$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, 17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
95 reviews
Fantastic resort!

great location, amazing views, incredible staff. We will definitely go back! See full review

  • MaggiePhillips
  • Oct 6, 2014
Best place to stay around!

We had a great experience at this hotel! The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The room... See full review

  • Hailey N
  • Aug 25, 2014
Luxury Four Diamond resort overlooking Sanibel and Captiva Islands
Overlooking Sanibel Island on 85 lush acres of landscaped waterfront gardens, the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa is a serene, 4-diamond resort that recently joined the Marriott chain of resort hotels. Conde Nast Traveler calls the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa one of the top 10 spa resorts.
Highlights
  • Five pools
  • Tennis club with five lighted Har-Tru courts (fees apply)
  • 40,000-square-foot spa and fitness center with 29 treatment rooms
  • Kids’ Club Friday through Sunday (fees apply for some activities)
  • Boat rentals
Rooms
At the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa, guests choose 247 rooms and suites in the Sanibel or Captiva Towers. Captiva Tower rooms and suites are larger and boast mini-refrigerators, microwaves and a private pool. All rooms and suites at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa are generously outfitted with recently-upgraded bedding, signature robes, custom-blended bath amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, makeup mirrors, HD flat-screen TVs and private balconies.
Features
The Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa offers a full complement of dining options including the Courtside Steakhouse serving certified Angus beef and chops and boasting a 1,200 bottle wine cellar. Tarpon House, overlooking San Carlos Bay, is open daily for casual breakfast, lunch and dinner. Charley’s Cabana Bar serves daily cocktails, brick oven pizza and tapas, indoors or out. Guests coming from the pool are welcome at Palm Court Bakery, where fresh pastries, juices and ice cream are the order of the day. Lunch, snacks and drinks are served until sunset every day at the Cove. Daily sunset dinner cruises or Sunday brunch cruises aboard the Sanibel Harbour Princess are a special treat.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (22 mi/35km)
  • Valet or self parking (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Sanibel Princess cruises depart from the on-site marina
  • Shell Point Golf Club (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • The Dunes Golf Clubs (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center (fees apply)
  • 45,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and function space
  • Indoor and outdoor wedding venues including signature Victorian gazebo
  • Daily, per room resort fee ($15) covers wireless Internet, in room beverages, resort trolley service, 24-hour fitness center with classes and spa access for Jacuzzi and sauna

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Tarpon House
Experience the fresh seafood and distinctive menu options indoors or out at our restaurant near Sanibel Island . You'll enjoy this popular and relaxing restaurant on the water for breakfast, lunch or dinner with views of the charmed Sanibel Island.
Courtside Steakhouse
Enjoy delectable appetizers, succulent beef, pork chops, lamb, seafood dishes and decadent desserts at our restaurant near Sanibel Island. This amazing restaurant on the water offers amazing dishes that will tempt your palate from start to finish.
Sanibel Harbour Princess Yacht
Enjoy Sunday brunch or a lovely dinner cruise on the Sanibel Harbour Princess Yacht. You'll be overwhelmed with the delicious menu choices on our 100-foot yacht. This restaurant on the water offers a unique dining experience for you and your family.
Charley's Cabana Bar
Try Charley's signature cocktails, tapas and flatbreads while drinking in San Carlos Bay views. Our restaurant near Sanibel Island is perfect for a relaxing time with family and friends. Enjoy great food and caring service at Charley's Cabana Bar.
Palm Court Bakery
Make a point of coming to the Palm Court Bakery before starting your day. The Palm Court offers coffee, pastries and desserts on-the-go. With a casual atmosphere and diverse menu choices, you'll enjoy every visit to our friendly bakery.
The Cove
Step out of the pool for a light meal and refreshing drink at The Cove. Our restaurant on the water near Sanibel Island has a range of menu choices for your midday meal. Be sure to drop by for a delicious bite of our original creations during your stay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooner KH
Orlando, FL
Nov 23, 2012

Relaxing beach trip

We had a great experience at the Sanibel Harbour Marriot REsort. They upgraded us to a water view room at no charge when we checked in. It was such a beautiful view from the balcony - we could even see the sun set from bed! The pool was phenomenal and we had a relaxing stay. Would definitely stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lighthouse Restaurant two miles away was the best steak dinner I have had in a long time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macrd
Business
sanibel..
Jul 11, 2014

get away

the staff was excellant..very very..kind and willing. Akways an informative smile on their face. The grounds were beautiful...the view excellant. A private night in the pool was not to be....why do they allow sport playing..whiffle balls in the pool with bats? I know it is hard to please everyone, but a pool is for relaxing in, not dodging whiffle balls. The room was cleaned to perfection. God bless those maids..lowest paid, yet so critical. remember to tip your maid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susej O.
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful Views

We stayed with our friends in an ocean view room which was truly wonderful. The room was very spacious and the beds super comfortable. The pool was not crowded on our side of the resort. It would have been ideal if the Hotel had any beach access but its across the bay so only option is to stay at the pool or drive to the nearest beach. We wanted to celebrate our friend's bday going to dinner at the steakhouse but it was very pricey, we ended up eating outside the hotel. The hotel charges a resort and parking fee, so dont be surprised when you receive your room statement. Other than that it was really great and a beautiful place to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Disappointed Daughter
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Jul 3, 2014

Horrible Experience!

