$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
91 reviews
Family weekend

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Very nice resort we enjoyed our stay so much that we went... See full review

  • Billy be bad
  • Aug 25, 2014
Best place to stay around!

We had a great experience at this hotel! The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The room... See full review

  • Hailey N
  • Aug 25, 2014
Luxury Four Diamond resort overlooking Sanibel and Captiva Islands
Overlooking Sanibel Island on 85 lush acres of landscaped waterfront gardens, the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa is a serene, 4-diamond resort that recently joined the Marriott chain of resort hotels. Conde Nast Traveler calls the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa one of the top 10 spa resorts.
Highlights
  • Five pools
  • Tennis club with five lighted Har-Tru courts (fees apply)
  • 40,000-square-foot spa and fitness center with 29 treatment rooms
  • Kids’ Club Friday through Sunday (fees apply for some activities)
  • Boat rentals
Rooms
At the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa, guests choose 247 rooms and suites in the Sanibel or Captiva Towers. Captiva Tower rooms and suites are larger and boast mini-refrigerators, microwaves and a private pool. All rooms and suites at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa are generously outfitted with recently-upgraded bedding, signature robes, custom-blended bath amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, makeup mirrors, HD flat-screen TVs and private balconies.
Features
The Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa offers a full complement of dining options including the Courtside Steakhouse serving certified Angus beef and chops and boasting a 1,200 bottle wine cellar. Tarpon House, overlooking San Carlos Bay, is open daily for casual breakfast, lunch and dinner. Charley’s Cabana Bar serves daily cocktails, brick oven pizza and tapas, indoors or out. Guests coming from the pool are welcome at Palm Court Bakery, where fresh pastries, juices and ice cream are the order of the day. Lunch, snacks and drinks are served until sunset every day at the Cove. Daily sunset dinner cruises or Sunday brunch cruises aboard the Sanibel Harbour Princess are a special treat.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (22 mi/35km)
  • Valet or self parking (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Sanibel Princess cruises depart from the on-site marina
  • Shell Point Golf Club (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Clubs (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center (fees apply)
  • 45,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and function space
  • Indoor and outdoor wedding venues including signature Victorian gazebo
  • Daily, per room resort fee ($15) covers wireless Internet, in room beverages, resort trolley service, 24-hour fitness center with classes and spa access for Jacuzzi and sauna

Hotel Map

26.4893 -82.0119
Area served
Ft. Myers
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida International Airport, (RSW), 21.50, MI, SW; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 151.00, MI, NW; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 156.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Tarpon House
Experience the fresh seafood and distinctive menu options indoors or out at our restaurant near Sanibel Island . You'll enjoy this popular and relaxing restaurant on the water for breakfast, lunch or dinner with views of the charmed Sanibel Island.
Courtside Steakhouse
Enjoy delectable appetizers, succulent beef, pork chops, lamb, seafood dishes and decadent desserts at our restaurant near Sanibel Island. This amazing restaurant on the water offers amazing dishes that will tempt your palate from start to finish.
Sanibel Harbour Princess Yacht
Enjoy Sunday brunch or a lovely dinner cruise on the Sanibel Harbour Princess Yacht. You'll be overwhelmed with the delicious menu choices on our 100-foot yacht. This restaurant on the water offers a unique dining experience for you and your family.
Charley's Cabana Bar
Try Charley's signature cocktails, tapas and flatbreads while drinking in San Carlos Bay views. Our restaurant near Sanibel Island is perfect for a relaxing time with family and friends. Enjoy great food and caring service at Charley's Cabana Bar.
Palm Court Bakery
Make a point of coming to the Palm Court Bakery before starting your day. The Palm Court offers coffee, pastries and desserts on-the-go. With a casual atmosphere and diverse menu choices, you'll enjoy every visit to our friendly bakery.
The Cove
Step out of the pool for a light meal and refreshing drink at The Cove. Our restaurant on the water near Sanibel Island has a range of menu choices for your midday meal. Be sure to drop by for a delicious bite of our original creations during your stay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rb1235rrb
Business
maui
Jan 25, 2014

great weekend

just perfect, great staff and food, really enjoyed the rrestaurants, service etc. nice views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

steakhouse

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iggy and Yei
Miami, Fl
Jan 6, 2014

Awesome

Had a great time staying here for three nights with my girlfriend. The Resort itself is filled with things to do and relaxing spots to just relax and enjoy each others company. One of the best parts by far was the food even though it was a bit on the pricey side it was well worth every penny. Overall I would definetly recommend this place and stay there again. Do be ready to pay around $25 a day in self park and resort fees while you stay there, again still worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Myers Beach is a great tourist spot put it on your gps maybe 15-20 minutes away

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Super Husband
Fort-Lauderdale, FL
Dec 27, 2013

Family getaway

Be warned of extra charges to your bills: you will be charged extra charges that I was not prepared for Self Parking for your car $12.00 a day, plus $15.00 for other charges per day. It ends up costing me $25.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be warned of extra charges to your bills: you will be charged extra charges that I was not prepared for Self Parking for your car $12.00 a day, plus $15.00 for other charges per day. It ends up costing me $25.00

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFSR
Atlanta, GA
Dec 26, 2013

Excellent customer service, poor facilities.

Hotel staff has excellent customer service. Welcoming greeting, attentive bell staff, and very friendly wait staff. The rooms were disappointing- one bed had huge pit in the middle forcing my husband and me to sleep in separate beds to avoid rolling into each other all night. The restaurants had great servers and the food was descent, just a small selection. They were very slow; the meal was slow and business was slow. My biggest complaint was that there was no shuttle service and this resort is very isolated; nothing within walking distance. There were no planned activities our tour options and no beach. Just disappointing for a "resort".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you have what you need from the store or have transportation. Nothing within walking distance.

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trendier
Monterey Ca.
Nov 26, 2013

Well done

Great service, great experience and good location. Will patronize again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolfpack2012
Indianapolis, Indiana
Nov 13, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Quiet pool on the harbor, great staff, clean rooms. Bathrooms a little outdated but otherwise great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. C in 2013
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 10, 2013

Overall good value for pool/ocean view

The staff was very friendly and helpful! Lobby was beautiful and pool area was great - large pool, with jacuzzi and full service bar/cabana and food service (though spendy) by the pool. Ocean views from poolside were beautiful. The resort could use some maintenance/upkeep in certain areas. Stairways and walls going to parking ramp and docks/stairs leading to beach, in need of painting and repair that you wouldn't expect from a 4 star hotel. WARNING - Factor in additional costs of $15.00 per day resort fee + $12.00 per day parking fee. Ended up costing us an additional $70.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Discouraged visitor
Miami
Sep 23, 2013

Not worth it

Prepare for hidden fees ($30 minimum). Maintenance using a hammer near my room and trimming the grass on Sunday at 8:00 AM. Definitely not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very Pleased Traveler79
Business
Boston
Sep 22, 2013

A "wana be" resort

Before I state all the negativity, I'll start with the positive aspects. Incredible staff Superior room services Beautiful view Great design Now the negative A/C wasn't cooling the room and they couldn't change the room I booked a room with a king bed - I got 2 queens instead The room had a "off" smell, guessing beacuse it wasn't aired out Comfortors were a little itchy and I have little bites all over my body ..... so for the price - I would not recommend this place. But if you want to "impress" your significant other....this is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

..... this hotel isn't near anything !!

Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Germowil
Sanibel marriott
Sep 7, 2013

Excellent getaway

Excellent. I will go over and over! We spent such a great time and staff was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful steakhouse

Back to menu Return to top

Change search