i get to the room and had 2 beds not 1 king like i had inquired about. when i got there the gentlemen told me sorry we are sold out. i had told him i had called and he said he did not have any notes.. even thought i called twice.. he said i could move you for an extra charge to the other building... i said NO THANK YOU!! I ALREADY HAD PAY ENOUGH.. NOT HAPPY WITH THE FROM DESK.. NOT HELPFUL AT ALL..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alissita
New York, NY
Mar 6, 2013

Exquisite Sunsets

Our room in the Sanibel Tower ha a western exposure, overlooking the water. Watching the sunset was really something wonderful. This hotel is a Marriott; pretty much an okay room except that there was very little lighting. There was one big lamp on the table between the two bids. It gave out light but if one person wanted to read, it was impossible to do so without disturbing another party. Reading lamps over the headboard or attached to the headboard would solve this problem. If you returned to the hotel and wanted to self-park, there was never any parking available. In a hotel of this size, there should be ample parking provided. In the lobby, the smell of the pizza baking in the bar was absolutely nauseating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E and T
Fort Myers
Mar 1, 2013

Romantic Stay

We stayed one night at this hotel. Everything was wonderful, will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend travelermlz
boca raton
Feb 5, 2013

Very nice place

It sure is a nice place. The concierge was more interested in getting me to have dinner at one of the hotel's restaurants than guiding me to a nice place in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top