I got a room at this hotel for my mothers 50th birthday and it was supposed to be special. I spoke to a manager the night before to arrange something special for the room and to request a top floor room(I paid extra for the water view), I was assured it was all taken care of and that she would be made to feel special. I made reservations at one of the restaurants on premises for a sunset view for dinner and was excited to give her this great night. IT WAS HORRIBLE! The hotel put her on the 4th floor(not the top as promised) and NEVER showed to the room for her birthday surprise as agreed over the phone in advance. Also, the rooms air conditioner did not seem to be working as the room was not cooling. She called down and they told her that they would send someone up. 4 calls later and still no one came! The electricity in the building went out at one point (which I am sure was beyond them) but due to that the phones went down so then calling to the front was no longer an option from the room. I came by and had to go on the balcony to use my cell to call the front about the room being hot and was told again that they would send someone but when we ended the call, I realized they never asked what room number or who I was so empty promises once again. I went to the front desk and was told that they were booked and had no other rooms available so there was nothing they could do but that it should resolve itself and cool down soon. So we went to dinner hoping it would be cool by the time she was going back. The restaurant put the reserved table on a side that had smokers and no view of the sunset and then we waited for 30 minutes and they never assisted us. So we went to the tarpon house because they only had 4 tables sat so we figured it would be better service. Our family (10 people that came for the dinner) ended up ordering dinner salads and burgers (they were starving and figured those would be the fastest options) and we waited over an hour and a half for them. We sat down around 8:30 and did not get our food till 10 or so. Again, there was only 4 other tables sat. The food was okay but at those prices and how long we waited, it was ridiculous. Again they did not even attempt to try to make my mom feel special- no happy birthday song or dessert or anything. Our server didnt even check to see if we needed refills on drinks during our long wait. We refused to be negative around my mom as we didnt want to make her night about the bad service so we didnt complain. Then room, upon return, was still hot. I called again and was told they were sorry but there was nothing they could do. I went in the morning to check out and spoke with a manager about our experience and he told me that because we went through a third party site he couldnt do anything about it. He told me I could have someone contact me about my complaints and I agreed and still have not heard back nearly 2 weeks later. This hotel is supposed to be 4 stars and I have had better stays at motels. They got close to five hundred from us between the room and the meals for just one HORRIBLE night. Biggest waste of money and so sad that my moms 50th birthday was spent there, sweating and waiting. Worst customer service ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont stay here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reid the Story
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Jun 30, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Have nothing but good things to stay about this resort. Staff, amenities and location were all great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creating Memories
Business
Leesburg, FL
Jun 26, 2014

Perfect Family Weekend

The trip was fantastic. My family really enjoyed the pools and the beautiful setting. We rented canoes and were able to see dolphins surface twenty yards from our canoe while exploring the mangroves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take the drive across the causeway to Sanibel and Captiva.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennilue
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 12, 2014

A true luxurious hotel located in paradise

Friendly staff were more than ready to help with any questions. Very convent to have a choice of restraints and bars. Has perfect view of the harbor at sunset. Loved that the pool was open 24 hours. Very peaceful. Rooms were clean and the hotel seemed new. Warning the hotel is not on Sanibel island but in the harbor. It is close enough and you don't have to pay the 6 dollar toll to get to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go sea shelling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cbon
Business
Sanibel Harbour , Fl.
Jun 8, 2014

Great Time !

I loved the hotel had great time will go back . The staff was awesome , friendly & welcoming. I enjoyed the trails and kayaking . It was thr R&R I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michelleCN
Business
delaware
Apr 27, 2014

Lovely view

Our room had a wonderful view; we sat on our balcony every night and watched the sun set. It is located right before the causeway that goes to Sanibel island so it is isn't close to much but we wanted a resort on the water. We did rent a car and I would recommend it. The staff was great and responsive. The pools were fantastic. Very nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast in the hotel is rather expensive but the rest of food and drinks were comparable to resort prices. For breakfast, we went to a diner which was about a mile or so away on San Carlos Blvd called the sunshine cafe. It was cheap but really good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlfredoQuintero
Business
Miami
Apr 8, 2014

fairly good resort hotel..

it misses not been near a beach. The room is clean but need touch ups on the bathroom floor. Good beds, easy parking and good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Paula
Business
Cambridge, MA
Apr 2, 2014

Really Nice Hotel

We were there for 3 days, spent time at the pool (there are 2) and went over the causeway to the Sanibel beaches which are incredible. Great place to stay if you like hanging out on Sanibel/Captiva. This was our second time. If you want to stay in the main hotel and not in the Spa builiding, don't book a standard room. We didn't know that had to have them change our rooms. The Spa building is nice, but we prefer the pool and decor of main hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sanibel beaches, Ding Darling refuge and the Mucky Duck on Captiva.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top