$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
96 reviews
Fantastic resort!

great location, amazing views, incredible staff. We will definitely go back! See full review

  • MaggiePhillips
  • Oct 6, 2014
Best place to stay around!

We had a great experience at this hotel! The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The room... See full review

  • Hailey N
  • Aug 25, 2014
Experience the warmth of the Florida sun at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa. Near Sanibel Island, our Florida resort is located on 85 waterfront acres in Fort Myers. Also, our lovely hotel has captivating views of Sanibel Island on Florida's southwest Gulf Coast. You're always free to relax in elegant accommodations overflowing with the most popular amenities such as 42-inch flat-screen plasma TVs, private balconies and high-speed wireless Internet. For those seeking more adventurous activities, our Fort Myers resort hotel has endless possibilities, including an array of water sports, a 100-foot private yacht, five swimming options and a luxurious 40,000-square-foot spa. Additionally, we tout a diverse range of unique restaurants from Charley's Cabana Bar to Courtside Steakhouse. So there is something to please everyone. With our gorgeous, waterfront location, world-class amenities and convenient access to local activities, we look forward to inviting you to the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Tarpon House
Experience the fresh seafood and distinctive menu options indoors or out at our restaurant near Sanibel Island . You'll enjoy this popular and relaxing restaurant on the water for breakfast, lunch or dinner with views of the charmed Sanibel Island.
Courtside Steakhouse
Enjoy delectable appetizers, succulent beef, pork chops, lamb, seafood dishes and decadent desserts at our restaurant near Sanibel Island. This amazing restaurant on the water offers amazing dishes that will tempt your palate from start to finish.
Sanibel Harbour Princess Yacht
Enjoy Sunday brunch or a lovely dinner cruise on the Sanibel Harbour Princess Yacht. You'll be overwhelmed with the delicious menu choices on our 100-foot yacht. This restaurant on the water offers a unique dining experience for you and your family.
Charley's Cabana Bar
Try Charley's signature cocktails, tapas and flatbreads while drinking in San Carlos Bay views. Our restaurant near Sanibel Island is perfect for a relaxing time with family and friends. Enjoy great food and caring service at Charley's Cabana Bar.
Palm Court Bakery
Make a point of coming to the Palm Court Bakery before starting your day. The Palm Court offers coffee, pastries and desserts on-the-go. With a casual atmosphere and diverse menu choices, you'll enjoy every visit to our friendly bakery.
The Cove
Step out of the pool for a light meal and refreshing drink at The Cove. Our restaurant on the water near Sanibel Island has a range of menu choices for your midday meal. Be sure to drop by for a delicious bite of our original creations during your stay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lois Kay
Business
Iowa
Mar 28, 2014

wonderful location

The hotel and amenities were great, Never had to leave. Or bathroom was gross from beginning, Hairs in sink and tub and on floors and dirty!. Really needed help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marti B
Business
New Jersey
Mar 10, 2014

Friend's getaway

We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. We were always greeted upon entering the hotel. The pool area was fantastic, as was the spa. We had wonderful massages by experienced people. We went to the Ding Darling wildlife preserve and took the tram tour around the island. It was fantastic! We found the temperature of the hotel was a little too cold for us, but otherwise, a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We took the all day wildlife safari that picked us up right at the hotel. It was really an enjoyable experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golfless Doc
Business
Ocala, FL
Mar 8, 2014

Spectacular view

Our waterfront balcony room had a spectacular view of the Intracoastal waterway. The views from the lobby and restaurants were also wonderful. We did not spend much time at the hotel, so did not use most of the amenities, but they were inviting, including kayaks, jets skis, nature cruises, and more. The breakfast buffet was among the most complete we've encountered. The only negative was the self-parking, which was cramped and filled up quickly. Best to spring for the valet parking option at this venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trios
Business
columbus
Jan 27, 2014

couple getaway

they could not find my reservation so I was put in a parlor room for the first night on a sofa bed. Very uncomfortable. No one did or apologized for the mishap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john. and ann
Business
Eliso Viejo, CA
Jan 26, 2014

quite, peaceful with beautiful sunset views.

The views: at sunset were spectacular the entire experience was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rb1235rrb
Business
maui
Jan 25, 2014

great weekend

just perfect, great staff and food, really enjoyed the rrestaurants, service etc. nice views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iggy and Yei
Business
Miami, Fl
Jan 6, 2014

Awesome

Had a great time staying here for three nights with my girlfriend. The Resort itself is filled with things to do and relaxing spots to just relax and enjoy each others company. One of the best parts by far was the food even though it was a bit on the pricey side it was well worth every penny. Overall I would definetly recommend this place and stay there again. Do be ready to pay around $25 a day in self park and resort fees while you stay there, again still worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Myers Beach is a great tourist spot put it on your gps maybe 15-20 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Super Husband
Business
Fort-Lauderdale, FL
Dec 27, 2013

Family getaway

Be warned of extra charges to your bills: you will be charged extra charges that I was not prepared for Self Parking for your car $12.00 a day, plus $15.00 for other charges per day. It ends up costing me $25.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be warned of extra charges to your bills: you will be charged extra charges that I was not prepared for Self Parking for your car $12.00 a day, plus $15.00 for other charges per day. It ends up costing me $25.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFSR
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 26, 2013

Excellent customer service, poor facilities.

Hotel staff has excellent customer service. Welcoming greeting, attentive bell staff, and very friendly wait staff. The rooms were disappointing- one bed had huge pit in the middle forcing my husband and me to sleep in separate beds to avoid rolling into each other all night. The restaurants had great servers and the food was descent, just a small selection. They were very slow; the meal was slow and business was slow. My biggest complaint was that there was no shuttle service and this resort is very isolated; nothing within walking distance. There were no planned activities our tour options and no beach. Just disappointing for a "resort".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you have what you need from the store or have transportation. Nothing within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trendier
Business
Monterey Ca.
Nov 26, 2013

Well done

Great service, great experience and good location. Will patronize again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top