$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cbon
Business
Sanibel Harbour , Fl.
Jun 8, 2014

Great Time !

I loved the hotel had great time will go back . The staff was awesome , friendly & welcoming. I enjoyed the trails and kayaking . It was thr R&R I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michelleCN
Business
delaware
Apr 27, 2014

Lovely view

Our room had a wonderful view; we sat on our balcony every night and watched the sun set. It is located right before the causeway that goes to Sanibel island so it is isn't close to much but we wanted a resort on the water. We did rent a car and I would recommend it. The staff was great and responsive. The pools were fantastic. Very nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast in the hotel is rather expensive but the rest of food and drinks were comparable to resort prices. For breakfast, we went to a diner which was about a mile or so away on San Carlos Blvd called the sunshine cafe. It was cheap but really good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlfredoQuintero
Business
Miami
Apr 8, 2014

fairly good resort hotel..

it misses not been near a beach. The room is clean but need touch ups on the bathroom floor. Good beds, easy parking and good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Paula
Business
Cambridge, MA
Apr 2, 2014

Really Nice Hotel

We were there for 3 days, spent time at the pool (there are 2) and went over the causeway to the Sanibel beaches which are incredible. Great place to stay if you like hanging out on Sanibel/Captiva. This was our second time. If you want to stay in the main hotel and not in the Spa builiding, don't book a standard room. We didn't know that had to have them change our rooms. The Spa building is nice, but we prefer the pool and decor of main hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sanibel beaches, Ding Darling refuge and the Mucky Duck on Captiva.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lois Kay
Business
Iowa
Mar 28, 2014

wonderful location

The hotel and amenities were great, Never had to leave. Or bathroom was gross from beginning, Hairs in sink and tub and on floors and dirty!. Really needed help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marti B
Business
New Jersey
Mar 10, 2014

Friend's getaway

We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. We were always greeted upon entering the hotel. The pool area was fantastic, as was the spa. We had wonderful massages by experienced people. We went to the Ding Darling wildlife preserve and took the tram tour around the island. It was fantastic! We found the temperature of the hotel was a little too cold for us, but otherwise, a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We took the all day wildlife safari that picked us up right at the hotel. It was really an enjoyable experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golfless Doc
Business
Ocala, FL
Mar 8, 2014

Spectacular view

Our waterfront balcony room had a spectacular view of the Intracoastal waterway. The views from the lobby and restaurants were also wonderful. We did not spend much time at the hotel, so did not use most of the amenities, but they were inviting, including kayaks, jets skis, nature cruises, and more. The breakfast buffet was among the most complete we've encountered. The only negative was the self-parking, which was cramped and filled up quickly. Best to spring for the valet parking option at this venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trios
Business
columbus
Jan 27, 2014

couple getaway

they could not find my reservation so I was put in a parlor room for the first night on a sofa bed. Very uncomfortable. No one did or apologized for the mishap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john. and ann
Business
Eliso Viejo, CA
Jan 26, 2014

quite, peaceful with beautiful sunset views.

The views: at sunset were spectacular the entire experience was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rb1235rrb
Business
maui
Jan 25, 2014

great weekend

just perfect, great staff and food, really enjoyed the rrestaurants, service etc. nice views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top